Top Private School Events in Virginia

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top Virginia open-houses (2018-19) are listed below

Mon., December 10, 2018  - McLean, United States

Open House
BASIS Independent Silicon Valley
7911 Westpark Drive, #1513, #1513, McLean, VA 22102
6:30pm - 7:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 4084898264, siliconvalley-admissions@basisindependent.com

HIGH SCHOOL INFO SESSION (Monday, December 10 at 6:30 PM): If you are searching for a high school option for next school year, this is your night! Join school leadership and high school teachers, for an in depth overview of our nationally ranked high school program. We'll overview the curriculum by discipline and grade, APs, our Senior Year difference, college counseling, and extracurricular offering. Join us to explore why our schools are top ranked in the nation. REGISTER TODAY: https://bit.ly/2DnXM9Z

Tue., December 11, 2018  - Springfield, VA

Open House
Immanuel Christian School
6915 Braddock Road, Springfield, VA 22151
8:30am - 10:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lauren Gessner, 703-941-1220, lauren.gessner@icsva.org

Immanuel Christian School invites you to attend our Take A Look Tuesdays High School Admissions Preview Open House, 9th and 10th grade, for the 2019-2020 school year. Please RSVP to the link below: www.icsva.org/openhouse

Fri., December 14, 2018  - Springfield, VA

Open House
Immanuel Christian School
6915 Braddock Road, Springfield, VA 22151
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lauren Gessner, 703-941-1220, lauren.gessner@icsva.org

Immanuel Christian School invites you to attend our Admissions Preview Open House, kindergarten through 8th grade, for the 2019-2020 school year. Please RSVP to the link below: www.icsva.org/openhouse

Wed., January 09, 2019  - Vienna, VA

Open House
Oakcrest School
2092 Kedge Drive, Vienna, VA 22181
8:15am - 9:45am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cynthia Bertolini, (571) 459-2732, cbertolini@oakcrest.org

Oakcrest Admissions cordially invites you to attend one of our Admissions Information sessions for prospective families on Wednesday, January 9, 2018 at either 8:15 am or 7:00 pm. The sessions will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our Head of School, Director of Admissions, and current teachers, students and parents. Registration is encouraged. Visit oakcrest.org to learn more and to register. The evening session will have a special focus on our Middle School (Grades 6-8) program. We hope to see you at one of our info sessions, or for a private tour.

Wed., January 09, 2019  - Mc Lean, VA

Open House
Ambleside School
8980 Brook Road, Mc Lean, VA 22102
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julia McDonnell, 703-430-4034, admissions@ambleside.org

School tours are offered on the first Wednesday of every month at 9:30 am. This is a more formal tour than the classroom observations by appointment. Classroom visits are followed by a display of student work and a Q&A session with Head of School, Virginia Wilcox. Please reach out to Julia McDonnell at admissions@ambleside.org should you wish to attend!

Wed., January 09, 2019  - Vienna, VA

Open House
Oakcrest School
2092 Kedge Drive, Vienna, VA 22181
7:00pm - 8:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Cynthia Bertolini, (571) 459-2732, cbertolini@oakcrest.org

Oakcrest Admissions cordially invites you to attend one of our Admissions Information sessions for prospective families on Wednesday, January 9, 2018 at either 8:15 am or 7:00 pm. The sessions will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with our Head of School, Director of Admissions, and current teachers, students and parents. Registration is encouraged. Visit oakcrest.org to learn more and to register. The evening session will have a special focus on our Middle School (Grades 6-8) program. We hope to see you at one of our info sessions, or for a private tour.

Thu., January 10, 2019  - Alexandria, VA

Open House
Immanuel Lutheran School
1801 Russell Road, Alexandria, VA 22301
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Whitney Work, admissions@immanuelalexandria.org

If you are interested in experiencing a classical, Christian education at Immanuel, we would love for you to visit us.2018-2019 ADMISSIONS OPEN HOUSE SCHEDULEThursday, October 11, 2018 (9:00 a.m.)Thursday, November 8, 2018 (9:00 a.m.)Thursday, January 10, 2019 (9:00 a.m.)We warmly invite you to join us at one of our Admissions Open Houses to experience for yourself a classical Christian education at Immanuel. Open Houses include a presentation about the school`s mission and vision and include tours of classrooms, as well as opportunities to interact with the Headmaster, current parents, and teachers.

