Top Private School Events in Virginia

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top Virginia open-houses (2019-20) are listed below

Fri., December 06, 2019  - Arlington, VA

Open House
St Charles School
3299 Fairfax Dr, Arlington, VA 22201
9:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Parent-led tours occur at 9:30 and 11:00 am, following a brief introduction by our Director.

Sat., December 07, 2019  - Mc Lean, VA

Open House
The Madeira School
8328 Georgetown Pike, Mc Lean, VA 22102
1:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Ann Broughton, (703)556-8273, admissions@madeira.org

OPEN HOUSE: This is a unique and comprehensive way to learn about Madeira's nationally-ranked rigorous education, warm and welcoming community, and our award-winning internship program, the Co-Curriculum. Meet academic department chairs and teachers, and take student-led tours of our beautiful campus.

Sat., December 07, 2019  - Marshall, VA

Open House
Fresta Valley Christian School
6428 Wilson Rd, Marshall, VA 20115
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. * Over forty years of proven academic excellence from a Christian World view * Educating preschool through 12th grade students in Fauquier, Prince William, Culpeper, Rappahannock, Warren, and Madison Counties * College Preparatory, full Athletic, Art, Music, Drama, Speech, and Robotics programs, I-20 International Students accepted* 25 acre campus, BRAND NEW gym

Sat., December 07, 2019  - Oakton, VA

Open House
Flint Hill School
10409 Academic Dr, Oakton, VA 22124
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dawn Hopke, dhopke@flinthill.org

Prospective students and parents are invited to join us at our Lower School Math and Engineering Workshops,where you will get a glimpse into how we integrate math and engineering into our dynamic curriculum.

Sun., December 08, 2019  - Alexandria, VA

Open House
Browne Academy
5917 Telegraph Road, Alexandria, VA 22310
1:30pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elise Morrow-Schap, (571)451-1006, emorrow-schap@brownacademy.org

Prospective families are welcome to visit our campus by attending an Open House event. Open Houses typically include presentations by faculty and staff, including our Head of School and Director of Admission, and tours of our campus. These tours allow you to learn more about what happens at Browne Academy during the school day. You will have an opportunity to speak with teachers, current parents, and student ambassadors. Register here: https://browneacademy.myschoolapp.com/podium/default.aspx?t=36644&rid=30752

Sun., December 08, 2019  - Alexandria, United States

Open House
Burgundy Farm Country Day School
3700 Burgundy Road, Alexandria, VA 22303
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lori Adams, (703)329-6968, loria@burgundyfarm.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful 26-acre Alexandria campus. Please RSVP. We hope to see you there!

Sun., December 08, 2019  - Front Royal, VA

Open House
Randolph-Macon Academy
200 Academy Drive, Front Royal, VA 22630
2:00pm - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Andrea Link, (540)636-5484, admission@rma.edu

Discover The Power of Rise at Randolph-Macon Academy! Join us for an open house on Sunday, December 8th, with tours beginning promptly at 2:00 pm. Families interested in applying for the second semester (January 27, 2020) or the 2020-2021 school year are invited to come visit with admission counselors, teachers, and students. Middle School (grades 6-8) and Upper School (grades 9-12) tours will include classrooms, athletic and dining facilities, and dorms. Randolph-Macon Academy students thrive in the challenging college-prep environment, and their 100 percent college acceptance rate includes some of the top schools in the country-from the University of Virginia to MIT. The integrated STEAM curriculum ensures students engage their curiosity and connect their learning across multiple disciplines. Inspire the Rise within your child. To RSVP to the open house, visit www.rma.edu/open-house, or call 540-636-5484.

Sun., December 08, 2019  - Oakton, VA

Open House
Flint Hill School
10409 Academic Dr, Oakton, VA 22124
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jennifer Webb, jwebb@flinthill.org

Prospective students are invited to take part in faculty-led workshops in drama, STEM, makers, visual art and more at our Middle School Arts and Innovation Workshops.

