United Faith Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (24 reviews)
Tel: (704)541-1742
  • For more than 30 years, United Faith Christian Academy has inspired students to be leaders, thinker and Christians who are confident in their faith.
  • Community atmosphere and optimal class sizes for faculty to have the opportunit to identify, strengthen and celebrate each student's God-given talents and abilities.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Teachers and Schools (ACTS)
AdvancED
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Prekindergarten-12
ADD/ADHD Support Yes
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Learning Support Program for Mild Learning Differences
Year Founded 1985

Student Body

Total Students 245 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
35%
State avg.: 18%
Students by Grade United Faith Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 31 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 8:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
12%
Average Class Size 17 students
Number of AP Courses 5 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses Additional AP Courses available online as schedule permits, AP Calculus, AP Government and Politics, AP Literature and Composition, AP Studio Art, AP US History,
Average SAT score 1412
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Uniform TK - 5th grade/ Appearance code 6th-12th grades)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $6,590
Tuition Notes $6590-$9,120 - tuition assistance and NC scholarships accepted.
% on Financial Aid
16%
Average Financial Aid Grant $2,021
Acceptance Rate
85%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions Director Tonya Bronson
Admissions Associate Aimee Riggs

Sports

Total Sports Offered 8 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Golf, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
GolfSoccer,
SwimmingVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 14 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Beginner Band (wind and percussion)- 4rd-5th grades, Choreography, Co-ed Sand Volleyball - Spring, Culinary, GPS - Middle School Girls Preparing for Success, GenX - High School Boys Program, Mentoring Program - 'Be the Blessing', Middle School Chorus, National Honor Society, Onstage Theatre for Middle School and High School, Operation Christmas Child Choir - 3rd-4th grades, Praise Band - High School instrument and vocals, Spectra - High School Girls Program, Student Government Association Choreography, Culinary, Beginner Band (wind and percussion)- 4rd-5th grades,
Co-ed Sand Volleyball - Spring,
GPS - Middle School Girls Preparing for Success,
GenX - High School Boys Program,
Mentoring Program - 'Be the Blessing',
Middle School Chorus,
National Honor Society,
Onstage Theatre for Middle School and High School,
Operation Christmas Child Choir - 3rd-4th grades,
Praise Band - High School instrument and vocals,
Spectra - High School Girls Program,
Student Government Association,

School Notes

  • United Faith Christian Academy is a private, independent, accredited college-prep school serving families with students in grades Pre-Kindergarten - 12.  We strive to inspire students to be leaders, thinkers and Christians who are confident in their faith.  We offer challenging curriculum taught from a biblical worldview and provide a space for all student's to discover their God-given talents.  UFCA is committed to impact the world for Christ by educating the hearts, minds and bodies through the passionate teaching of a Christ-centered curriculum in a Christ-centered environment. 
  • Languages:  Spanish and Mandarin Chinese 
  • County: Mecklenburg 
  • Head of School: Wendall Woodall
  • Dean of Academics: Kristin Dickey
  • College- Placement: Lynne Wilkerson
  • Admissions: Tonya Bronson
  • 2017-18 Tuition: 6,590-$9,120
  • Enrollment: 240
  • Class size: 10-25
  • Amenities: International Student Program, Tuition Assistant, Competitive Sports, Fine Arts, Servant Leadership, Fellowship, Diversity, 'Be the Blessing' Mentoring Program
  • Recent Varsity State Champions:  2016 Girls Volleyball Conference Champs, runner-up State
  • Athletic Conference: NCISAA, SPAAner-up StateAthletic Conference: NCISAA, SPAA
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Charlotte
    Grades: PK-12 | 993 students
    3.5 miles
    7301 Sardis Rd
    Charlotte, NC 28270
    (704)366-5657
    3.5PK-12
    993
  • Charlotte
    Grades: PK-12 | 1401 students
    0.8 miles
    9502 Providence Road
    Charlotte, NC 28277
    (704)846-1100
    0.8PK-12
    1401
  • Matthews
    Covenant Day School
    (Presbyterian)
    Grades: K-12 | 855 students
    3 miles
    800 Fullwood Lane
    Matthews, NC 28105
    (704)847-2385
    3K-12
    855
  • Matthews
    Grades: K-12 | 903 students
    2.1 miles
    1145 Pineville Matthews Rd
    Matthews, NC 28105
    (704)849-9723
    2.1K-12
    903
  • Charlotte
    Back Creek Christian Academy
    Special Program Emphasis (Presbyterian)
    Grades: K-12 | 163 students
    15.5 miles
    1827 Back Creek Church Road
    Charlotte, NC 28213
    (704)549-4101
    15.5K-12
    163