Sat., January 12, 2019  - McLean, VA

Open House
BASIS Independent McLean
8000 Jones Branch Drive, McLean, VA 22102
10:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Steph Hedge, 703 854 1253, mclean-admissions@basisindependent.com

Designed to provide an immersive overview of BASIS Independent McLean, participants will be able to interact with faculty, explore our facility, and hear from our students and parents. Open Houses will provide insight into our advanced curriculum, extracurricular offerings, and showcase our classrooms, science labs, student lounges, and more! Please reserve your seat by calling the Admissions Office at (703) 854-1253.

Sat., January 12, 2019  - Woodstock, VA

Open House
Massanutten Academy
614 South Main St., Woodstock, VA 22664
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: MMA Admissions Team, 540-459-2167, admissions@militaryschool.com

During your visit, you will have the opportunity to take a cadet lead tour of our beautiful campus and meet with our Admissions staff. Upon arriving, report to the Noth Entrance (you will see red, white & blue flags) and follow the signs to Riddleberger Hall (door #1).If you are unable to make an open house, contact our admissions team at 540-459-2167 opt. 1 and schedule a weekday tour.

Sun., January 13, 2019  - Annandale, VA

Open House
Pinecrest School
7209 Quiet Cove, Annandale, VA 22003
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Trisha Serven, 703-354-3446, admissions@pinecrestschool.org

Pinecrest School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Open Houses provide an excellent opportunity to meet and interact with current parents, the Head of School and Admissions Associate. Reservations are not required, and children are welcome. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 13, 2019  - Alexandria, United States

Open House
Burgundy Farm Country Day School
3700 Burgundy Road, Alexandria, VA 22303
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lori Adams, Director of Admisson, 7033296968, loria@burgundyfarm.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful Alexandria campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 13, 2019  - Fairfax, VA

Open House
The New School Of Northern Virginia
9431 Silver King Court, Fairfax, VA 22031
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful one-of-a-kind campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 13, 2019  - Suffolk, VA

Open House
Nansemond-Suffolk Academy
3373 Pruden Blvd, Suffolk, VA 23434
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 7575398789, admissions@nsacademy.org

Join us on Sunday, January 13, 2019 from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. for our Main Campus Open House! Learn more about our academic, arts and athletic programs. Tour our campus, meet our students, teachers, coaches and administrators who will all be present to answer your questions about student life, tuition assistance, college counseling, transportation, summer programs and more! Register today at www.nsacademy.org

Sun., January 13, 2019 - Mon., January 14, 2019  - Lynchburg, VA

Open House
Virginia Episcopal School
400 VES Road, Lynchburg, VA 24503
6:00pm (01/13) - 1:30pm (01/14)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Stacey Glass, 434-385-3607, sglass@ves.org

The VES Admissions Office is thrilled to offer two Overnight Open Houses for our prospective boarding students and their families. Prospective students have the opportunity to stay on dorm with current VES students, attend mock classes with our incredible faculty, and experience all of the fun and excitement of a typical, active weekend here at VES. Parents will test their knowledge in mock classes, learn about our dedication to healthy, happy, well-adjusted students, and have a chance to hear from our current parents' experience with children at VES. We are looking forward to meeting you and showing you all that VES has to offer!

Mon., January 14, 2019  - Alexandria, VA

Open House
Browne Academy
5917 Telegraph Rd, Alexandria, VA 22310
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Elise Morrow-Schap, 571.451.1006, emorrow-schap@browneacademy.org

Prospective families are welcome to visit our campus by attending an Open House event. Open Houses typically include presentations by faculty and staff, including our Head of School and Director of Admission, and tours of our campus. These tours allow you to learn more about what happens at Browne Academy during the school day. You will have an opportunity to speak with teachers, current parents, and student ambassadors. Each tour gives a small group of visitors the unique opportunity to observe students and teachers in our classrooms and experience our welcoming school community.