Sun., December 08, 2019  - Oakton, VA

Open House
Flint Hill School
3320 Jermantown Road, Oakton, VA 22124
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lauren South, lsouth@flinthill.org

Learn more about Flint Hill`s fine arts and robotics programs and join us for faculty-led workshops in each discipline.

Tue., December 10, 2019  - Newport News, VA

Open House
Peninsula Catholic High School
600 Harpersville Road, Newport News, VA 23601
8:15am - 9:15am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Alyson LeMaster, (757)596-7247, alemaster@peninsulacatholic.org

Peninsula Catholic High School invites all prospective families to attend our Mini Open House on the morning of December 10, 2019. You will get a light breakfast made by Chef Candiss, a personal tour of the school, and an opportunity to meet with the administration. We look forward to having you visit Peninsula Catholic!

Tue., December 10, 2019  - Virginia Beach, United States

Open House
Cape Henry Collegiate
1320 Mill Dam Road, Virginia Beach, VA 23454
8:30am - 9:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Brooke Hummel, (757)963-8257, brookehummel@capehenry.org

Parent Preview - Tuesday, December 10, 2019 Thank you for your interest in Cape Henry Collegiate! Our Parent Preview will offer you the opportunity to hear directly from our Division Heads as well as key staff members, regarding the mission, curriculum, and core values of our school. You will have the opportunity to see the school while the students are studying, and you'll be able to ask any questions you may have. Please note that this is a parent-only event. Our event will run from 8:30 - 9:30 a.m. and refreshments will be served. We look forward to meeting you!

Tue., December 10, 2019  - Mc Lean, VA

Open House
The Langley School
1411 Balls Hill Road, Mc Lean, VA 22101
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Join us for this progressive tour through Langley`s campus where you`ll see teachers and students in action. Discover what a classroom experience is like, understand how our curriculum intertwines across subjects, learn about our unique leadership opportunities, and hear from parents and students about their Langley experiences. RSVP at https://www.langleyschool.org/admission-events.

Tue., December 10, 2019  - Alexandria, VA

Open House
Commonwealth Academy
1321 Leslie Avenue, Alexandria, VA 22301
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Josh Gwilliam, (703)548-6912, jgwilliam@ca-empowers.org

Is your child thriving in school, or just surviving? Our college preparatory day school offers small classes and instruction designed to empower students with various learning styles, including those who have organizational, attention, or learning differences. Our Open Houses provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our Head of School, Director of Admissions and Directors of High School, Middle School, and Lower School. Parents have the opportunity to ask questions of C/A parents and students and to take a school tour. Please RSVP to Admissions@ca-empowers.org.

Wed., December 11, 2019  - Mc Lean, VA

Open House
The Madeira School
8328 Georgetown Pike, Mc Lean, VA 22102
6:30am - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Ann Broughton, (703)556-8273, admissions@madeira.org

CO-CURRICULUM OPEN HOUSE: For over 50 years, Madeira's award-winning internship program, Co-Curriculum, has provided students internships similar to those offered by colleges and universities. For five weeks, girls learn from experience in settings beyond the classroom. Sophomores engage in service, juniors serve on Capitol Hill, and seniors pursue a career interest or passion. Over their time at Madeira, students build an impressive resume from their Co-Curriculum placements. We invite you to this special Open House to learn more about this program.

Wed., December 11, 2019  - Charlottesville, VA

Reception
Virginia Episcopal School
Farmington Country Club, 1625 Country Club Circle, Charlottesville, VA 22901
6:30pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Janice Bloom, (434)385-3607, admissions@ves.org

CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA EVENT: Families interested in learning more about VES are invited to attend this informative and fun admissions event. You will hear current students share their VES experiences and how our transformative school community is helping them grow toward their full potential. You also will have the opportunity to meet VES staff, faculty, parents and alumni in the area. We would love to meet you! Please join us. For information, to ask questions or to RSVP, contact our VES Admissions team at 434.385.3607 or admissions@ves.org.

Fri., December 13, 2019  - Oakton, VA

Open House
Flint Hill School
10409 Academic Dr., Oakton, VA 22124
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dawn Hopke, dhopke@flinthill.org

At our Lower and Middle School Admission Information Session, you'll get to see our community in action, tour our campus, visit classes in session and meet our headmaster and the directors of the Lower and Middle Schools.