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (24 reviews)
5  5/17/2016
My children have been at UFCA for almost 10 years. They are challenged both academically and spiritually to be the best they can be. They have opportunities to develop their talents in areas such as athletics, fine arts, student government, and praise band that they wouldn't get in larger schools. We love the family atmosphere that United Faith Christian Academy offers and are blessed to be part of such a great school.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
UFCA has affordable tuition for such quality education! It's nice to have smaller class size and less pressure for children to fit into a learning "box". UFCA recognizes the different learning styles and gives avenues to excel for the individual. The teachers/staff genuinely care for the students and are commited to seeing them mature in Christ AS they gain knowledge. Before choosing to Send our children to UFCA, they were in a very prominant private school. As parents, we have been pleasantly surprised by what UFCA has to offer us and our children. The children love their school and are happy, loved, growing and learning!
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
We have been at UFCA for 5 years and have had a great experience. The faculty is living out their faith right before our kids eyes, not just teaching about it. We love the strong academic emphasis and the way Scripture and character development are woven into everything. It's a great school!
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
Each day that I step into UFCA I feel surrounded by family. One of the school's strengths is its size. Before coming to UFCA I taught in the public sector. I find that the freedom I have to be creative with my students in manageable class sizes creates an atmosphere where learning is enjoyable. I know my students, their strengths and weaknesses. Consequently I am able to design challenging lesson plans that reach all the children in my classes. Because the overall environment of the school is family centered, I experience no discipline issues. Students are respectful and kind because they feel loved, cared for, and encouraged.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
UFCA has been an excellent school for our son (now in 6th grade). The academic standards are high and fully accredited. The school also stresses the importance of faith in Jesus Christ and the Bible to help balance the student's perspective on life and learning. The faculty and staff are joyful and very dedicated to helping the students succeed. In my opinion, UFCA is the best value for a Christian oriented education in Charlotte.
- Posted by
5  10/27/2012
UFCA has been a huge blessing to our family. The faculty and staff are caring, dedicated individuals. At UFCA, the students are both challenged and loved. I came in with high expectations, and they have been exceeded.
- Posted by
5  10/27/2012
United Faith Christian Academy provides a Christ centered environment for your child to excel in whatever there calling may be whether it be academics, arts, or athletics. The small class sizes affords your child the opportunity to be more engaged in their studies and have more interaction with a caring staff of teachers. Advance course studies allow your high school student to earn class credits toward college helping you maximize your return on your private school investment. UFCA is a solid educational choice with competitive pricing and a convenient South Charlotte location.
- Posted by
5  10/27/2012
United Faith Christian Academy provides a Christ centered environment for your child to excel in whatever there calling may be whether it be academics, arts, or athletics. The small class sizes affords your child the opportunity to be more engaged in their studies and have more interaction with a caring staff of teachers. Advance course studies allow your high school student to earn class credits toward college helping you maximize your return on your private school investment. UFCA is a solid educational choice with competitive pricing and a convenient South Charlotte location.
- Posted by
5  10/6/2012
Moving our daughter out of public school to United Faith Christian Academy was the best decision we could have made for her. The teachers are so caring and the work load is challenging for the students. The tuition has been worth every penny! Our daughter is very happy here.
- Posted by
5  10/6/2012
Hands down the best private Christian School deal in the greater Charlotte area! Our daughter transferred into UFCA four years ago from another Christian school (midyear). She was immediately welcomed in by the existing students in her class. We loved that UFCA continues all the way through High School. When we considered the change we thought this would be an apple to apple comparison, but it was more like apples to WATERMELLONS! The tools, the staff, the attitude, the curriculum, the leadership and the parent involvement are phenomenal. My daughter is able to take advanced classes and is getting an outstanding education as well as a firm spiritual foundation and world view.
- Posted by
5  10/6/2012
UFCA is a quality school that offers a caring, nuturing learning environment. The reasonable tuition makes its the best private educational value in Charlotte!
- Posted by
5  10/6/2012
Highly recommended. Truly a Christ-centered environment with excellent, caring teachers. The small class sizes and vast amounts of extracurricular activities allow students to find their calling and enjoy school.
- Posted by
5  10/6/2012
