West-Mont Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (6 reviews)
Tel: (610)326-7690
  • The mission of West-Mont Christian Academy is to bring God's truth and purpose into the lives of our students.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc. Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Middle States Association of Colleges and Secondary Schools
Religious Affiliation Christian
Grades Offered Grades Kindergarten-12
Learning Difference Programs Yes
Learning Programs Supported Special Needs and Learning Support available
Year Founded 1980
Awards  Blue Ribbon School - Selected in n/a

Student Body

Total Students 210 students
Student Body Type Co-ed
% Students of Color
2%
State avg.: 22%
Students by Grade West-Mont Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers 27 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio 8:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
15%
Average Class Size 17 students
Number of AP Courses 4 courses
List of Courses Offered Link to List of Courses
Advanced Courses AP English Literature, AP Calculus, AP American History, AP Environmental Sciences, Online AP classes offered as well
Average SAT score 1190
Matriculation DataMatric. Data Link to Matriculation Data
Classroom Dress Code Casual
(Dress Code - no uniforms)

Finances and Admission

Admission Deadline None / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost $7,870
Tuition Notes Discounts for 2nd & 3rd children Need-based scholarships available
% on Financial Aid
30%
Average Financial Aid Grant $1,200
Admissions Director Melissa Newton

Sports

Total Sports Offered 8 sports
Sports Archery, Baseball, Basketball, Field Hockey, Soccer, Softball, Volleyball, WrestlingArcheryBaseball,
BasketballField Hockey,
SoccerSoftball,
VolleyballWrestling,

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric. 7 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric. Christmas and Spring Concerts, Community Service Projects, Instrumental Recitals, International Missions Trips, Karate Club, National Honor Society Chapter, Spring Musical Karate Club, Spring Musical, Christmas and Spring Concerts,
Community Service Projects,
Instrumental Recitals,
International Missions Trips,
National Honor Society Chapter,

School Notes

  • West-Mont Christian Academy is located in Pottstown, PA, a Philadelphia area suburb. We are a dually accredited academy, offering schooling for grades K-12. We offer a variety of sports, fine arts, and rigorous academics, including advanced placement opportunities for college credit. Busing is provided from 12 public school districts: Boyertown, Oley, Perkiomen Valley, Spring Ford, Phoenixville, Owen J. Roberts, Downingtown, Twin Valley, Exeter, Pottstgrove, Daniel Boone, Pottstown (K-5 only in Pottstown). Visit www.west-mont.org for more information on our programs.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Pottstown
    Grades: NS-12 | 329 students
    3.6 miles
    699 N Pleasantview Rd
    Pottstown, PA 19464
    (610)326-3320
    3.6NS-12
    329
  • Birdsboro
    Grades: PK-12 | 178 students
    9.4 miles
    926 Philadelphia Ter
    Birdsboro, PA 19508
    (610)582-1000
    9.4PK-12
    178
  • Paoli
     Delaware Valley Friends School
    Special Education School (Friends)
    Grades: 3-12 | 175 students
    15.8 miles
    19 E Central Ave
    Paoli, PA 19301
    (610)640-4150
    15.83-12
    175
  • Exton
    The Church Farm School
    All-boys (Episcopal)
    Grades: 7-12 | 194 students
    14.1 miles
    1001 E Lincoln Hwy
    Exton, PA 19341
    (610)363-7500
    14.17-12
    194
  • West Chester
    Grades: PK-12 | 632 students
    20.1 miles
    975 Westtown Road
    West Chester, PA 19382
    (610)399-7900
    20.1PK-12
    632

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (6 reviews)
5  10/1/2016
We have four children and for a year we looked closely at West-Mont Christian Academy. It was recommended to us by life long friends who are teachers at West-Mont and other dear friends who send their children to West-Mont. We still wanted to do our part of investigating if this was the right school for our family. Last year we knew we would be selling our home to accommodate for a larger family but wanted to make the decision on where to move based on several things; 1. A Strong Godly Conviction in the Faculty 2. An Academically Rich Curriculum3. Teachers/Faculty who are walking out the Word4. Joyful teachers who have fun teaching! My husband and I went on a tour of the school, met the teachers/faculty, and had a meeting with Dr. Smock. The following day we sent our daughters on a shadow day. A week later we followed through with the application process and a final family interview with Dr. Smock. I'll never forget sitting down with Dr. Smock, my husband, and our daughters. The caliber of Godliness and joy Dr. Smock radiates is a gift to all who know him. He spoke openly with us and shared from his 30+ years of experience in teaching/administration at West-Mont. We talked and asked many questions and finished the meeting understanding his heart, his vision, and his dedication to West-Mont. Throughout our interview process he took a great deal of time getting to know our family and our hearts. We laughed, we cried, and we prayed with Dr. Smock. God is moving mightily in this school through the staff, faculty, and students. Since being at West-Mont I'm thrilled to say that the teachers and faculty have exceeded our expectations. Our daughters are "at home" at West-Mont. The faculty and teaching staff have gone the extra mile in making sure we feel loved and welcomed. I'm rejoicing in the Lord knowing that we have found the greatest school for our family. One thing that is convenient and a true blessing is that West-Mont is K-12 and we can send all of our kids to the same campus for many years to come.
- Posted by
5  2/24/2016
My children have attended Westmont Christian Academy for the past 8 years. It was very important to my husband and I that our children be in a school environment where there were morals, values and a good academic curriculum. We also valued the small class sizes that Westmont offered to our children. This type of environment allowed our children to thrive, to be themselves, to share their worries and there dreams. Being in a smaller school environment allows for a more personal relationship with the other children, their families and the school staff. At Westmont we are more a family. You can't put a price on a school that values a relationship with God. We are blessed to see our children grow up knowing God's love.
- Posted by
5  1/1/2016
Our boys have been attending West -Mont Christian Academy for the past three years. We feel very blessed to be able to send them there. We are thankful for the safe, Christian environment the school has provided them. They have grown not only academically but also spiritually. The teachers and staff not only educate our kids academically, but also truly take an interest in each one of them to encourage and pray for them individually. Having smaller sized classes allows the teachers to work more one on one with the kids, which we think is wonderful. There are many opportunities for them to become involved in at West-Mont. Sending them to West Mont was one of the best decisions we ever made.
- Posted by
5  1/1/2016
The class sizes are small. The teachers truly know our children. They care deeply about academic growth as well as their growth as individuals. The school offers numerous opportunities to explore their interests through a variety of clubs, the fine arts, sports and the Winterim program. We couldn't be happier that we found this school for our boys!
- Posted by
5  12/7/2015
West-Mont Christian Academy has been an answer to prayer for our family. Our children have thrived since their arrival at WCA, academically, spiritually and socially. The Spiritual Focus is authentic and encourages our students to be good witnesses to all those they meet and serve. We're thrilled with the staff, who obviously love God and students; they promote an atmosphere of respect and safety for our children, and partner with us in their growth as Christ-followers. We can't ask for more.
- Posted by
5  12/7/2015
My two grandkids are in their second year at West-Mont. I have seen an incredible improvement in their reading level, math skills and pure enjoyment of going to school. My grandson said this is the first time he has ever felt like a teacher cared about him. I volunteer there and have seen close up and personal the wonderful dedication the teachers have for what West-Mont stands for.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
July 12, 2017
Here are five facts about Montessori schools to bear in mind when exploring preschools and primary schools for your child.
July 12, 2017
What are the advantages and/or disadvantages of a for profit versus a not for profit school? Is one kind of school better than the other?
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Montgomery County, PA is $12,641 for elementary schools and $24,041 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Montgomery County, PA is 82% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).