Mon., December 16, 2019  - Alexandria, VA

Open House
Potomac Crescent Waldorf School
3846 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22302
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Torie Gorges, (703)486-1309, tgorges@potomacwaldorf.org

Explore our vibrant school while class is in session and learn more about what makes Waldorf education so unique. Peek into our classrooms, stroll through our biodynamic garden, and participate in a Q&A session with our faculty/staff. Our tours are designed for adults only, however babies in arms are welcome.Space is limited, please reserve your spot for the tour.

Wed., January 08, 2020  - ALEXANDRIA, VA

Open House
Potomac Crescent Waldorf School
3846 KING ST, ALEXANDRIA, VA 22302
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Torie Gorges, (703)486-1309, tgorges@potomacwaldorf.org

Explore our vibrant school while class is in session and learn more about what makes Waldorf education so unique. Peek into our classrooms, stroll through our biodynamic garden, and participate in a Q&A session with our faculty/staff. Our tours are designed for adults only, however babies in arms are welcome.Space is limited, please reserve your spot for the tour.

Wed., January 08, 2020  - Newport News, VA

Open House
Peninsula Catholic High School
600 Harpersville Road, Newport News, VA 23601
5:30pm - 6:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Alyson LeMaster, (757)596-7247, alemaster@peninsulacatholic.org

Peninsula Catholic High School invites all prospective families to attend our Mini Open House the evening of January 8, 2020. Get a personal tour of the school and a chance to meet with the administration. We look forward to seeing you at Peninsula Catholic!

Thu., January 09, 2020  - Alexandria, VA

Open House
Immanuel Lutheran School
1801 Russell Road, Alexandria, VA 22301
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (703)549-0155, admissions@immanuelalexandria.org

We warmly invite you to visit us to experience for yourself a classical Christian education at Immanuel and get a feel for our community and culture. Open Houses include a presentation about the school`s mission and vision and include tours of classrooms, as well as opportunities to interact with the Headmaster, current parents, and teachers. Reservations requested! We look forward to meeting you!

Fri., January 10, 2020  - Oakton, VA

Open House
Flint Hill School
10409 Academic Dr., Oakton, VA 22124
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dawn Hopke, dhopke@flinthill.org

At our Lower and Middle School Admission Information Session, you'll get to see our community in action, tour our campus, visit classes in session and meet our headmaster and the directors of the Lower and Middle Schools.

Sat., January 11, 2020  - Alexandria, United States

Open House
Burgundy Farm Country Day School
3700 Burgundy Road, Alexandria, VA 22303
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lori Adams, (703)329-6968, loria@burgundyfarm.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful 26-acre Alexandria campus. Please RSVP. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 12, 2020  - Annandale, VA

Open House
Pinecrest School
7209 Quiet Cove, Annandale, VA 22003
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amber Lopez, (703)354-3446, admissions@pinecrestschool.org

Pinecrest School invites you to come attend our upcoming open house. You will be able to tour our lovely campus, meet our staff, and interact with members of the community. Come learn about our small class sizes, flourishing STEAM program, strong academics, social and emotional focus, and more. Advanced registration is not required, but is appreciated when possible. All are welcome to attend.

Wed., January 15, 2020  - Falls Church, VA

Open House
Congressional School
3229 Sleepy Hollow Rd, Falls Church, VA 22042
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there! See schedule below.9:00 AM Welcome from Head of School and Administrators 10:00 AM Parent and student led campus tours11:30 Mix and Mingle for questions after campus tours (Optional)

Wed., January 15, 2020  - Alexandria, VA

Open House
Grace Episcopal School
3601 Russell Rd, Alexandria, VA 22305
9:30am - 11:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amanda Hungerford, (703)549-5067, admissions@graceschoolalex.org

We invite you to visit us to see why you should begin with Grace. Classes will be in session and tours led by Parent and Student Ambassadors will be available. This is an incredible opportunity to see our mission in action and get a better sense of our warm community. If you can't make it, please contact the Admissions Office to schedule a private tour.Begin with Grace. Grow with Grace. Lead with Grace.

