Little Citizens Westside Academy - Western Ave

5.00 5 1 (2 reviews)
Tel: (323)293-9775

School Overview

School TypeSpecial Education School
School Membership(s)School Assoc.Other school association(s)
Grades OfferedGrades 6-12

Student Body

Total Students66 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
97%
State avg.: 43%
Students by GradeLittle Citizens Westside Academy - Western Ave Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers7 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio9:1
National avg.: 13:1

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Inglewood
    Slauson Learning Center
    Special Education School
    Grades: 1-12 | 104 students
    3.6 miles
    260 N Locust St
    Inglewood, CA 90301
    (310)412-0520
    3.61-12
    104
  • Los Angeles
    Village Glen West
    Special Education School
    Grades: PK-12 | 266 students
    6.7 miles
    4160 Grand View Blvd
    Los Angeles, CA 90066
    (310)751-1101
    6.7PK-12
    266
  • El Segundo
    Grades: 6-12
    8.4 miles
    2101 Rosecrans Ave, Ste. 1225
    El Segundo, CA 90245
    (866)402-1699
    8.46-12
    n/a
  • Los Angeles
    Grades: 6-12 | 20 students
    5.2 miles
    9713 Venice Blvd.
    Los Angeles, CA 90034
    (562)441-8802
    5.26-12
    20
  • Los Angeles
    Summit View West School
    Special Education School
    Grades: 3-12 | 108 students
    6.6 miles
    12101 W Washington Blvd
    Los Angeles, CA 90066
    (310)751-1100
    6.63-12
    108

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (2 reviews)
5  9/10/2017
I totally agree with the student's disabilities,and I think they do a great job of performing educational studies!!Deborah S Kennedy
- Posted by
5  7/16/2014
I am a Licensed Marriage Family Therapist. I strongly recommend Little Citizens Westside Academy (LCWA) to students in need of special education. The staff, including teachers, administrators and counselors, are highly skilled and educated. The staff truly cares about all of their students and share a common goal-for students to graduate with a high school diploma and prepare them to lead a life with many opportunities.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 16, 2018
Part of the private school selection process is financial aid. We point out five issues about which you should be aware.
January 16, 2018
We look at why tuition costs vary so widely from school to school.
January 08, 2018
Changes to the Tax Code in late 2017 included the addition of saving for K-12 private school education to 529 plans. We take a look at what this means for families thinking about private school for their children.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Los Angeles, CA is $11,861 for elementary schools and $22,570 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Los Angeles, CA is 78% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).