Greenhouse Montessori

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
Tel: (480)635-0386
previous
Greenhouse Montessori
next
Greenhouse Montessori
  • Greenhouse Montessori offers children the opportunity to experience learning within an environment that allows them to achieve at their abililty according to the Montessori Philosophy.

School Overview

School Type Montessori School
School Membership(s)School Assoc. American Montessori Society (AMS)
Religious Affiliation Nonsectarian
Grades Offered Grades Nursery/Preschool-Kindergarten
Year Founded 2007

Student Body

Total Students 81 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
Students by Grade Greenhouse Montessori Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 6 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 14:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 20 students
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(color )

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $800
Tuition Notes Tuition
Admissions Director Jennifer Papp
Admissions Associate Lauren Issar

School Notes

  • Greenhouse Montessori is a quaint school nestled on an acre of grassy playspace with gardens, outdoor learning opportunities, and a full compliment of Montessori materials. We offer an enriching curriculum for ages 14 months through grade three. Our small school prides itself on family involvement and a quality Montessori program.

Profile last updated: 07/16/2015

Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Chandler
    Grades: PK-6 | 108 students
    4.8 miles
    1700 W Warner Road
    Chandler, AZ 85224
    (480)730-8886
    4.8PK-6
    108
  • Gilbert
    Grades: PK-5 | 136 students
    3.1 miles
    3335 East Baseline Rd
    Gilbert, AZ 85234
    (480)892-4255
    3.1PK-5
    136
  • Phoenix
    Grades: K-5 | 52 students
    13.9 miles
    6210 S 28th St
    Phoenix, AZ 85040
    (602)243-6909
    13.9K-5
    52
  • Gilbert
    Heritage Christian Academy
    Daycare / Preschool (Baptist)
    Grades: PK-K | 59 students
    1.9 miles
    919 E Guadalupe Road
    Gilbert, AZ 85234
    (480)926-1141
    1.9PK-K
    59
  • Mesa
    Desert Shadows Montessori
    Montessori School
    Grades: NS-PK | 33 students
    8.2 miles
    6709 E University Drive
    Mesa, AZ 85205
    (480)830-5887
    8.2NS-PK
    33

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5  3/16/2017
One of the BEST decisions I have made for both of my girls. My oldest always wanted to stay past her scheduled time. My youngest was shy but after a few days at school, she is now very adventurous. But most importantly, our girls amaze us with how much knowledge they gain from attending Greenhouse. Thank you Greenhouse Montessori!
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
I cannot say enough praises about Greenhouse Montessori. My daughter is 2 1/2 and has only been cared for by me and select family members. When it came time for me to find a program for my daughter, my expectations were high. I did not want a "daycare". I wanted a school that was going to nurture, educate and help my daughter come into her own person...not dictated to or placed into certain boxes, etc. Outdoor exploring was definitely high on my hopes list but I wasn't sure it could be a reality. I had already decided that Montessori education was the type of school I wanted my daughter to be in. When I found Greenhouse, I knew it was different. I was still nervous but immediately my daughter was comfortable with Mrs. Jennifer (and that doesn't come easy). She had an immediate bond with her and I knew I could trust her with my most precious treasure. They have a music program and animals that come to the school for the children to learn about. I finally found the place I feel comfortable leaving her and that she is excited about going to. Amazing school, teacher, philosophy, values and love for the children!!
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
My grandson is in his second year at Greenhouse. He has made incredible growth academically, socially and emotionally. His teacher is nurturing and knowledgeable in Montessori philosophy and child development. The environment promotes exploration in practical life skills, science, math and reading. My grandson has developed into a confident learner through his teacher's guidance. He loves school and is excited to go each day.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
I cannot begin to express my love for this school. My child has been at Greenhouse for 4 years. We were fortunate to have been able to participate in the school as a charter which gave us a private school education tuition free. As the charter will be no more, we are thrilled to continue on as a PRIVATE elementary. The experiences, small classes, personal attention are unmatched. I love the enrichment opportunities, going outs, field trips, outreach programs, academics, outdoor learning, and dedication this school offers my child and our family.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
I cannot begin to express my love for this school. My child has been at Greenhouse for 4 years. We were fortunate to have been able to participate in the school as a charter which gave us a private school education tuition free. As the charter will be no more, we are thrilled to continue on as a PRIVATE elementary. The experiences, small classes, personal attention are unmatched. I love the enrichment opportunities, going outs, field trips, outreach programs, academics, outdoor learning, and dedication this school offers my child and our family.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
Best school I could have found for my children. The environment is warm and inviting. They children are taught to encourage and aid one another. They are given opportunities to work in the outdoor environment as well as the indoor. In true Montessori form, Greenhouse as provided a space for children to grow and learn at their own time, with guidance and care. What Jennifer has done with this school is pretty awesome. We are lucky to be apart of it.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
May 15, 2017
Many famous children have attended private schools. Here is a sampling of schools and the famous folk who graced their hallowed halls.
May 11, 2017
As you narrow the field in your private school search process, you will develop a short list of three to five schools which you will evaluate in detail. Visiting each school is an essential part of your due diligence.
May 11, 2017
Learn more about the Private School Review "Ultimate Admissions Checklist," with top-flight tips from leading minds in education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Maricopa County, AZ is $6,740 for elementary schools and $15,650 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Maricopa County, AZ is 87% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).