Shiloh Hills Christian School

5.00 5 1 (10 reviews)
260 Hawkins Store Rd NE
Kennesaw, GA 30144
Tel: (770)926-7729
previous
Pre-K students enjoying class time
next
Pre-K students enjoying class time
  • Shiloh Hills Christian School was founded in 1980 as a ministry of Shiloh Hills Baptist Church.
  • We feel that the Lord has blessed this ministry because of our continued determination to put the Lord first in our teaching and the training of your children. If you come to visit us, you will see a great school with amazing students, and a staff that loves and invests their lives into our student body. We would love to have you come visit our campus and let us introduce ourselves in person, and show you around.
  • We are a very affordable Christian school with a family atmosphere. We proclaim Christ as the head of our school and our lives. He is the reason that we are here.
  • We are accredited through SACS/AdvancEd, ACSI, and GAPSAC. We have an excellent curriculum and that, in conjunction with our wonderful and qualified teachers, afford us the privilege of seeing our students excel to great heights. We are very proud of our test scores and how well our students do, not only in completing their studies here at Shiloh, but also in how well they do in colleges across the country.
  • Please do not hesitate to call us at 770-926-7729 if you have any questions or if we can be any help to you.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Southern Association Of Colleges And Schools (SACS)
AdvancED
Georgia Private School Accreditation Council (GAPSAC)
Religious AffiliationBaptist
Grades OfferedGrades Nursery/Preschool-12
Learning Difference ProgramsYes
Learning Programs SupportedDyslexia/Mild Learning Differences
Year Founded1980

Student Body

Total Students168 students
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
17%
State avg.: 25%
Students by GradeShiloh Hills Christian School Student By Grade

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers29 teachers
Student : Teacher Ratio6:1
National avg.: 13:1
% Faculty w/Advanced Degree
4%
Average Class Size14 students
Number of AP Courses4 courses
Advanced CoursesAP US History, AP American Lit/Comp, AP British Lit/Comp, AP Calculus,
Average SAT score1130
Average ACT score23

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Tuition Notes Tuition ranges from $4,295 (1/2 day pre-k students) to $8,595 for high school students.
% on Financial Aid
7%
Average Financial Aid Grant$1,795
Acceptance Rate
95%
National avg.: 85%
Admissions DirectorDebbie Welkner

Sports

Total Sports Offered7 sports
SportsBaseball, Basketball, Cheering, Cross Country, Football, Soccer, VolleyballBaseballBasketball,
CheeringCross Country,
FootballSoccer,
Volleyball

School Notes

  • The purpose of Shiloh Hills Christian School is to train students both spiritually and academically. It is with this in mind that we have claimed the verse, "Train up a child in the way he should go; and when he is old, he will not depart from it." We feel that the Lord has blessed this ministry because of our continued determination to put the Lord first in our teaching and the training of your children.
Show me:
People Also ViewedPeople Also Viewed Nearby SchoolsNearby Schools
All Schools High Schools Elementary Schools Preschools
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Kennesaw
    Grades: NS-12 | 895 students
    4.1 miles
    4500 Eagle Drive
    Kennesaw, GA 30144
    (770)975-0252
    4.1NS-12
    895
  • Kennesaw
    Grades: NS-12 | 1250 students
    5.8 miles
    1275 Stanley Road
    Kennesaw, GA 30152
    (770)578-0182
    5.8NS-12
    1250
  • Powder Springs
    Grades: PK-8 | 344 students
    10.9 miles
    4635 Dallas Highway
    Powder Springs, GA 30127
    (770)590-1866
    10.9PK-8
    344
  • Roswell
    Grades: PK-12 | 863 students
    10.3 miles
    10965 Woodstock Rd
    Roswell, GA 30075
    (770)993-1650
    10.3PK-12
    863
  • Woodstock
    Grades: K-12 | 399 students
    6.6 miles
    3075 Trickum Rd
    Woodstock, GA 30188
    (678)494-5464
    6.6K-12
    399

