Grad Academy

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
Tel: (727)584-8200
  • G.R.A.D. Academy is a non-denominational Christian faith based private school that provides a quality education in a positive environment for grades K-12 with open enrollment for grades K-9.
  • Our mission is to provide an atmosphere that meets the needs of the individual student.
  • We want to provide the best curriculums and teaching that experience and training can provide.
  • We want every child to become the very best they can be.
  • We will strive to be positive and to support the children and families that we are entrusted with.

School Overview

School TypeSpecial Education School
School Membership(s)School Assoc.Other school association(s)
Religious AffiliationChristian
Grades OfferedGrades 1-12
Learning Difference ProgramsYes
Learning Programs SupportedLearning Disabled, ADHD, Speech/Language, Mild Autism, ADD

Student Body

Total Students25 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
Students by GradeGrad Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers4 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio6:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
90%
Average Class Size12 students

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Tuition NotesMcKay and Step Up for Students approved
Admissions DirectorChristine Dimmick
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Saint Petersburg
    Broach School
    Special Education School
    Grades: K-12 | 61 students
    10.1 miles
    4500 43rd Street N
    Saint Petersburg, FL 33714
    (727)526-5700
    10.1K-12
    61
  • Pinellas Park
    Center Academy
    Special Education School
    Grades: 5-12 | 96 students
    6.7 miles
    6710 86th Avenue North
    Pinellas Park, FL 33782
    (727)541-5716
    6.75-12
    96
  • Pinellas Park
    Community Christian School Of Five Oaks
    Special Education School (Christian)
    Grades: 1-12 | 129 students
    9.1 miles
    4400 70th Ave
    Pinellas Park, FL 33781
    (727)525-8716
    9.11-12
    129

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5  9/24/2016
Great little school, my child was in this school for several years. The school was such a caring environment. Each child had individualized program and their own lap top. Great learning experience and helped her very much.
- Posted by
5  1/1/2016
I graduated from this school and am currently at SPC and working in Pinellas County Schools I had a great individualized education.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
Individualized program, wonderful caring teachers and staff.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
One of the best kept secrets in Largo, love this little school, caring teachers, individualized program, teachers with degrees and years of experience, the school also offers speech/language services, music and each student gets their own lap top.
- Posted by
5  2/9/2014
Excellent school! My daughter is thriving as a result of the curriculum, individualized assistance and most of all the awesome, dedicated and caring teachers! My daughter loves that she has a lap top computer on her desk!
- Posted by
5  9/7/2013
Great little school, individualized program, home schooling environment
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
October 18, 2017
The Seattle area is home to many fine private schools as well as to major companies such as Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks.
September 30, 2017
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
September 29, 2017
Parents have many reasons for deciding to take their children out of public school and enrolling them in private school. This circumstance is something which can happen at any stage of your child's education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Pinellas County, FL is $6,352 for elementary schools and $9,190 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Pinellas County, FL is 85% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).