Ribet Academy

5.00 5 1 (3 reviews)
Tel: (323)344-4330
previous
One of our international students and her American friend at Ribet Academy.
next
One of our international students and her American friend at Ribet Academy.
  • Ribet Academy is a co-educational college preparatory school. The school's goal is to graduate well rounded life-long learners by offering a comprehensive and challenging program of academics, arts and athletics.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.Other school association(s)
Grades OfferedGrades Nursery/Preschool-12
Year Founded1982

Student Body

Total Students387 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
64%
State avg.: 43%
Students by GradeRibet Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers31 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio12:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size18 students
Number of AP Courses20 courses

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost$14,400
% on Financial Aid
38%
Admissions DirectorRob Castaneda
Admissions AssociateMatt Castaneda

Sports

Total Sports Offered10 sports
SportsBaseball, Basketball, Cheering, Dance, Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringDance,
FootballGolf,
SoccerSoftball,
Track and FieldVolleyball,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.16 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Armenian Club, Art Club, English Club, International Club, Junior National Honor Society, Mock Trial, National Forensic League, National Honor Society, People of Color Club, Rail Fan Club, Science Club, Spanish Club, Student Council, Student Court, Tennis Club, Thespian Society Armenian Club, Art Club, English Club, Mock Trial, Rail Fan Club, Science Club, Spanish Club, Student Court, Tennis Club, International Club,
Junior National Honor Society,
National Forensic League,
National Honor Society,
People of Color Club,
Student Council,
Thespian Society,
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • La Canada Flintridge
    Grades: 7-12 | 507 students
    6.8 miles
    4543 Crown Ave
    La Canada Flintridge, CA 91011
    (818)790-1178
    6.87-12
    507
  • Los Angeles
    Grades: K-12 | 1026 students
    13.4 miles
    100 South Barrington Place
    Los Angeles, CA 90049
    (310)889-2657
    13.4K-12
    1026
  • San Jose
    Grades: PK-12 | 2030 students
    304.7 miles
    500 Saratoga Ave
    San Jose, CA 95129
    (408)249-2510
    304.7PK-12
    2030
  • Los Angeles
    Grades: 7-12 | 550 students
    12.3 miles
    11350 Palms Blvd.
    Los Angeles, CA 90066
    (310)391-7127
    12.37-12
    550
  • Palos Verdes Peninsula
    Grades: K-12 | 835 students
    23.8 miles
    26800 Academy Drive
    Palos Verdes Peninsula, CA 90274
    (310)377-1543
    23.8K-12
    835

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (3 reviews)
5  12/17/2016
Hello, May I pls. have a question? I have one student plans to apply for your school for ten grade next september. Will he must need a TOEFL Jr. Test? Can the SLEP test instead of the TOEFL Jr. or Can he jusr apply for learning English in your school?Looking forward to hearng from you soon. Thank you!Sunshine Hu from China
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
Great school, love the administration and the sports teams. My daughter loves the school and her friends. She has really enjoyed her time at Ribet.
- Posted by
5  6/9/2015
i can proudly call myself a fighting frog. Even though there may be only 160 High School students, i would enjoy surrounding myself around 160 people that i care about, rather than 3,000 kids i hardly even know. This school is like one big family and i have so much fun. I am involved in many activities at school such as: Basketball (we won CIF last year and we went to the state quarterfinals this year), ASB (president), National Honor Society, Key Club (co-founder and co-president), yearbook, and much more. As you can see, i am involved in many activities, and at a huge public school, i would not be able to do more than 2 of these activities. The teachers at Ribet actually care about the students, wanting them to succeed. They stay after school just to help you and give advice. All the students, faculty, and administration are very friendly. I know at a nearby Christian school, everyone is snobby and think they are better than society. Ribet is the complete opposite. The campus might not be the most modern and beautiful, but i can assure you that the people inside the school will care about you and would like you to have a positive experience.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
October 18, 2017
The Seattle area is home to many fine private schools as well as to major companies such as Microsoft, Boeing and Starbucks.
September 30, 2017
Scandals in private school are bound to raise questions for those of us thinking about sending our children to private school. Regardless of how sensational these scandals may appear, they are actually few and far between.
September 29, 2017
Parents have many reasons for deciding to take their children out of public school and enrolling them in private school. This circumstance is something which can happen at any stage of your child's education.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Los Angeles, CA is $11,861 for elementary schools and $21,374 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Los Angeles, CA is 78% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).