Alabama Christian Academy

5.00 5 1 (9 reviews)
Tel: (334)277-1985
  • The mission of Alabama Christian Academy is to glorify God by providing a quality, Christ-centered education which challenges students and teachers to maximize their potential so that graduates are prepared to further their education while becoming productive Christian citizens.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.National Christian School Association (NCSA)
Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
Religious AffiliationChurch of Christ
Grades OfferedGrades Prekindergarten-12
ADD/ADHD SupportYes
Learning Difference ProgramsYes
Year Founded1942

Student Body

Total Students804 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
10%
State avg.: 22%
Students by GradeAlabama Christian Academy Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers64 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio13:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
45%
Number of AP Courses8 courses
Average ACT score22

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Yearly Tuition Cost$8,400
Tuition Notes Tuition breaks are given for siblings and for elementary students. See our website for complete info.
Admissions DirectorMrs. Harriett Parker
Admissions AssociateTracy Stiff

Sports

Total Sports Offered11 sports
SportsBaseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Football, Golf, Soccer, Softball, Swimming, Track and Field, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
FootballGolf,
SoccerSoftball,
SwimmingTrack and Field,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.10 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Fellowship of Christian Students, Key Club, Mu Alpha Theta, National Honor Society, Spanish National Honor Society, Student Government Association

Club or Organization:
Athletic Ambassadors, Capture Club (Photography), Pep Club

Recreational Athletic Programs:
Bass Fishing Team

School Notes

  • Over the past 10 years, our students have consistently scored above the national average on the Stanford Achievement Test (SAT), the ACT and the Scholastic Aptitude Test (SAT).
  • Beginning in August 2004, school uniforms were required for all students.
  • Our current facility provides 151,000 square feet of space on a campus that utilizes nearly 23 acres of land.
  • The development of school-wide technology is a priority. We are a 1:1 technology school in grades 6-12. 
  • ACA has fantastic marching and symphonic bands as well as a superb chorus and a vibrant theatre program.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Montgomery
    Grades: PK-12 | 925 students
    3.4 miles
    6010 Vaughn Road
    Montgomery, AL 36116
    (334)277-8033
    3.4PK-12
    925
  • Montgomery
    Grades: K-12 | 690 students
    3.6 miles
    3240 Vaughn Rd
    Montgomery, AL 36106
    (334)272-8210
    3.6K-12
    690
  • Montgomery
    Grades: PK-12 | 793 students
    2.5 miles
    1700 East Trinity Blvd
    Montgomery, AL 36106
    (334)213-2100
    2.5PK-12
    793
  • Montgomery
    Evangel Christian Academy
    (Assembly of God)
    Grades: PK-12 | 388 students
    3.1 miles
    3975 Vaughn Rd
    Montgomery, AL 36106
    (334)272-3882
    3.1PK-12
    388
  • Montgomery
    Grades: PK-12 | 54 students
    3.1 miles
    445 Cotton Gin Road
    Montgomery, AL 36117
    (334)517-1158
    3.1PK-12
    54

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (9 reviews)
5  10/14/2017
Our children have been at ACA for over 10 years. The school continues to grow and improve with each passing year. Love the staff, students and Christ centered learning environment!
- Posted by
5  10/14/2017
I have been very pleased with Alabama Christian. Alabama Christian has provided and continues to provide a great education and preparation for moving on to the next stage in College. The students are challenged academically, and the school strives to continue to advance in academic excellence and offerings. The opportunity to grow spiritually is a big advantage to this great school.
- Posted by
5  10/14/2017
I graduated from ACA and now have the privilege of working at ACA where both my children have attended as well. It offers a wide variety in academics, athletics and fine arts. The faculty/staff are among the best and truly love and care for the students and parents.
- Posted by
5  10/14/2017
ACA is a wonderful school where the student learns and grows in all aspects of life. The administration, faculty and staff genuinely care about the Students and make a positive impact in their lives! My family is blessed to be a part of ACA!
- Posted by
5  9/10/2017
I had two children attend ACA from K-5 - graduation. My children were very active in sports, clubs and community and loved it. They were very prepared for their college experience. I love the fact that the school stresses Christian values and you are able to talk freely about Jesus.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
We have attended ACA since the 2nd Grade. I think it is a school to be very much appreciated academically & socially. The Teacher's are helpful and the office also goes the extra mile. I reccommend ACA 100%
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
One of my children has graduated and gone on to be successful in college, thanks to ACA's college-prep goals. The other is in high school now. My child is safe and is getting a sound education. We care most about the Christian environment.
- Posted by
5  9/2/2015
My students attended ACA for three years while we lived in Montgomery. It was an excellent experience for us all! My children have grown academically, spiritually and emotionally. We are so very thankful for the loving teachers we had during our time at ACA and the friends we made there!
- Posted by
5  7/6/2015
I have three children who have attended ACA since kindergarten. It is an amazing school in every area and I would recommend it to anyone who desires a great education and a positive and safe environment for their child. The faculty truly cares about student academically and spiritually.
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
April 20, 2018
Sending your children to a summer program or camp keeps them active in fun-filled settings. We explore your options.
April 19, 2018
We take a detailed look at the three popular early childhood methods to help you determine which one best suits your needs and requirements.
April 10, 2018
There's much more to running a small private school than offering great academics and teaching. Be sure to check under the hood regularly to make sure everything keeps running smoothly.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Alabama is $6,341 for elementary schools and $7,587 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Alabama is 90% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).