Grad Academy

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
Tel: (727)584-8200
  • G.R.A.D. Academy is a non-denominational Christian faith based private school that provides a quality education in a positive environment for grades K-12 with open enrollment for grades K-9.
  • Our mission is to provide an atmosphere that meets the needs of the individual student.
  • We want to provide the best curriculums and teaching that experience and training can provide.
  • We want every child to become the very best they can be.
  • We will strive to be positive and to support the children and families that we are entrusted with.

School Overview

School Type Special Education School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. Other school association(s)
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades 1-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Learning Disabled, ADHD, Speech/Language, Mild Autism, ADD

Student Body

Total Students 25 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Grad Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 4 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 6:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
90%
Average Class Size 12 students

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes McKay and Step Up for Students approved
Admissions Director Christine Dimmick
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Saint Petersburg
    Broach School
    Special Education School
    Grades: K-12 | 61 students
    10.1 miles
    4500 43rd Street N
    Saint Petersburg, FL 33714
    (727)526-5700
    10.1K-12
    61
  • Pinellas Park
    Center Academy
    Special Education School
    Grades: 5-12 | 96 students
    6.7 miles
    6710 86th Avenue North
    Pinellas Park, FL 33782
    (727)541-5716
    6.75-12
    96
  • Pinellas Park
    Community Christian School Of Five Oaks
    Special Education School (Christian)
    Grades: 1-12 | 129 students
    9.1 miles
    4400 70th Ave
    Pinellas Park, FL 33781
    (727)525-8716
    9.11-12
    129

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5  9/24/2016
Great little school, my child was in this school for several years. The school was such a caring environment. Each child had individualized program and their own lap top. Great learning experience and helped her very much.
- Posted by
5  1/1/2016
I graduated from this school and am currently at SPC and working in Pinellas County Schools I had a great individualized education.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
Individualized program, wonderful caring teachers and staff.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
One of the best kept secrets in Largo, love this little school, caring teachers, individualized program, teachers with degrees and years of experience, the school also offers speech/language services, music and each student gets their own lap top.
- Posted by
5  2/9/2014
Excellent school! My daughter is thriving as a result of the curriculum, individualized assistance and most of all the awesome, dedicated and caring teachers! My daughter loves that she has a lap top computer on her desk!
- Posted by
5  9/7/2013
Great little school, individualized program, home schooling environment
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
May 27, 2017
When you apply for a position at a private school, you need to use a slightly different approach than you would use if you were applying for a sales job somewhere.
May 25, 2017
The admissions essay is an important part of your child's admissions profile. Noodle Pros essay expert Kate Fisher offers some valuable tips about writing the admissions essay.
May 25, 2017
Myths, urban legends and just plain misinformation abound concerning private schools. We shed some light on the facts you may not have known.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Pinellas County, FL is $6,201 for elementary schools and $9,033 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Pinellas County, FL is 85% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).