Tue., January 15, 2019  - Annandale, VA

Open House
Westminster School
3819 Gallows Road, Annandale, VA 22003
9:00am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nancy Schuler, 7032563620, admissions@westminsterschool.com

Please join us for an Open House for Preschool-8th grade! Tour our campus, visit the new preschool rooms, chat with teachers, staff, and current parents. Children who attend will have a chance to visit with current students while parents attend a presentation by the Head of School from 10:00-10:30 a.m. RSVP to reserve your spot!

Tue., January 15, 2019  - Falls Church, VA

Open House
Congressional School
3229 Sleepy Hollow Rd, Falls Church, VA 22042
9:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: hrubin@congressionalschool.org

Congressional School Office of Admission invites you to attend our Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity for you to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, students,and parents, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Reservations are recommended. We hope to see you there!"

Wed., January 16, 2019  - Alexandria, United States

Open House
Grace Episcopal School
3601 Russell Rd, None, Alexandria, VA 22305
9:30am - 11:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Amanda Hungerford, 7035495067, admissions@graceschoolalex.org

Grace Episcopal School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective families. These drop in programs will be from 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. and classes will be in session. Reservations are not required to attend and prospective parents may arrive anytime between 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. to visit and have a tour. For further information please call 703-549-5067 or email admissions@graceschoolalex.org.

Thu., January 17, 2019  - Alexandria, VA

Open House
Potomac Crescent Waldorf School
3846 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22302
7:00pm - 9:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Torie Gorges, 703-486-1309, tgorges@potomacwaldorf.org

The Office of Admissions cordially invites you to attend "PCWS Evening in the Grades." Join us to learn more about Waldorf Education in the elementary years. You'll experience music, movement, art and academics in a Main Lesson; hear how core academic and specialty subjects are taught in a way that connects with child development; and have a chance to speak with faculty, administration, and current parents. For adults only, please. Space is limited, so please reserve your spot.

Fri., January 18, 2019  - Springfield, VA

Open House
Immanuel Christian School
6915 Braddock Road, Springfield, VA 22151
9:00am - 11:00am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Lauren Gessner, 703-941-1220, lauren.gessner@icsva.org

Immanuel Christian School invites you to attend our Admissions Preview Open House, kindergarten through 8th grade, for the 2019-2020 school year. Please RSVP to the link below: www.icsva.org/openhouse

Sat., January 19, 2019  - Marshall, VA

Open House
Fresta Valley Christian School
6428 Wilson Rd, Marshall, VA 20115
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Admissions Office cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our great campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 20, 2019  - Chesapeake, VA

Open House
StoneBridge School
1629 Jolliff Road, Chesapeake, VA 23321
2:00am - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Eagle, rachel.eagle@stonebridgeschool.com

The Admissions Department cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Please RSVP to rachel.eagle@stonebridgeschool.com. We hope to see you there!

Mon., January 21, 2019  - Harrisonburg, VA

Open House
Eastern Mennonite School
801 Parkwood Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22802
8:30am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Marsha Thomas, 540-236-6021, thomasm@emhs.net

Curious about Eastern Mennonite School's middle and high school? Consider joining us for a Student Visitation Day! Students in grades 5-11 may spend the entire day on campus, shadowing a current student to experience our school first-hand. Parents may attend an informational session and stay for chapel and a tour. Please register in advance!

Mon., January 21, 2019  - Christchurch, VA

Open House
Christchurch School
49 Seahorse Lane, Christchurch, VA 23031
9:00am - 2:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Tina McCurry, 804.758.2306 ext. 119, tmccurry@christchurchschool.org

