Stone Coast Academy

5.00 5 1 (7 reviews)
Tel: (305)704-7827
previous
Stone Coast Academy is an online private school in Florida.
next
Stone Coast Academy is an online private school in Florida.
  • Stone Coast Academy offers an online High School Diploma program that tests the individual for High School Equivalency.
  • Tests are administered through an online interface and include Mathematics, Science, Social Studies, and Language Arts Comprehension.

School Overview

School TypeAlternative School
School Membership(s)School Assoc.Other school association(s)
Religious AffiliationNonsectarian
Grades Offered12
Year Founded2009

Student Body

Total Students491 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost$159

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.1 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Club or Organization:
Chess Clu

School Notes

  • Stone Coast Academy is a registered private school in the state of Florida. We offer an adult online high school equivalency program that tests the individual for High School Equivalency. Our online software administers exams in all areas of study and individuals can complete the program at their own pace.
  • The Stone Coast Academy diploma has helped thousands of students find new jobs, better careers, and better lives.

Nearby Private Schools

All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools Public Schools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Miami Beach
    Temple Beth Shmuel Montessori
    All-girls  | Montessori School (Jewish)
    Grades: PK-KG | 68 students
    0.3 miles
    1719 Lenox Ave
    Miami Beach, FL 33139
    (305)604-9101
    0.3PK-KG
    68
  • Miami Beach
    Grades: 7-12
    0.5 miles
    1140 Alton Rd
    Miami Beach, FL 33139
    (305)673-5664
    0.57-12
    n/a
  • Miami Beach
    Grades: 1-11 | 414 students
    0.7 miles
    1140 Alton Road
    Miami Beach, FL 33139
    (305)653-8770
    0.71-11
    414
  • Miami Beach
    Grades: PK-12 | 572 students
    1.1 miles
    2400 Pine Tree Dr
    Miami Beach, FL 33140
    (305)532-6421
    1.1PK-12
    572
  • Miami Beach
    Mechina Of South Florida
    All-boys  | Special Program Emphasis (Jewish)
    Grades: 7-12 | 87 students
    1.6 miles
    4000 Alton Rd
    Miami Beach, FL 33140
    (305)534-7050
    1.67-12
    87

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (7 reviews)
5  12/27/2017
I love stone Coast Academy!!!!!!!! Helped me get to where I need to be Easy,fun, productive and simply the way to go.
- Posted by
5  11/24/2017
My daughter is so much better off with her high school diploma from the school. Thank you to them and the ease for to do this! thank you!
- Posted by
5  11/9/2017
I would like to give stone coast academy***** I was very satisfied with there feed back towards any questions or concerns I have had and once again I would like to thank them for given me an opportunity towards great success !!!
- Posted by
5  11/9/2017
I live in Hawaii and needed my high school diploma for a job. The school was online and they helped me get the diploma and my job.
- Posted by
5  10/14/2017
Absolutely loved how simple the process was. I can now go to a junior college and become what I want to be a get a job with the confidence that I have a diploma. Would recommend to anyone!
- Posted by
5  10/14/2017
I am so happy that I enrolled in Stone Crest Academy. I was really nervous at first because I had not been to school in 18 years. But once I passed my first test, then my second I started to regain confidence that this was something that I could do and finally graduate. Bot only was I making myself proud I could finally feel like the people around me were proud of me too. And now I have graduated and just waiting to receive my diploma in the mail. Thank you Stone Crest!!!
- Posted by
5  9/10/2017
Our diploma has been accepted by employers nationwide in all 50 states and is a fast and inexpensive way to get a better job and get a better salary. Your employment potential naturally rises as your education rises. Without a high school diploma, you are behind every potential job prospect who has a high school diploma or higher in the job market. In essence, lacking a diploma limits your range and quality of job options and puts you at a disadvantage competing with similarly experienced candidates with more education. The Bureau of Labor Statistics indicated a 13.4 percent unemployment rate among people without a diploma in 2014. With a high school diploma, the unemployment rate was 7.3 percent
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 16, 2018
Part of the private school selection process is financial aid. We point out five issues about which you should be aware.
January 16, 2018
We look at why tuition costs vary so widely from school to school.
January 08, 2018
Changes to the Tax Code in late 2017 included the addition of saving for K-12 private school education to 529 plans. We take a look at what this means for families thinking about private school for their children.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Miami-dade County, FL is $10,539 for elementary schools and $13,392 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Miami-dade County, FL is 83% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).