Timothy Christian School

5.00 5 1 (9 reviews)
Tel: (732)985-0300
  • In partnership with the Christian home and church, we strive to provide the finest Christ-centered education, equipping students to live productive, God-glorifying lives.
  • To this and our Lord Jesus Christ we are devoted.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Middle States Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools
Religious AffiliationChristian
Grades OfferedGrades Prekindergarten-12
Learning Difference ProgramsYes
Learning Programs SupportedNILD
Year Founded1949

Student Body

Total Students489 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
87%
State avg.: 30%
Students by GradeTimothy Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers49 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio10:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
25%
Average Class Size15 students
Number of AP Courses8 courses
Average SAT score1350
Classroom Dress CodeFormal
(Uniform)

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Tuition NotesElementary, Middle and High Schools each have their own tuition levels
% on Financial Aid
31%
Average Financial Aid Grant$2,500
Acceptance Rate
90%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions DirectorLisa Dyer
Admissions AssociateElla Mendalski

Sports

Total Sports Offered8 sports
SportsBaseball, Basketball, Cheering, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringGolf,
SoccerSoftball,
Track and FieldVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.10 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Bowling Club, Chess Club, Computer Programming, Debate Team, Robotics Club, Robotics Team, Science Club, Spanish Club, Student Ambassadors, Student Council Bowling Club, Chess Club, Debate Team, Robotics Club, Robotics Team, Science Club, Spanish Club, Computer Programming,
Student Ambassadors,
Student Council,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Old Bridge
    Grades: PK-12 | 310 students
    10.2 miles
    123 White Oak Lane
    Old Bridge, NJ 08857
    (732)479-0700
    10.2PK-12
    310
  • Edison
    Grades: PK-12 | 446 students
    4.7 miles
    1295 Inman Ave
    Edison, NJ 08820
    (908)754-1882
    4.7PK-12
    446
  • Piscataway
    Grades: PK-8 | 222 students
    4.2 miles
    2300 Cooper Street
    Piscataway, NJ 08854
    (732)885-1066
    4.2PK-8
    222
  • Holmdel
    Grades: 9-12 | 1008 students
    15.7 miles
    540A Line Road
    Holmdel, NJ 07733
    (732)739-0800
    15.79-12
    1008
  • Staten Island
    Gateway Academy
    (Christian)
    Grades: PK-8 | 105 students
    9.7 miles
    200 Boscombe Avenue
    Staten Island, NY 10309
    (718)966-8695
    9.7PK-8
    105

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (9 reviews)
5  5/12/2017
TCS is a wonderful school for students who want to succeed academically and athletically. My daughter struggled with reading when she was younger. Her teachers at TCS identified the issues and worked with her and us on a specific reading enrichment program tailored to her needs. Her reading skills have improved dramatically and she doesn`t complain about having to read. My daughter is challenged in her classes and encouraged to try her hardest. She enjoys math and bible class, especially memorizing scripture. I appreciate the caring and dedication shown by her teachers!My daughter also loves playing on the soccer team and learning new sports as well. The coaches are as caring and dedicated as the teachers. They show and teach patience, perseverance, and good sportsmanship. It`s such a pleasure to see the team open and close the games with prayer.
- Posted by
5  4/10/2017
Our daughter has been a student at Timothy for 5 years now and I must say by far they offer THE BEST academics, life skills preparation as well as Christian education you will get and/or find anywhere within the Tr-State. Timothy is not only an educational institution it is a family friendly environment which fosters a culture of integrity, diversity, and agape love. A year ago our daughter Taylor-Faith was dealing with how to address/deal with peers whom she was upset with. To our surprise after she worked through how she was feeling she began quoting scripture and reciting biblical principles as to how to cope while still showing love for those who upset her. Dr. Shalen Bishop{Middle school principal} was instrumental in assisting our daughter all the way through the process, guiding her in how to effectively resolve conflicts thus helping Taylor-Faith's character develop into the unique person GOD made her to be.
- Posted by
5  10/26/2016
Timothy Christian is a school that truly centers around having a Christian education. In addition, there are many advanced classes and other opportunities that one can be a part of. The teachers have a great connection with the students and they want the best for them.
- Posted by
5  10/26/2016
The care of teachers at Timothy Christian does not end in their class, but it extends beyond the classroom. Teachers here show love and they care for their students. In addition to the academic classes offered, a variety of art classes are available as well as choir and band. As a student athlete, I am involved in many varsity sports at TCS. I enjoy the close environment here because it allows for a family-like environment.
- Posted by
5  10/26/2016
Timothy is a great school that provides a great environment for students to grow both academically and spiritually. The teachers strive to help their students in whatever they need. Timothy provides many activities for its students ranging from sports such a soccer and basketball etc. to teams like debate and robotics. Overall Timothy is a great school to send your student to.
- Posted by
5  10/26/2016
The teachers truly care about you and desire the best, not only for your education, but also for your spiritual development. My coaches throughout high school have especially been great mentors, willing to invest in my life and expecting me to grow. They have pushed me to become the person I am today, and I am forever grateful for them.
- Posted by
5  10/26/2016
Timothy Christian School is truly a blessed placed to be if children are seeking the Lord. The teachers here are all God-like and strive to imitate Christ's love for others. The school puts Christ at the center of everything it does, and the teachers and coaches of its sports teams urge the students and athletes to do the same and live a God-glorifying life. Through music, sports, art, and academics, Timothy students can learn to live for Christ by utilizing their God-given talents.
- Posted by
5  10/26/2016
Timothy Christian School is very unique. Being a senior this year has made me realize how much I appreciate this School. The faculty at Timothy show the love of God to the students and each other. I am so glad God has provided to this wonderful school and i hope and pray God continues to provide for this school.
- Posted by
5  10/26/2016
I love TCS and am very grateful to have attended for the past 11 years. One aspect that has truly impacted my life is the faculty. They are very loving and encouraging and have put personal time into my academic and spiritual life. TCS has been a wonderful blessing to me and my family.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
September 05, 2017
If you live outside the United States, choosing an American private school can be a confusing process. Here is an overview of the process.
September 05, 2017
Never lose sight of why you are planning to send your child to private school. This list of ten considerations will help you focus on the things which matter.
September 04, 2017
Use this hub to keep track of the steps in the private schools' admission process.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Middlesex County, NJ is $5,490 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).