Join us for an OPEN HOUSE on Monday, November 12. We are a co-ed boarding/day school for grades 9-12 in the Tidewater area of Virginia, one hour east of Richmond. Established in 1921 by the Episcopal Diocese of VA, sibling schools are: St. Christopher's (Richmond), St. Catherine's (Richmond), Stuart Hall (Staunton), St. Margaret's (Tappahannock), and St. Stephen's & St. Agnes (Alexandria).Meet with administrators, admission officers, department heads to learn about:OUR PROGRAMS: sports, performing & visual arts, sailing, robotics, Design through Technology, Creativity/Research/Entrepreneurship, River & Outdoor, student council, makerspace Model UN, and more.STUDENT SUPPORT: life skills, residential life, one-on-one college counseling, ESL, Learning Skills Program (for students with learning differences and disabilities), and financial aid.OUR GREAT JOURNEYS CURRICULUM: college-prep, place-based, field research, real-world experiences, global education/travel offerings, 6:1 student/teacher ratio, honors courses, and more.Join program leaders and coaches in your areas of interest for lunch in Cameron Dining Hall. If you wish, you may schedule afternoon interviews w/Admission officers. Online registration here: Bit.ly/ccsOpenHousehttps://vimeo.com/241932035

Mon., January 21, 2019  - Troy, United States

Open House
Oakland School
128 Oakland Farm Way, Troy, VA 22974
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kara Presson, 4342939059, admissions@oaklandschool.net

Join us for our Open House for prospective families, Monday, January 21, 2019, 10am-noon. If you`re seeking a specialized school that focuses on assisting students with possible learning differences, organizational needs, or for a smaller learning environment where students can thrive? Come find out what an Oakland education can offer.

Wed., January 23, 2019  - Virginia Beach, VA

Open House
Chesapeake Bay Academy
821 Baker Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dana Calo, 757.497.6200, dcalo@cba-va.org

The only K-12 independent school in Southeastern Virginia dedicated to serving students with a variety of learning differences. Small Class Sizes, Personalized Instruction, Multisensory Curriculum & Project-Based Learning, 84% of Faculty have Graduate Degrees, Social-Emotional Learning, Executive Functioning, Intramural Athletics, Visual & Performing Arts, MAKE CBA Entrepreneurship Program, Advanced Scholars Program. Learn more by attending an open house or by scheduling a tour.

Thu., January 24, 2019  - Yorktown, VA

Open House
Summit Christian Academy
4209 Big Bethel Road, Yorktown, VA 23693
7:00pm - 8:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dana Tumminello, 757-218-3680, dtumminello@scaschools.org

Join us for our Upper School Open House for grades 7th-12th. There will be time to tour the campus and talk with our Headmaster, Principal, and Department Heads to learn more the value of a classical education. RSVP by the morning of January 24th.

Sat., January 26, 2019  - Alexandria, VA

Open House
Potomac Crescent Waldorf School
3846 King Street, Alexandria, VA 22302
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Torie Gorges, 703-486-1309, tgorges@potomacwaldorf.org

Potomac Crescent Waldorf School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This kid-friendly event is a wonderful way for families to get to know our school. Roam our halls, explore our classrooms, meet our faculty, learn more about Waldorf education, and see what makes us truly unique.

Sat., January 26, 2019  - Fairfax, VA

Open House
Merritt Academy
9211 Arlington Blvd, Fairfax, VA 22031
10:00am - 12:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ari Autor, Director of Admissions, 703 273-8000, admissions@merrittacademy.org

The Admissions Office invites you to join us for our annual Open Campus. Since 1963, families have been choosing to enjoy their learning journey at our school. Come see why! Tour with a teacher, talk with a student leader, a try a STEAM lesson or play in our gym. Experience the Merritt Academy Advantage. Reservations are requested.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - VIRGINIA BCH, United States

Open House
St. Gregory The Great School
3848 THALIA DR, VIRGINIA BCH, VA 23452
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amy Driscoll, 7574971811, adriscoll@sggsvb.org

Please join us for an Open House. Tours available, and all classrooms will be open! It's a great way to see what being a Saint is all about!

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Annandale, VA

Open House
St. Ambrose School
3827 Woodburn Road, Annandale, VA 22003
11:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Angela Rowley, 703-698-7171, principal@stambroseschool.org

Saint Ambrose Catholic School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful school. We hope to see you!

