Brightmont Academy - Deer Valley

5.00 5 1 (4 reviews)
2222 W. Pinnacle Peak Road, Ste 110
Phoenix, AZ 85027
Tel: (623)738-0710
  • Brightmont Academy is an accredited 6th-12th private school providing one-to-one instruction.
  • One teacher works with one student to individualize learning pace, style, and goals.
  • Students can enroll in a customized academic program on a flexible schedule and start any time of year, including summer.
  • Brightmont Academy also offers courses for credit, tutoring for grades 3-12, test preparation, and college and career assessment.

School News

  • Teacher of the Month: Bob Marley - 01/30/2017 - Bob Marley began working as a Brightmont Academy instructor at the Deer Valley campus in the summer of 2013. While working with middle school and high school students, Bob has taught classes across all subject areas with the greatest concentration being in mat...more
  • Brightmont Academy Lets You Be You - 03/21/2017 - "When I first came to Brightmont, I judged it by its cover. I thought I would have to change to fit it, but I did not. I could be me," said current ninth grade Brightmont student, Brad. "It was easy to fit in," Brad continued. Despite his initial worries, Brad...more

School Overview

School Type School with Special Program Emphasis
School Membership(s)School Assoc. State or regional independent school association
Northwest Association of Accredited Schools
Religious Affiliation Nonsectarian
Grades Offered Grades 6-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Dyslexia, ADD/ADHD High-functioning Autism (such as Asperger’s syndrome), Anxiety disorders, Depression, Dysgraphia, Dyscalculia, Memory deficits, Obsessive-compulsive disorder, Oppositional defiant disorder
Year Founded 1999

Student Body

Total Students n/a
Student Body Type Co-ed

Academics and Faculty

Average Class Size 1 students
Number of AP Courses 13 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses AP Calculus AB, AP Chemistry, AP English Language & Composition, AP English Literature & Composition, AP Environmental Science, AP Macroeconomics, AP Microeconomics, AP Physics B, AP Pyschology, AP Spanish Language, AP Statistics, AP U.S. Govt & Politics, AP U.S. History
Classroom Dress Code Casual

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Admissions Director Judith Zenna-Valgento, Ph.D.

School Notes

  • Brightmont Academy is an accredited 6th-12th private school with a mission to provide one-to-one instruction to help students reach their full academic potential and prepare for college and career. At the center of the personalized learning approach is one-to-one instruction: One teacher works with one student to individualize learning pace, style, and goals. Students can enroll in a customized academic program on a flexible schedule and start any time of year. Brightmont also offers courses for credit, tutoring for grades 3-12, test preparation, and college and career assessment. We are now enrolling for summer school 2016. Brightmont Academy has been helping students achieve success since 1999 and has campuses in Arizona, Michigan, Minnesota, and Washington. For more information visit: www.BrightmontAcademy.com.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Phoenix
    Breakthrough Academy
    Special Education School
    Grades: K-8 | 36 students
    3.5 miles
    22415 N 16th Street
    Phoenix, AZ 85024
    (866)620-9380
    3.5K-8
    36
  • Phoenix
    Arizona Lutheran Academy
    (Wisconsin Evangelical Lutheran Synod)
    Grades: 9-12 | 181 students
    21.4 miles
    6036 S 27th Avenue
    Phoenix, AZ 85041
    (602)268-8686
    21.49-12
    181
  • Phoenix
    Grades: NS-12 | 1298 students
    5 miles
    16401 N. 43rd Avenue
    Phoenix, AZ 85053
    (602)978-5134
    5NS-12
    1298
  • Peoria
    The ACES
    Special Education School
    Grades: K-12 | 279 students
    9.2 miles
    6815 W. Cactus Road
    Peoria, AZ 85381
    (623)937-5090
    9.2K-12
    279
  • Glendale
    Grades: KG-12 | 129 students
    3.5 miles
    4030 W Yorkshire Dr
    Glendale, AZ 85308
    (623)582-6871
    3.5KG-12
    129

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (4 reviews)
5  12/17/2016
I would like to extend a warm welcome and thanks for visiting the Deer Valley page. We are committed to meeting the needs of each student with a completely individuated learning environment. Our safe and validating learning environment can strengthen your students weaknesses as well as strengthen their strengths. With our one to one relational and mastery learning model, no concept will go unlearned and no question unanswered. Whether your student is an advanced learner, asynchronous learner, has special learning considerations, needs SAT/ACT review, subject tutoring, course recovery, reading recovery, career guidance, or transition services, come in and visit. We look forward to serving you.
- Posted by
5  12/17/2016
Brightmont is an excellent choice for students. They offer a wide variety of academic classes and can customize courses to meet students specific learning styles. While students learn one-on-one in the classroom they also have the opportunity to interact and socialize with other students in the study lab, on breaks, and at lunch.
- Posted by
5  12/17/2016
Teaching at Brightmont has been the most enjoyable teaching experience of my career. While the work is very challenging at times, I am so much happier and less stressed out compared to when I was a special ed. teacher in one of the state's largest school districts. Due to the one-one-one nature of teaching at Brightmont, teachers have an awesome opportunity to make a significant difference in the lives of their students. Moreover, I have never felt as appreciated by the parents of the students I worked with as I have as a Brightmont teacher.
- Posted by
5  12/17/2016
Brightmont offers students the ability to customize their schedule. Students excel with individual instruction, variety of academic materials and customization of curriculum available at Brightmont Academy. I recommend the school highly to parents and students looking for a personalized approach to learning.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
April 21, 2017
Making your job application easy to read will help your application make the first cut.
April 20, 2017
Private high schools offer strong college counseling programs which are ongoing and fully integrated into the daily activities.
April 19, 2017
As you narrow the field in your private school search process, you will develop a short list of three to five schools which you will evaluate in detail. Visiting each school is an essential part of your due diligence.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Phoenix, AZ is $7,980 for elementary schools and $15,858 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Phoenix, AZ is 84% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).