Wed., January 15, 2020  - Arlington, VA

Open House
Rivendell School
5700 Lee Hwy, Arlington, VA 22207
9:30am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Sandra Busching, (703)522-1134, admissions@rivendellschool.net

Prospective parents are invited to our Winter Observation Day. Our short program at 9:30 am will give an overview of school at Rivendell, and parents will tour our classrooms in session. Please RSVP or send questions to admissions@rivendellschool.net.

Sat., January 18, 2020  - Marshall, VA

Open House
Fresta Valley Christian School
6428 Wilson Rd, Marshall, VA 20115
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. * Over forty years of proven academic excellence from a Christian World view * Educating preschool through 12th grade students in Fauquier, Prince William, Culpeper, Rappahannock, Warren, and Madison Counties * College Preparatory, full Athletic, Art, Music, Drama, Speech, and Robotics programs, I-20 International Students accepted* 25 acre campus, BRAND NEW gym

Sun., January 19, 2020 - Mon., January 20, 2020  - Lynchburg, VA

Open House
Virginia Episcopal School
400 VES Road, Lynchburg, VA 24503
6:00pm (01/19) - 1:30pm (01/20)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Justine Button, (434)385-3607, admissions@ves.org

VES OPEN HOUSE EVENT FOR PROSPECTIVE BOARDING STUDENTS Register here: www.ves.org/janopenhouse This event is an Overnight Open House, designed for 8th-grade prospective boarding students and parents who wish to learn more about Virginia Episcopal School. We would love to show you our beautiful campus and get to know you! You will attend classes, meet with current students, talk with a faculty member or coach aligned with your interests and enjoy lunch with us. Parent will meet with faculty and current parents, learn about our academic philosophy and how we deliver intentional programming through academics, athletics, the arts and our Student and Residential Life programs-designed based on the science of the teenage brain-to help our VES students become their very best selves, what we call striving Toward Full Stature. Come join us!

Mon., January 20, 2020  - Front Royal, VA

Open House
Randolph-Macon Academy
200 Academy Drive, Front Royal, VA 22630
10:00am - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Andrea Link, (540)636-5484, admission@rma.edu

Randolph-Macon Academy will host an open house on Monday, January 20th, with tours beginning promptly at 10:00 am and 1:00 pm. Families interested in applying for the summer session or the 2020-2021 school year are invited to come visit with admission counselors, teachers, and students. Middle School (grades 6-8) and Upper School (grades 9-12) tours will include classrooms, athletic and dining facilities, and dorms. Come discover how your child can benefit from "The Power of Rise." at Randolph-Macon Academy. RSVPs are strongly encouraged and greatly appreciated; walk-ins are warmly welcomed. To RSVP to the open house, visit www.rma.edu/open-house, or call 540-636-5484.

Mon., January 20, 2020  - Troy, VA

Open House
Oakland School
128 Oakland School Way, Troy, VA 22974
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (434)293-9059, admissions@oaklandschool.net

Do you have a bright child with learning differences such as dyslexia or dysgraphia? Come check out the Oakland School and see what makes us different. From small class sizes, one on one instruction and a nurturing environment, we empower children with learning differences. Learn more about the Oakland Way at our upcoming Winter Open House.Monday January 20th starting at 10am. For more information and to RSVP, please visit us at Oakland School dot net. Or call 434-293-9059. Venue address: 128 Oakland Farm WayTroy, VA 22974RSVPhttps://www.oaklandschool.net/open-house-registration-form

Wed., January 22, 2020  - Virginia Beach, VA

Open House
Chesapeake Bay Academy
821 Baker Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dana Calo , (757)497-6200, dcalo@cba-va.org

Learn more about the only K-12 independent school in Southeastern Virginia dedicated to serving students with a variety of learning differences. Our open houses provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, hear stories from other students and families, and tour our innovative facility. Registration is required - visit cba-va.org/openhouse.

