Mendham Country Day School

  • Mendham Country Day School offers a strong academic program and fosters growth in basic human values.
  • We are a young school experiencing rapid growth, yet a school that is constantly renewing itself in order to provide our students with an education that is focused on the future.
  • Mendham Country Day School demands of students more than they think they can achieve and gives them the skills, the strength, and the support they need to meet those challenges.

School Overview

Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-6

Student Body

Total Students 213 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
26%
State avg.: 30%
Students by Grade Mendham Country Day School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 13 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 16:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 12 students
Classroom Dress Code Formal
(Khaki pants/ skirt with white shirt)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling

Sports

Total Sports Offered 12 sports
Sports Ballet, Baseball, Basketball, Bowling, Dance, Equestrian, Golf, Gymnastics, Rock Climbing, Swimming, Tennis, Track and FieldBalletBaseball,
BasketballBowling,
DanceEquestrian,
GolfGymnastics,
Rock ClimbingSwimming,
TennisTrack and Field,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Raritan
    Wonder Years Academy
    Daycare / Preschool
    Grades: K | 73 students
    10.5 miles
    134 Orlando Dr
    Raritan, NJ 08869
    (908)575-1900
    10.5K
    73
  • Morristown
    Grades: K-8 | 354 students
    7 miles
    247 South Street
    Morristown, NJ 07960
    (973)539-8660
    7K-8
    354
  • Gladstone
    Grades: NS-8 | 137 students
    7.1 miles
    1150 Pottersville Road
    Gladstone, NJ 07934
    (908)470-9500
    7.1NS-8
    137
  • Basking Ridge
    Grades: K-12 | 1114 students
    6 miles
    131 Martinsville Road
    Basking Ridge, NJ 07920
    (908)647-6419
    6K-12
    1114
  • Summit
    Grades: 7-12 | 308 students
    9.7 miles
    44 Blackburn Road
    Summit, NJ 07901
    (908)522-8109
    9.77-12
    308

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (4 reviews)
5  7/24/2015
The best kept secret in New Jersey! Mendham Country Day School offers an amazing education experience to all students. The academic program allows students to work at a level based on their ability and not be held back due to their age. I would recommend this school to everyone who is looking to have their child excel and succeed.
- Posted by
5  2/9/2014
We have all 3 of our kids at Mendham Country Day School (MCDS). We are pleased with the level of academic focus and socialization that the kids are getting. My kids are definitely challenged with their school work. While they enjoy their class time they look forward to their playtime in aftercare. They are exposed to a variety of art and culture. MCDS has become our home away from home. I am thankful that my kids have a school where they are comfortable, safe and enjoy being.
- Posted by
5  3/21/2013
The best private school in the area!! The students are taught to be respectful and polite. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable, and supportive. The school provides a nurturing environment for children of all ages.
- Posted by
5  3/14/2013
The academic program at Mendham Country Day School is amazing. The students are constantly challenged and taught based on ability not age, allowing for students to work two to three years above grade level. The extracurricular activities offered are overwhelming. The after school program is like no other. A truly amazing school!!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
May 24, 2017
The admissions essay is an important part of your child's admissions profile. Noodle Pros essay expert Kate Fishes offers some valuable tips about writing the admissions essay.
May 15, 2017
Many famous children have attended private schools. Here is a sampling of schools and the famous folk who graced their hallowed halls.
May 11, 2017
As you narrow the field in your private school search process, you will develop a short list of three to five schools which you will evaluate in detail. Visiting each school is an essential part of your due diligence.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Somerset County, NJ is $11,801 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Somerset County, NJ is 58% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).