St. Perpetua School

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
Tel: (925)284-1640
  • St. Perpetua School is a Catholic educational community within St. Perpetua Parish.
  • Students are taught to view life according to the teachings of Jesus Christ while they are encouraged to develop a sense of social justice and a desire to serve others.
  • The Saint Perpetua Parish School community nurtures each student in a safe environment rich in Catholic values and academic excellence.
  • We are committed to a dynamic and constantly improving environment of academic excellence, spiritual awareness, emotional support and physical well-being.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.National Catholic Educational Association (NCEA)
Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
Religious AffiliationRoman Catholic
Grades OfferedGrades Prekindergarten-8
Year Founded1963

Student Body

Total Students272 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
7%
State avg.: 43%
Students by GradeSt. Perpetua School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers15 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio18:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
65%
Average Class Size30 students
Classroom Dress CodeFormal
(navy pants/shorts, plaid skirts/navy sweatshirts)

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost$8,100
% on Financial Aid
15%
Average Financial Aid Grant$1,000
Acceptance Rate
95%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions DirectorKaren Goodshaw
Admissions AssociateSuzanne Kozel

School Notes

  • St. Perpetua School is a Catholic educational community within St. Perpetua Parish. Students are taught to view life according to the teachings of Jesus Christ while they are encouraged to develop a sense of social justice and a desire to serve others. The Saint Perpetua Parish School community nurtures each student in a safe environment rich in Catholic values and academic excellence. We are committed to a dynamic and constantly improving environment of academic excellence, spiritual awareness, emotional support and physical well-being.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Walnut Creek
    Grades: PK-8 | 299 students
    2.6 miles
    1158 Bont Ln
    Walnut Creek, CA 94596
    (925)935-5054
    2.6PK-8
    299
  • Berkeley
    School Of The Madeleine
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: K-8 | 313 students
    8.7 miles
    1225 Milvia Street
    Berkeley, CA 94709
    (510)526-4744
    8.7K-8
    313
  • Richmond
    St. David School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: PK-8 | 169 students
    12.4 miles
    871 Sonoma Street
    Richmond, CA 94805
    (510)232-2283
    12.4PK-8
    169
  • Belvedere Tiburon
    Saint Hilary School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: K-8 | 272 students
    19.8 miles
    765 Hilary Drive
    Belvedere Tiburon, CA 94920
    (415)435-2224
    19.8K-8
    272
  • Concord
    Carondelet High School
    All-girls (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 800 students
    5.6 miles
    1133 Winton Dr
    Concord, CA 94518
    (925)686-5353
    5.69-12
    800

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5  12/27/2014
This is a very nice school for K-8 for any kid to go to. The unique aspect of this school is positive, friendly environment they uphold. Its a very real aspect of this school being connected to the church.... its a lovely place to go to school. Its small, so everyone gets to know everyone is a very positive environment.
- Posted by
5  3/16/2012
Saint Perpetua is an outstanding school. The teachers love what they do and are there for the children and do whatever they can to help each succeed. The school also provides a place where my children's spirit can be stimulated as well as their minds. The facilities have all been updated and provide a beautiful place to learn. My children benefit from regular music, art, PE and spanish classes. Also offered though the after school program are enrichment classes like Mandarin, Mad Science, and soccer. As a graduate of this school, it is my pleasure to give the gift of an education at this school to my own kids.
- Posted by
5  3/16/2012
If you want a school that knows your child, knows your family and cares about the big picture of education, ethics, good citizenship and building great leaders of tomorrow, then St. Perpetua is the school for you. Great academics, caring teachers, involved parent community and administrators who understand the needs of all involved -- an excellent blend that will serve your child and your family well. In an area where we are surrounded by public schools that offer excellent academic programs, you'll experience how St. Perpetua School offers a solid foundation well beyond your academic needs.
- Posted by
5  2/28/2012
I highly recommend St. Perpetua School. We chose the school for its commitment to academics and class size. What you quickly realize once you are there is the community is what makes the school.
- Posted by
5  2/28/2012
St. Perpetua Elementary School is a gem! As a parent of three graduates, our children were blessed with the education and community that surrounded them. As an educator I am always impressed by the lengths to which the faculty works to meet the needs of individual students. Creating a triad consisting of student, parent and teacher is the framework in which they set the goals and objectives for student success. My children are now all in college and I continue to be grateful for the foundation they received at St. Perpetua School.
- Posted by
5  2/28/2012
Outstanding school. It has an amazing community, incredible parent involvement and the teachers truly invest themselves into the children. We love it but more importantly, our children love it. It is a true pleasure to be involved with St. Perpetua School.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
September 05, 2017
If you live outside the United States, choosing an American private school can be a confusing process. Here is an overview of the process.
September 05, 2017
Never lose sight of why you are planning to send your child to private school. This list of ten considerations will help you focus on the things which matter.
September 04, 2017
Use this hub to keep track of the steps in the private schools' admission process.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Lafayette, CA is 87% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).