Santa Clarita Christian School

5.00 5 1 (8 reviews)
Tel: (661)252-7371
  • The mission of Santa Clarita Christian School is to partner with Christian parents of like faith to challenge students' minds and train their hearts for God through a distinctively biblical education.
  • The school seeks to pursue academic excellence, promote spiritual growth, and encourage character development in order to produce students who are prepared to make a difference in the world for God.
  • We are committed to a biblically based education for Christian families who are of like faith.
  • Our ultimate goal is reflected in our motto "Teaching minds ' training hearts for God.".

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
Religious Affiliation Baptist
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten-12
Year Founded 1977

Student Body

Total Students 531 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
100%
State avg.: 43%
Students by Grade Santa Clarita Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 45 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 12:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size 22 students
Number of AP Courses 8 courses
Advanced Courses AP Biology, AP Calculus, AP Chemistry, AP Environmental Science, AP Language, AP Literature, AP U S Government, AP U S History, College British Literature (CCU), College Chemistry (TMU), College English Comp (TMU), College Macro Econ (TMU), College Philosophy (TMU), College Speech (CCU),
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Modest Clothing)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Tuition Notes Tuition varies based on grade level and number of students in family. Some financial aid is available.
Admissions Director Debbie Curry

Sports

Total Sports Offered 10 sports
Sports Baseball, Basketball, Cheering, Flag Football, Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Swimming, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringFlag Football,
FootballGolf,
SoccerSoftball,
SwimmingVolleyball,

School Notes

  • The mission of Santa Clarita Christian School is to partner with Christian parents of like faith to challenge students' minds and train their hearts for God through a distinctively biblical education. The school seeks to pursue academic excellence, promote spiritual growth, and encourage character development in order to produce students who are prepared to make a difference in the world for God. We are committed to a biblically based education for Christian families who are of like faith. Our ultimate goal is reflected in our motto "Teaching minds ' training hearts for God."
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Mission Hills
    Grades: 9-12 | 1634 students
    9.2 miles
    11111 Alemany Dr
    Mission Hills, CA 91345
    (818)837-5222
    9.29-12
    1634
  • Calabasas
    Grades: K-12 | 1198 students
    21.8 miles
    23620 Mulholland Hwy
    Calabasas, CA 91302
    (818)591-6500
    21.8K-12
    1198
  • Los Angeles
    Grades: 7-12 | 535 students
    24.9 miles
    250 S Rossmore Ave
    Los Angeles, CA 90004
    (323)935-1147
    24.97-12
    535
  • Lancaster
    Paraclete High School
    (Roman Catholic)
    Grades: 9-12 | 725 students
    22.8 miles
    42145 30th St W
    Lancaster, CA 93536
    (661)943-3255
    22.89-12
    725
  • Altadena
    Grades: PK-12 | 340 students
    23.8 miles
    209 E. Mariposa Street
    Altadena, CA 91001
    (626)794-9564
    23.8PK-12
    340

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (8 reviews)
5  5/15/2017
Our family has been at the school for six years now. Our oldest started in Kindergarten and is now in the 5th grade and our youngest is in the 1st grade.As a family, we value a solid Christian education. Our kids are learning about math, science, history, etc. from a biblical perspective and are being taught by nurturing teachers and coaches that truly care about our kids. We have personally experienced teachers praying for, walking alongside and partnering with us as we have encountered behavioral issues with our boys.We also appreciate that the campus is K-12. Our boys have developed relationships with some of the older students through the reading buddies program, spiritual emphasis week, etc. Many of the high school seniors have also helped to coach their pee-wee and elementary teams. The relationships they are developing with the older students have given our sons a vision of the hard work and determination it is going to take for them to accomplish their goals.Both of them have also enjoyed playing soccer, basketball and flag football, beginning in kindergarten through elementary. They love representing their school in the Santa Clarita Valley and playing against other private schools.We have made life-long friends with the families at SCCS. SCCS is a great school!
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
My daughter is in 10th grade and has been attending SCCS since the 1st grade. Having her attend SCCS has been the best decision we ever made. It is a top notch school with wonderful teachers and staff. They care about our children's education, spiritual development and just helping produce very well rounded children. SCCS not only cares for your children but cares for you as a family as well. We have been blessed to have our daughter attend there.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
We have been so impressed with our experience here at SCCS. We wanted to find a place that would come along side us and help in directing our daughters walk with Christ. We love the fact that the teachers and staff here care not only about the academics but about the children's hearts and love for Jesus. We feel our girls have been set up for success in their academics as they are challenged on a daily basis.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
We have been so impressed with our experience here at SCCS. We wanted to find a place that would come along side us and help in directing our daughters walk with Christ. We love the fact that the teachers and staff here care not only about the academics but about the children's hearts and love for Jesus. We feel our girls have been set up for success in their academics as they are challenged on a daily basis.
- Posted by
5  5/21/2015
We truly love this school! We have two kids attending, currently in first and fourth grade. The teachers honestly care about the kids and work with the parents to educate them in the Lord and in life, and we really feel that the education is top notch. My kids love to go to school, and always have since they started SCCS. We're so thankful for that! We fully recommend!
- Posted by
5  12/19/2014
I have 4 children. Two graduated from SCCS and two are now in high school. This school is top notch! The Christian and academic environment has really helped my children to grow into young men and women with character. My two older children attend prestigious colleges and are doing quite well. The school offers very good sports programs, art classes and AP/honors classes. I am so happy that my children have benefited from the teachers and the environment that SCCS offers.
- Posted by
5  10/27/2012
This is our first year at SCCS. My son is in 9th grade. We are thrilled with the teachers and how they partner with the students to see them succeed. The academic and spiritual development are equally valued.
- Posted by
5  10/6/2012
SCCS is a wonderful school! This is our 2nd year at the school...our son is in the first grade. It is a very nurturing school with great teachers, great students and great families. Not only is the school a great value, with lots of enrichment/athletic offerings, but the school has a high academic and spiritual development focus . We chose SCCS over other private schools in SCV because of its nurturing, family environment. We''ve come to see SCCS has a huge heart!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
July 12, 2017
Here are five facts about Montessori schools to bear in mind when exploring preschools and primary schools for your child.
July 12, 2017
What are the advantages and/or disadvantages of a for profit versus a not for profit school? Is one kind of school better than the other?
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Los Angeles County, CA is $10,495 for elementary schools and $16,934 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Los Angeles County, CA is 82% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).