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Charlottesville, VA

Open House
Charlottesville Catholic School
1205 Pen Park Road, Charlottesville, VA 22903
1:00pm - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Katrina Kuhn, 4349640400, k.kuhn@cvillecatholic.org

In celebration of Catholic Schools Week, we invite you to stop by and visit with the faculty, staff, and administration of Charlottesville Catholic School and tour our beautiful campus.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Fairfax, VA

Open House
The New School Of Northern Virginia
9431 Silver King Court, Fairfax, VA 22031
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful one-of-a-kind campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Suffolk, United States

Open House
Nansemond-Suffolk Academy
6019 Harbour View Boulevard, Suffolk, VA 23435
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: 7575398789, admissions@nsacademy.org

Join us on Sunday, January 27, 2019 from 2:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m. for our Harbour View Campus Open House! Tour our campus and meet our teachers and administrators who will all be present to answer your questions about our curriculum, student life, tuition assistance, the extended day program and more! Register today at www.nsacademy.org.

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Mc Lean, VA

Open House
Ambleside School
8980 Brook Road, Mc Lean, VA 22102
3:00pm - 5:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admisissions@ambleside.org

Open House: Meet teachers and students, see an overview of the school and curriculum, and hear from current parents. Our Open House dates for to 2018-19 school year are: Sunday, October 21st, beginning at 3 pm & Sunday, January 27th, beginning at 3 pm

Sun., January 27, 2019  - Henrico, VA

Open House
Our Lady Of Lourdes Catholic School
8250 Woodman Rd, Henrico, VA 23228
12:30pm - 2:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Andrea Fuller, 8042621770, andrea_fuller@lourdesrva.org

Come take a tour led by one of our students and meet our teachers. Ask about our high quality curriculum taught in our large classrooms at affordable tuition rates. All families of all faiths are invited to ask questions about why our school makes a great fit for our families, and we hope yours.

Thu., January 31, 2019  - Vienna, United States

Open House
Green Hedges School
415 Windover Avenue, NW, Vienna, VA 22180
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Katherine Vazquez, 7039388323, kvazquez@greenhedges.org

Green Hedges School Age 3 - Grade 8. Please join us for a tour of our beautiful campus, where you will see teachers and students in action and capture a glimpse of life at Green Hedges School! Hear from our Head of School and Faculty panel on what makes Green Hedges such a special, safe and unique learning environment. Children are welcome to attend! Questions? Contact Katherine Vazquez in the Admission Office 703-938-8323 x228

Sun., February 10, 2019  - Annandale, VA

Open House
Pinecrest School
7209 Quiet Cove, Annandale, VA 22003
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Trisha Serven, 703-354-3446, admissions@pinecrestschool.org

Pinecrest School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Open Houses provide an excellent opportunity to meet and interact with current parents, the Head of School and Admissions Associate. Our February 10, 2019 Open House will also offer tours for families interested in registering for our summer camp, Pinecrest Pavilion. Reservations are not required, and children are welcome. We hope to see you there!

Sat., February 16, 2019  - Marshall, VA

Open House
Fresta Valley Christian School
6428 Wilson Rd, Marshall, VA 20115
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Admissions Office cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our great campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., February 16, 2019  - Woodstock, VA

Open House
Massanutten Academy
614 South Main St., Woodstock, VA 22664
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: MMA Admissions Team, 540-459-2167, admissions@militaryschool.com

During your visit, you will have the opportunity to take a cadet lead tour of our beautiful campus and meet with our Admissions staff. Upon arriving, report to the Noth Entrance (you will see red, white & blue flags) and follow the signs to Riddleberger Hall (door #1).If you are unable to make an open house, contact our admissions team at 540-459-2167 opt. 1 and schedule a weekday tour.

Thu., February 21, 2019  - Vienna, United States

Open House
Green Hedges School
415 Windover Avenue, NW, Vienna, VA 22180
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Katherine Vazquez, 7039388323, kvazquez@greenhedges.org

Green Hedges School Age 3 - Grade 8. Please join us for a tour of our beautiful campus, where you will see teachers and students in action and capture a glimpse of life at Green Hedges School! Hear from our Head of School and Faculty panel on what makes Green Hedges such a special, safe and unique learning environment. Children are welcome to attend! Questions? Contact Katherine Vazquez in the Admission Office 703-938-8323 x228

Wed., February 27, 2019  - Virginia Beach, VA

Open House
Chesapeake Bay Academy
821 Baker Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dana Calo, 757.497.6200, dcalo@cba-va.org

The only K-12 independent school in Southeastern Virginia dedicated to serving students with a variety of learning differences. Small Class Sizes, Personalized Instruction, Multisensory Curriculum & Project-Based Learning, 84% of Faculty have Graduate Degrees, Social-Emotional Learning, Executive Functioning, Intramural Athletics, Visual & Performing Arts, MAKE CBA Entrepreneurship Program, Advanced Scholars Program. Learn more by attending an open house or by scheduling a tour.

