Plumstead Christian School

  • Plumstead Christian School provides a caring community where students are educated to think biblically, serve effectively and lead Christ-centered lives.
  • We are an accredited school with skilled faculty and a strong emphasis upon academic quality and integrity, providing small class sizes and significant interaction between students and teachers.
  • We offer a college preparatory curriculum, art, drama and music, technology and athletics.
  • We partner with dedicated and involved parents to provide an environment where students develop attributes and skills needed to make a positive impact in their homes, the community and the world.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Middle States Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools
Religious AffiliationChristian
Grades OfferedGrades Nursery/Preschool-12
ADD/ADHD SupportYes
Year Founded1948

Student Body

Total Students354 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
14%
State avg.: 22%
Students by GradePlumstead Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers36 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio10:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
46%
Average Class Size15 students
Number of AP Courses8 courses
Advanced CoursesAP Biology, AP Calculus AB, AP Composition, AP European History, AP Literature, AP Spanish Language, AP Statistics, AP US History,
Average SAT score1104
Classroom Dress CodeCasual
(chino-style pants/skirts and polo)

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Tuition NotesVariable Tuition $5,450 - $14,990
% on Financial Aid
30%
Admissions DirectorLaurie Meyer

Sports

Total Sports Offered7 sports
SportsBaseball, Basketball, Field Hockey, Soccer, Softball, Tennis, Track and FieldBaseballBasketball,
Field HockeySoccer,
SoftballTennis,
Track and Field

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.5 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Choir, Drama Club, Fine Arts Festival, intramural Sports - Lower School, Robotics/Lego/Computer Clubs Choir, Drama Club, Fine Arts Festival,
intramural Sports - Lower School,
Robotics/Lego/Computer Clubs,

School Notes

  • Please contact Admissions for further information!
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Sellersville
    Grades: K-12 | 319 students
    8.9 miles
    700 N Main St
    Sellersville, PA 18960
    (215)257-4577
    8.9K-12
    319
  • Fort Washington
    Grades: PK-12 | 1109 students
    17.1 miles
    340 Morris Rd
    Fort Washington, PA 19034
    (267)405-7070
    17.1PK-12
    1109
  • Bethlehem
    Grades: 9-12 | 407 students
    22.2 miles
    4313 Green Pond Rd
    Bethlehem, PA 18020
    (610)691-1600
    22.29-12
    407
  • Southampton
    Grades: K-8 | 383 students
    15.1 miles
    1053 Holland Rd
    Southampton, PA 18966
    (215)357-4720
    15.1K-8
    383
  • Horsham
    St. Catherine Of Siena Preschool
    Daycare / Preschool (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: NS-PK | 70 students
    14.5 miles
    317 Witmer Road
    Horsham, PA 19044
    (215)674-1904
    14.5NS-PK
    70

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (4 reviews)
5  10/14/2017
Looking for an alternative to public school, PCS was the first school on our list after talking to a family from church whose son had graduated and they highly recommended it. One meeting with Admissions and we never looked back! Both of my children have thrived at the school with strong academics, robust sports programs, and fine arts opportunities. Their faith has grown exponentially from the excellent Bible teachers, the chapel speakers they've heard and their varied experiences with small groups, sports and service projects. The teachers are engaged with the students, the standards are high, and the environment is positive. My kids have made awesome friends, and the families of students are welcoming and caring. We love PCS!
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
We are blessed that our son has the opportunity to attend Plumstead Christian School. We chose to enroll him at PCS his kindergarten year; he's in high school now, and we''ve never regretted our decision to continue his education at PCS. Some people assume that a small Christian school can't offer exceptional academics, which is truly a myth. PCS continues to rank among the highest schools in test scores, and although not a large school, offers a myriad of choices in academic courses and electives, including honors and A.P. classes. Students also have numerous options to be involved in competitive athletics and outstanding fine arts programs. Smaller class sizes are beneficial for teacher-student communication; lower student-to-teacher ratios encourage more classroom discussions and more one-on-one questions being able to be answered. The teachers and staff are committed to excellence, teaching with a Biblical worldview, and being Godly role models for students, which means so much when we''re entrusting our son to their care for seven hours each day. We''re convinced that our son is learning tools he needs to excel academically and morally, not only in college, but also in life itself. We''re thankful to have a school that partners with us as we rear our son for God's glory!
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
We have been more than blessed by Plumstead Christian School's excellence in partnering with us to raise our 4 kids in a godly environment with high academics. The Christ centeredness combined with high academics makes PCS the logical choice in Bucks County, Montgomery County, even into Lehigh County. Our first child graduated in 2013 and has completed one year of college. He chose a Christian college where he has thrived spiritually and was very prepared for high academics in college. Plumstead helped him gain the confidence of Christ to be ready to not only handle the academics but to be able to make responsible choices for himself morally. The teachers at Plumstead walk along with the students through their academics and as Christian mentors as the students grow in relationship with Christ and follow Him. We are going into our 13th year at Plumstead and love the school just as much now as we did when we began this journey. Our three daughters have thrived as well, being very active in athletics and challenged academically. They know they are loved at Plumstead and are very thankful to have had the opportunity to go to Christian school.
- Posted by
5  5/14/2013
Academic programs prepared me well for college (As a computer science major). I was part of a group of singers who won a competition in Hershey, PA. The sports programs not only got me in shape, but developed in me confidence and perseverance.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
October 18, 2017
The Seattle area is home to many fine private schools as well as to major companies such as Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks.
September 30, 2017
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
September 29, 2017
Parents have many reasons for deciding to take their children out of public school and enrolling them in private school. This circumstance is something which can happen at any stage of your child's education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Bucks County, PA is $9,218 for elementary schools and $27,494 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Bucks County, PA is 88% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).