Sat., January 25, 2020  - Richmond, VA

Open House
Richmond Waldorf School
1301 Robin Hood Road, Richmond, VA 23227
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Valerie Hogan, (804)377-8024, admissions@richmondwaldorf.com

Attending an Open House gives a full picture of Waldorf Education and the offerings at Richmond Waldorf School. Parents are encouraged to spend time exploring all of our programs, speaking with our faculty and parent community, participating in an interactive workshop (or two), experiencing our active, hands-on approach to learning, and looking through the work our students create.

Sun., January 26, 2020 - Mon., January 27, 2020  - Mc Lean, VA

Open House
The Madeira School
8328 Georgetown Pike, Mc Lean, VA 22102
1:00am (01/26) - 12:00pm (01/27)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mary Ann Broughton, (703)556-8273, admissions@madeira.org

CAPITOL HILL & OVERNIGHT EXPERIENCE: Curious about boarding at Madeira? Interested in taking a tour of Capitol Hill and learning more about one of Madeira`s internship experiences? If so, the Capitol Hill Overnight event is for you. (If you live locally, please note that preference for this event is given to prospective boarding students who live outside the Washington D.C./Northern Virginia area.) We will confirm your participation at least two weeks before the event.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Arlington, VA

Open House
Saint Ann Catholic School
980 N Frederick Street, Arlington, VA 22205
10:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Oriana MacGregor , (703)525-7599, stann@stann.org

Saint Ann Open House Schedule: Sunday January 26th 10:30am - 1:00pmCome and tour Saint Ann Catholic School! Your are invited to at school-wide tour to visit our classrooms, meet our teachers and staff and talk with our Saint Ann Student Ambassadors. Find out what makes Saint Ann Catholic School and Community stand out. Have your academic and admission questions answered while meeting with Saint Ann parents, students and administration. We would love to meet you! Prefer a private tour? Please email us at schooltours@stann.org. La escuela Santa Ana ofrece visitas guiadas en espanol.

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Annandale, VA

Open House
St. Ambrose School
3827 Woodburn Road, Annandale, VA 22003
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Trish Konczal, (703)698-7171, tkonczal@stambroseschool.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our wonderful school. Reservations are appreciated.. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 26, 2020  - Chesapeake, VA

Open House
StoneBridge School
1629 Jolliff Road, Chesapeake, VA 23321
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Brahan, rachel.brahan@stonebridgeschool.com

We invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Mon., January 27, 2020  - Annandale, United States

Open House
Westminster School
3819 Gallows Road, Annandale, VA 22003
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nancy Schuler, (703)256-3620 Ext. 17, admissions@westminsterschool.com

Join us for an Preschool-8th Grade Open House for Prospective Families. Tour the campus while school is in session. Chat with teachers, administrators, parents and students. Attend a presentation by the Head of School at 10:15 AM. Learn how Westminster School presents challenge, builds character, and instills confidence every single day. RSVP to reserve your space. We look forward to seeing you!

Wed., January 29, 2020  - Roanoke, VA

Open House
Roanoke Catholic School
621 N. Jefferson St, Roanoke, VA 24016
11:30am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Emily Gaston, (540)982-3532 Ext. 1010, egaston@roanokecatholic.com

Roanoke Catholic School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity for you to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., January 30, 2020  - Richmond, United States

Open House
The Steward School
11600 Gayton Road, Richmond, VA 23238
9:30am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jane Carter, (804)565-2334, admissions@stewardschool.org

The Steward School is a place of wonder, discovery, and exploration. Join us for a student-led JK-12 program and learn more about our community of robust academics, inspiration, engagement, and care. Register today: https://www.stewardschool.org/openhouse

Tue., February 04, 2020  - Richmond, VA

Open House
St. Andrew's School
227 S Cherry Street, Richmond, VA 23220
9:00am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Omi Eaddie, (804)648-4545 Ext. 111, admissions@st-andrews-school.org

This open house is an opportunity for First through Fifth grade families to learn more about St. Andrew`s School. Hear from families, students and staff about what makes St. Andrew`s School special.