Sun., March 03, 2019  - Fairfax, VA

Open House
The New School Of Northern Virginia
9431 Silver King Court, Fairfax, VA 22031
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful one-of-a-kind campus. We hope to see you there!

Sun., March 10, 2019  - Annandale, VA

Open House
Pinecrest School
7209 Quiet Cove, Annandale, VA 22003
1:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Trisha Serven, 703-354-3446, admissions@pinecrestschool.org

Pinecrest School invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. Open Houses provide an excellent opportunity to meet and interact with current parents, the Head of School and Admissions Associate. Reservations are not required, and children are welcome. We hope to see you there!

Sat., March 16, 2019  - Marshall, VA

Open House
Fresta Valley Christian School
6428 Wilson Rd, Marshall, VA 20115
9:00am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Admissions Office cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our great campus. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., March 16, 2019  - Woodstock, VA

Open House
Massanutten Academy
614 South Main St., Woodstock, VA 22664
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: MMA Admissions Team, 540-459-2167, admissions@militaryschool.com

During your visit, you will have the opportunity to take a cadet lead tour of our beautiful campus and meet with our Admissions staff. Upon arriving, report to the Noth Entrance (you will see red, white & blue flags) and follow the signs to Riddleberger Hall (door #1).If you are unable to make an open house, contact our admissions team at 540-459-2167 opt. 1 and schedule a weekday tour.

Wed., March 20, 2019  - Belle Haven, United States

Open House
Montessori Children's House Of Franktown
7543 Bayside Road, Belle Haven, VA 23354
4:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Alisa Levesque, 7574422215, office@montessorifranktown.org

The staff of Montessori Children's House cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. This Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, and administrators, as well as tour our beautiful classrooms. Reservations are not required, but it would be helpful if we knew you were coming. We hope to see you there!

Mon., March 25, 2019  - Harrisonburg, VA

Open House
Eastern Mennonite School
801 Parkwood Dr, Harrisonburg, VA 22802
8:30am - 3:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Marsha Thomas, 540-236-6021, thomasm@emhs.net

Curious about Eastern Mennonite School's middle and high school? Consider joining us for a Student Visitation Day! Students in grades 5-11 may spend the entire day on campus, shadowing a current student to experience our school first-hand. Parents may attend an informational session and stay for chapel and a tour. Please register in advance!

Wed., March 27, 2019  - Virginia Beach, VA

Open House
Chesapeake Bay Academy
821 Baker Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dana Calo, 757.497.6200, dcalo@cba-va.org

The only K-12 independent school in Southeastern Virginia dedicated to serving students with a variety of learning differences. Small Class Sizes, Personalized Instruction, Multisensory Curriculum & Project-Based Learning, 84% of Faculty have Graduate Degrees, Social-Emotional Learning, Executive Functioning, Intramural Athletics, Visual & Performing Arts, MAKE CBA Entrepreneurship Program, Advanced Scholars Program. Learn more by attending an open house or by scheduling a tour.

Thu., April 11, 2019  - Alexandria, VA

Open House
Grace Episcopal School
3601 Russell Rd, None, Alexandria, VA 22305
9:30am - 10:30pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Amanda Hungerford, 7035495067, admissions@graceschoolalex.org

Grace Episcopal School invites you to a "Glimpse of Grace". This program is designed as a preview event for families interested in Grace for the 2020-2021 school year. The program will begin at 9:30 am with a short welcome to the school followed by abbreviated tours of our campus. Reservations are not required to attend. For further information please call 703-549-5067 or email admissions@graceschoolalex.org.

