Montessori Academy of Cincinnati

5.00 5 1 (5 reviews)
Tel: (513)398-7773
  • Our purpose is to promote the growth and development of children by instilling a love of learning and assuring a solid grounding in the basics of education that will help them achieve their potential and prepare them for secondary and higher education.

School Overview

School TypeMontessori School
School Membership(s)School Assoc.American Montessori Society (AMS)
Grades OfferedGrades Nursery/Preschool-8
Year Founded1987

Student Body

Total Students243 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
42%
State avg.: 21%
Students by GradeMontessori Academy of Cincinnati Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers28 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio9:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size30 students

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Cincinnati
    Grades: PK-12
    3.6 miles
    8283 East Kemper Road
    Cincinnati, OH 45249
    (513)247-0900
    3.6PK-12
    n/a
  • Mason
    Grades: PK-12 | 208 students
    1.1 miles
    4900 Old Irwin Simpson Road
    Mason, OH 45040
    (513)754-1234
    1.1PK-12
    208
  • Mason
    Grades: 1-8 | 595 students
    2.7 miles
    500 Reading Rd
    Mason, OH 45040
    (513)398-3821
    2.71-8
    595

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (5 reviews)
5  3/16/2017
Montessori Academy of Cincinnati really prepares students for the outside world. They teach in a way that reflects reality.
- Posted by
5  2/24/2015
When my children left MAC they were more than prepared for their next private school and they transitioned easily into a more traditional curriculum because of the wonderful lessons that they learned at MAC> To this day, they still refer back to what they learned at MAC.
- Posted by
5  1/29/2015
Great school! I know my child is receiving an excellent education from teachers that support him.
- Posted by
5  12/6/2014
My daughter had a great experience at Montessori Academy of Cincinnati. She benefitted from the way that the course material was presented to her.
- Posted by
5  10/10/2014
The classes are condusive for individual learning and the teachers are great! High quality education for my child.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 08, 2018
Changes to the Tax Code in late 2017 included the addition of saving for K-12 private school education to 529 plans. We take a look at what this means for families thinking about private school for their children.
January 07, 2018
From time to time we all wonder how things might have turned out if circumstances and situations had been different. We apply that questioning to private schools.
December 27, 2017
Hundreds of private schools, and for that matter, public schools, outside the United States will be happy to have you as a teacher for a few years.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Ohio is $4,753 for elementary schools and $9,100 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Ohio is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).