Art Teacher at UFCA since 1998 It is such a blessing to be part of the UFCA family! I work with a wonderful bunch of teachers and administrators who share a passion for Christ-centered education. It is my privilege to nurture the gifts God has given His kids and we have some very talented student-artists. The administration has always been supportive of the arts which has fostered quality and growth in all areas of the Fine Arts Department. We are a happy and dedicated family of teachers, staff, students and families that strive to honor the Lord in all things.
- Posted by
5  10/6/2012
Working at UFCA is a blessing. I get to work with students in a setting which recognizes the complete person-the body, mind, and spirit. Helping to nurture these aspects of students has taught me humility and I am honored to stand beside them in the classroom, court, and chapel.
- Posted by
5  10/6/2012
UFCA is what all schools should be like. As a teacher, I have an inside look at how dilligently and creatively teachers prepare for their students, as well as the care they give to each child who walks in their classroom. The music and art opportunities are exceptional and translate into real life opportunites for them after they graduate. All extracurricular activies fall under the motto of UFCA: "Maximize the learning." Your student will be poured into academically, athletically, in fine arts, and spiritually. They will leave UFCA with a quality education and an ability to reason and think for themselves.
- Posted by
5  10/6/2012
All five of my children have attended United Faith Christian Academy and have had a wonderful experience in doing so. It is strong academically, provides a warm, friendly, small-school environment and is blessed to have dedicated teachers who have a heart for the Lord. The math department is especially an area of strength as all of my children have been well-prepared for their SATs (our daughter scored a 2020) and for the rigors of college life. It is also important to note that it is the best value among all south Charlotte private schools. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for an excellent Christian school where Christ is honored everyday through its teachers and staff.
- Posted by
5  10/6/2012
My three children have attended UFCA for three years and there is no other place I would send my children. The teachers are excellent and there is a wide variety of "extra" classes for my elementary kids (my fifth grade son loves his mandarin Chinese class). Even though our family has to make financial sacrifices for them to attend, it is worth every penny because my kids are getting a great eduation in a small class environment.
- Posted by
5  5/1/2012
United Faith Christian Academy has exceeded my expectations of what a school should be. I can't say enough about the teachers, staff, curriculum, and overall atmosphere of the school. I love knowing my children are in a smaller school setting and not getting lost in the crowd so to speak. They are truly loved and encouraged to excel at all they set thier hands to. United Faith offers strong academics in a Christ-centered environment and I couldnt be more pleased with this school.
- Posted by
5  1/19/2012
We have been at UFCA for 7 years. I love the attention my children recieve from the teachers and the family community. My oldest is a sophmore in college and he was well prepared academically and most important spiritually. He learned how to critically think who he is as a believer and how to defend his faith.
- Posted by
5  1/19/2012
United Faith Christian Academy is an excellent, Christ-centered, college prep, TK-grade 12 school where students are encouraged to excel with their God-given gifts and talents.
- Posted by
5  1/19/2012
United Faith Christian Academy has an amazing atmosphere. As a student, the teachers and staff know your name and truly care about you. Academically, United Faith prepares you for college and gives you the tools necessary to thrive. The athletics are strong and a great way to build the community. The arts are also very active at United Faith, and the art teacher and classes prepared me for my major in Fine Arts. They went above and beyond to help me succeed in my goals.
- Posted by
5  1/19/2012
United Faith is an excellent school. The academics bar has risen to the level of being competitive with other private schools in Charlotte. My child graduated last year and was fully prepared for college life and the rigorous academics faced there. The faculty are highly qualified and committed to helping each student achieve and be successful. Considering the tuition level - it's a steal!
- Posted by
5  1/19/2012
UFCA has more than prepared my children. The philosophy of a "whole" education with Biblical integration in the classroom is superb. I highly recommend United Faith Christian Academy. I am always surprised to find others paying more at other schools, when United Faith's value for education, athelics and fine arts surpases those around the Charlotte area.
- Posted by
5  1/19/2012
UFCA offers quality academics is a small school setting. Our oldest son graduated with honors and was accepted by all of the universities he applied to attend. In addition to academic preparation our children have enjoyed the fine arts program. All three of our children have taken advantage of the culinary program, theatre and art competitions. As a parent the safe, caring and Christian environment in addition to the reasonable tuition made UFCA a sound educational investment for our family.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
July 12, 2017
Here are five facts about Montessori schools to bear in mind when exploring preschools and primary schools for your child.
July 12, 2017
What are the advantages and/or disadvantages of a for profit versus a not for profit school? Is one kind of school better than the other?
July 11, 2017
Suggestions for the small school's IT infrastructure and services.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Charlotte, NC is $12,950 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Charlotte, NC is 78% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).