Sun., February 09, 2020  - Williamsburg, VA

Open House
Greenwood Christian Academy
5251 John Tyler Hwy Suite 37, Williamsburg, VA 23185
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: David Schenaker, (757)345-0905 Ext. 303, dschenaker@gmail.com

The Office of Admission at Greenwood Christian Academy would like to cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide you an opportunity to meet and interact with our amazing teachers, administrators, as well as new and former students. Not only that, but you will be able to tour our beautiful campus in Williamsburg, VA. Reservations are required so RSVP today! We hope to see you there!

Sun., February 09, 2020  - Annandale, VA

Open House
Pinecrest School
7209 Quiet Cove, Annandale, VA 22003
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amber Lopez, (703)354-3446, admissions@pinecrestschool.org

Pinecrest School invites you to come attend our upcoming open house, which will be focused on both enrolment and summer camp. Information will be available regarding our school year curriculum, as well as our high quality summer camp programs. You will be able to tour our lovely campus, meet our staff, and interact with members of the community. Come learn about our small class sizes, flourishing STEAM program, strong academics, social and emotional focus, summer programs, and more. Advanced registration is not required, but is appreciated when possible. If registering, please indicate if you are interested in summer camp, school year registration, or both, and we will insure you are given a tour and information applicable to your needs. All are welcome to attend.

Sat., February 15, 2020  - Marshall, VA

Open House
Fresta Valley Christian School
6428 Wilson Rd, Marshall, VA 20115
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. * Over forty years of proven academic excellence from a Christian World view * Educating preschool through 12th grade students in Fauquier, Prince William, Culpeper, Rappahannock, Warren, and Madison Counties * College Preparatory, full Athletic, Art, Music, Drama, Speech, and Robotics programs, I-20 International Students accepted* 25 acre campus, BRAND NEW gym

Mon., February 17, 2020  - Front Royal, VA

Open House
Randolph-Macon Academy
200 Academy Drive, Front Royal, VA 22630
10:00am - 3:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Andrea Link, (540)636-5484, admission@rma.edu

Randolph-Macon Academy invites you to come discover what "The Power of Rise" can do for your child at the next open house on Monday, February 17th. Tours begin promptly at 10:00 am and 1:00 pm. Families interested in applying for the summer session or the 2020-2021 school year are invited to come visit with admission counselors, teachers, and students. Middle School (grades 6-8) and Upper School (grades 9-12) tours will include classrooms, athletic and dining facilities, and dorms. Randolph-Macon Academy students take advantage of small class sizes, faculty mentoring, and tutorial sessions. They earn college credit in AP classes and dual-enrollment courses. They thrive in the challenging college-prep academic environment, and their 100 percent college acceptance rate includes some of the top schools in the country-from the University of Virginia to MIT. The integrated curriculum ensures students engage their curiosity and connect their learning across multiple disciplines. To RSVP to the open house, visit www.rma.edu/open-house, or call 540-636-5484.

Mon., February 24, 2020  - Martinsville, VA

Open House
Carlisle School
300 Carlisle Rd., Martinsville, VA 24054
5:30pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sandy Bailey, (276)632-7288 Ext. 242, sbailey@carlisleschool.org

Guests to open house events at Carlisle will see our school in action in all divisions from our fantastic early childhood program to our college-bound high school students.- Meet our Head of School, Gracie Agnew, and Division Directors - Tour our 25-acre campus, complete with a junior and senior gym, the Marshall Performing Arts Center, STEM center, and an outdoor amphitheater.

Wed., February 26, 2020  - Virginia Beach, VA

Open House
Chesapeake Bay Academy
821 Baker Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dana Calo , (757)497-6200, dcalo@cba-va.org

Learn more about the only K-12 independent school in Southeastern Virginia dedicated to serving students with a variety of learning differences. Our open houses provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, hear stories from other students and families, and tour our innovative facility. Registration is required - visit cba-va.org/openhouse.