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (10 reviews)
5  5/17/2016
Shiloh's Administrator and teachers love the Lord and their students. The students'' test scores are above the national average which is largely due to teacher involvement and a great curriculum. We have a great sports program for middle and high school, and an intermural basketball program for elementary through high school students. Each student has Spanish, computer, p.e., music, and art as well as their regular curriculum. My son has been a student at Shiloh for many years and will be graduating soon. I think Shiloh is a wonderful school for anyone looking for a loving, Christian environment for their student.
- Posted by
5  5/17/2016
Why SHCS is my ''choice-school'' - 1) Great Parent-Teacher support and communication. 2) Strong Godly influence in my child's education. 3) Co-Curricular Activities (Sports and Fine-Arts) are emphasized in total-child-development. 4) Teachers care-for and love my children.
- Posted by
5  5/12/2016
After sending my 2 stepsons through public schools I knew I wanted something better for my kids. A real education was important to me, not a football team or social standing. My wife and I looked at a lot of schools. A lot. The academics was great at Shiloh. They were at other schools too. Then we went to Shiloh Hills' Fall Festival and talked to several students. The manners and maturity was amazing. These kids were sharp. Couple that with it being one of the cheapest schools on our list and we were convinced this was the place for us. The one reservation I had was that we are Catholic and it's a Baptist school. Too be honest I didn't even really care if my kids got a Christian education. I just wanted a good education for them. I was wrong. Shiloh Hills Christian School provides a great education not matter your faith and through it's Christian beliefs and teachings helps you raise great kids. After 9 years I can't say enough good about this school and it's staff. Plus the sports programs serve their students as I feel it should. It doesn't take a village. It takes good parenting and a good school. This is your good school.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
Caring and friendly staff, teachers are excited to teach the students. Very happy with the how well my daughter is doing in school and continues to do. All of our kids will be going to this school and graduating from it as well.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
Our four year old daughter enjoys going to school at Shiloh Hills Christian School here in Kennesaw GA. Her teacher Ms. Lynch has years of Pre school experience and this work ethic reflects positively on the quality of education and spiritual empowerment the kids enjoy. The art, music, math incorporated into play is a plus and our son will soon join this school. The after school care they offer sets this school from others.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
Shiloh Hills Christian School is set apart from other schools by its small class size and its wonderful teachers. We have had our children in the elementary and middle school. Both programs have challenged our children. The middle school, in particular, is challenging and teaches the students responsibility. We have enjoyed the athletic program, as well. The new principal has gone above and beyond in her duties and to make improvements at the school. We love that this school feels like an extension of our family.
- Posted by
5  7/24/2015
Great school! The teachers are willing to go the extra mile to help students. The academics are challenging. The sports programs is wonderful.
- Posted by
5  5/12/2015
Shiloh has helped our children grow academically and spiritually. We are so grateful for their willingness to change and grow with our children. They have become positive leaders both in school and in the community and we attribute this largely to Shiloh's wonderful staff.
- Posted by
5  3/5/2015
I am so pleased to have found Shiloh Hills Christian School. My 5 year old son is doing so well there. His teacher welcomed him with open arms and helped him to learn to love his new school. That was huge since he had been at the Goddard School since he was 6 weeks old. It was a big adjustment for him and within weeks he could not wait to get to Shiloh in the mornings. He is learning scripture verses along with everything else he should be learning for his age. Comes home singing Christian songs. I feel a peace where he is. We attend church and he was learning there but not as much as he is at Shiloh. Plus I had fears of public schools safety. We are so blessed to have found Shiloh and would not change a thing. The entire staff there are incredible, funny, loving and heartwarming. I am very grateful to them. My son is learning the absolute truth there and where he came from, which I feel will help him to stand stronger as an adult. They are nurturing, guarding, teaching and loving the second greatest gift our Lord ever gave me, the first is my salvation. Thank you Lord and Shiloh.
- Posted by
5  2/9/2014
This is a great school! The curriculum is wonderful and challenging with a biblical emphasis. I love the family atmosphere!
- Posted by

Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
January 16, 2018
Part of the private school selection process is financial aid. We point out five issues about which you should be aware.
January 16, 2018
We look at why tuition costs vary so widely from school to school.
January 08, 2018
Changes to the Tax Code in late 2017 included the addition of saving for K-12 private school education to 529 plans. We take a look at what this means for families thinking about private school for their children.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average acceptance rate in Kennesaw, GA is 89% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).