Thu., April 11, 2019  - Henrico, VA

Open House
Our Lady Of Lourdes Catholic School
8250 Woodman Rd, Henrico, VA 23228
5:00pm - 7:00pm

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Andrea Fuller, 8042621770, andrea_fuller@lourdesrva.org

Come take a tour led by one of our students and meet our teachers. Ask about our high quality curriculum taught in our large classrooms at affordable tuition rates. All families of all faiths are invited to ask questions about why our school makes a great fit for our families, and we hope yours.

Fri., April 12, 2019  - Annandale, VA

Open House
Westminster School
3819 Gallows Road, Annandale, VA 22003
9:30am - 11:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kris Lee, 7032563620, klee@westminsterschool.com

Please join us for a special Open House just for PRESCHOOL! Tour our campus, visit the NEW preschool rooms, chat with teachers, staff, and current parents. Learn more about our "Focus on the FUNdamentals!" RSVP to reserve your spot!

Sat., April 13, 2019  - Woodstock, VA

Open House
Massanutten Academy
614 South Main St., Woodstock, VA 22664
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: MMA Admission Team, 540-459-2167, admissions@militaryschool.com

During your visit, you will have the opportunity to take a cadet lead tour of our beautiful campus and meet with our Admissions staff. Upon arriving, report to the Noth Entrance (you will see red, white & blue flags) and follow the signs to Riddleberger Hall (door #1).If you are unable to make an open house, contact our admissions team at 540-459-2167 opt. 1 and schedule a weekday tour.

Sun., April 21, 2019  - Chesapeake, VA

Open House
StoneBridge School
1629 Jolliff Road, Chesapeake, VA 23321
2:00pm - 4:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Rachel Eagle, rachel.eagle@stonebridgeschool.com

The Admissions Department cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Please RSVP to rachel.eagle@stonebridgeschool.com. We hope to see you there!

Wed., April 24, 2019  - Virginia Beach, VA

Open House
Chesapeake Bay Academy
821 Baker Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dana Calo, 757.497.6200, dcalo@cba-va.org

The only K-12 independent school in Southeastern Virginia dedicated to serving students with a variety of learning differences. Small Class Sizes, Personalized Instruction, Multisensory Curriculum & Project-Based Learning, 84% of Faculty have Graduate Degrees, Social-Emotional Learning, Executive Functioning, Intramural Athletics, Visual & Performing Arts, MAKE CBA Entrepreneurship Program, Advanced Scholars Program. Learn more by attending an open house or by scheduling a tour.

Sat., May 11, 2019  - Woodstock, VA

Open House
Massanutten Academy
614 South Main St., Woodstock, VA 22664
10:00am - 1:00pm

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: MMA Admissions Team, 540-459-2167, admissions@militaryschool.com

During your visit, you will have the opportunity to take a cadet lead tour of our beautiful campus and meet with our Admissions staff. Upon arriving, report to the Noth Entrance (you will see red, white & blue flags) and follow the signs to Riddleberger Hall (door #1).If you are unable to make an open house, contact our admissions team at 540-459-2167 opt. 1 and schedule a weekday tour.

Wed., May 22, 2019  - Virginia Beach, VA

Open House
Chesapeake Bay Academy
821 Baker Rd, Virginia Beach, VA 23462
9:00am - 10:30am

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Dana Calo, 757.497.6200, dcalo@cba-va.org

The only K-12 independent school in Southeastern Virginia dedicated to serving students with a variety of learning differences. Small Class Sizes, Personalized Instruction, Multisensory Curriculum & Project-Based Learning, 84% of Faculty have Graduate Degrees, Social-Emotional Learning, Executive Functioning, Intramural Athletics, Visual & Performing Arts, MAKE CBA Entrepreneurship Program, Advanced Scholars Program. Learn more by attending an open house or by scheduling a tour.

Recent Articles
It is illegal for an interviewer to ask certain questions at your job interview. Be aware of what they can and cannot ask you.
A Scholarship Funding Organization (SFO) is an organization which provides financial assistance for attendance at private school.
Not filling all the seats is a challenge many schools. Jason How offers some answers to common enrollment questions.