Sat., March 14, 2020  - Marshall, VA

Open House
Fresta Valley Christian School
6428 Wilson Rd, Marshall, VA 20115
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our campus. * Over forty years of proven academic excellence from a Christian World view * Educating preschool through 12th grade students in Fauquier, Prince William, Culpeper, Rappahannock, Warren, and Madison Counties * College Preparatory, full Athletic, Art, Music, Drama, Speech, and Robotics programs, I-20 International Students accepted* 25 acre campus, BRAND NEW gym

Sun., March 22, 2020  - Front Royal, VA

Open House
Randolph-Macon Academy
200 Academy Drive, Front Royal, VA 22630
2:00pm - 4:15pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Andrea Link, (540)636-5484, admission@rma.edu

Randolph-Macon Academy will host an open house on Sunday, March 22nd, with tours beginning promptly at 2:00 pm. Families interested in applying for the summer session (named a "Best Summer Camp" by Northern Virginia Magazine in 2019) or the 2020-2021 school year are invited. Come visit with admission counselors, teachers, and students, and learn about the school culture that inspires "The Power of Rise" in students. Middle School (grades 6-8) and Upper School (grades 9-12) tours will include classrooms, athletic and dining facilities, and dorms.RSVPs are strongly encouraged and greatly appreciated; walk-ins are warmly welcomed. To RSVP to the open house, visit www.rma.edu/open-house, or call 540-636-5484.

Wed., March 25, 2020  - Virginia Beach, VA

Open House
Chesapeake Bay Academy
821 Baker Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dana Calo , (757)497-6200, dcalo@cba-va.org

Learn more about the only K-12 independent school in Southeastern Virginia dedicated to serving students with a variety of learning differences. Our open houses provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, hear stories from other students and families, and tour our innovative facility. Registration is required - visit cba-va.org/openhouse.

Thu., April 16, 2020  - Alexandria, United States

Open House
Grace Episcopal School
6015 Nealon Pl, Alexandria, VA 22312
9:30am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amanda Hungerford, (703)549-5067, admissions@graceschoolalex.org

We invite you to visit to see why you should begin with Grace. Classes will be in session and tours led by Parent and Student Ambassadors will be available. This is an incredible opportunity to get a sneak peak of our mission in action and get a better sense of our warm community. If you can't make it, please contact the Admissions Office to schedule a private tour.Begin with Grace. Grow with Grace. Lead with Grace.

Sun., April 19, 2020  - Annandale, VA

Open House
Pinecrest School
7209 Quiet Cove, Annandale, VA 22003
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amber Lopez, (703)354-3446, admissions@pinecrestschool.org

Pinecrest School invites you to come attend our upcoming open house, which will be focused on both enrolment and summer camp. Information will be available regarding our school year curriculum, as well as our high quality summer camp programs. You will be able to tour our lovely campus, meet our staff, and interact with members of the community. Come learn about our small class sizes, flourishing STEAM program, strong academics, social and emotional focus, summer programs, and more. Advanced registration is not required, but is appreciated when possible. If registering, please indicate if you are interested in summer camp, school year registration, or both, and we will insure you are given a tour and information applicable to your needs. All are welcome to attend.

Wed., April 22, 2020  - Virginia Beach, VA

Open House
Chesapeake Bay Academy
821 Baker Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dana Calo , (757)497-6200, dcalo@cba-va.org

Learn more about the only K-12 independent school in Southeastern Virginia dedicated to serving students with a variety of learning differences. Our open houses provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, hear stories from other students and families, and tour our innovative facility. Registration is required - visit cba-va.org/openhouse.

Wed., May 27, 2020  - Virginia Beach, VA

Open House
Chesapeake Bay Academy
821 Baker Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dana Calo , (757)497-6200, dcalo@cba-va.org

Learn more about the only K-12 independent school in Southeastern Virginia dedicated to serving students with a variety of learning differences. Our open houses provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, hear stories from other students and families, and tour our innovative facility. Registration is required - visit cba-va.org/openhouse.

Recent Articles
SSAT and ISEE scores are one part of the total picture which most private school admissions staff review. These standardized tests reveal what you have learned in key mastery areas.
Do you think your son has a learning disability? Not sure what to do? A special needs school might be the way to go.
You thought everything was set. The test scores were excellent. She had glowing teacher recommendations. The visit and the interview went well. But the school didn't accept your child. What do you do now?