Mission College Preparatory is a Diocesan Catholic High School striving to be an extension of family and church by providing a Catholic environment that develops the whole person.
Faculty and staff are committed to celebrating the unique God-given gifts of each student and helping them develop spiritually, intellectually, emotionally, socially and physically to their potential.
Our school endeavors to empower parents in the formation of young Christian adults in all aspects of academic, spiritual and social life; and seeks to provide each student with an experience of Christian community that prepares them to serve God and all persons.
Mission College Preparatory is dedicated to making a difference by providing students with a Christ-centered, high quality, well-rounded, Catholic education in a nurturing environment while continuing to engage parents as primary educators.

Quick Stats (2022-23)

  • Top Ranked CA School
  • Grades: 9-12
  • Enrollment: 308 students
  • Average class size: 22 students
  • Application Deadline: None / Rolling
  • Source: Verified school update

Top Rankings

Mission College Prep High School ranks among the top 20% of private schools in California for:

Category
Attribute
School History

School Overview

Religious Affiliation
Grades Offered
Grades 9-12
Year Founded
1876

Student Body

Total Students
308 students
Student Body Type
Co-ed
% Students of Color
19%
State avg.: 49%
Students by Grade
Mission College Prep High School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers
21 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio
15:1
National avg.: 13:1
Average Class Size
22 students
Number of AP Courses
13 courses
List of Courses Offered
Matriculation DataMatric. Data

Tuition and Acceptance Rate

Admission Deadline
None / Rolling
% on Financial Aid
26%
Average Financial Aid Grant
$5,241
Source: Verified school update

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Mission College Prep High School's ranking?

Mission College Prep High School ranks among the top 20% of private schools in California for: Largest student body and Oldest founding date.

When is the application deadline for Mission College Prep High School?

The application deadline for Mission College Prep High School is rolling (applications are reviewed as they are received year-round).

School Calendar

View the Mission College Prep High School yearly calendar below. Note key dates such as:

Event
Date
Last Day for Tests (Academics)
December 01, 2022 (Thursday)
Last Day to Register for 2/11/23 ACT (Academics)
January 06, 2023 (Friday)
Last Day to Register for 3/11/23 SAT (Academics)
February 10, 2023 (Friday)
Last Day to Register for 4/15/23 ACT (Academics)
March 10, 2023 (Friday)
Last Day for Tests (Academics)
May 16, 2023 (Tuesday)

School Reviews

5  
Mission did a great job at preparing me for university and even graduate school. My years at MCP taught me more than standard academic knowledge but prepared me how to manage time, study in an efficient manner and involve myself in a community. I was involved with sports, yearbook, student government and various other clubs. Mission did a great job of instilling a sense of community in all of their activities, even those which took place after school. Everyone was encouraged to do well academically and in extra curricular activities. During my attendance, it was viewed as "cool" to do well in school. Other students and friends pushed each other to do well academically. The teachers and community at Mission were always extremely supportive and welcoming during my time as a student. They wanted all of their students to succeed and were always available for questions/help after school. I would highly recommend Mission to anyone considering attending or sending their child.
- Posted by

Endorse Mission College Prep High School. Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards
Endorse this school:

Recent Articles

Suicide Prevention: Caring For Our Young People
Suicide Prevention: Caring For Our Young People
At last we have a dedicated phone number for suicide and crisis support. The Suicide and Crisis Lifeline is 988. More about it and suicide prevention here.
What Is Praxis?
What Is Praxis?
Praxis is part of the teacher licensing process many states require.
Student Health Records: Vaccinations
September 30, 2022
Student Health Records: Vaccinations
Most parents have questions about vaccinations. We look at the big picture and offer some sources for you to do your own research.

Quick Stats (2022-23)

  • Top Ranked CA School
  • Grades: 9-12
  • Enrollment: 308 students
  • Average class size: 22 students
  • Application Deadline: None / Rolling
  • Source: Verified school update

Request Information

Did You Know?

The average private school tuition in San Luis Obispo County, CA is $5,475 for elementary schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in San Luis Obispo County, CA is 90% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).

Quick Links