Frederick KC Price III Christian Schools

5.00 5 1 (7 reviews)
Tel: (323)565-4199
  • Frederick K.C. Price III Christian Schools is a Christian, college-prep, co-ed private preschool-high school located on the beautiful 32-acre campus of Crenshaw Christian Center in Los Angeles.
  • Established in 1985, Price has maintained a 100% graduation rate since the charter class, with 98% of graduates being accepted into 4-year colleges and universities all over the country.
  • These schools include Stanford University, Dartmouth College, Georgetown University, UC Berkeley, UCLA, and USC.

School Overview

School Membership(s)School Assoc.Association of Christian Schools International (ACSI)
Western Association of Schools and Colleges (WASC)
Religious AffiliationChristian
Grades OfferedGrades Prekindergarten-12
Year Founded1985

Student Body

Total Studentsn/a
Student Body TypeCo-ed
% Students of Color
99%
State avg.: 44%

Academics and Faculty

Total Classroom Teachers26 teachers
Average Class Size18 students
Number of AP Courses5 courses
List of Courses OfferedLink to List of Courses
Matriculation DataMatric. DataLink to Matriculation Data

Finances and Admission

Admission DeadlineNone / Rolling
Admissions DirectorMelaina Williams

Sports

Total Sports Offered5 sports
SportsBasketball, Cheering, Football, Track and Field, VolleyballBasketballCheering,
FootballTrack and Field,
Volleyball

Extracurriculars

Total ExtracurricularsTotal Extra-curric.3 extracurriculars
ExtracurricularsExtra-curric.Club or Organization:
Student Council, Yearbook

Arts and Music Programs:
Drum Line

School Notes

  • The mission of Frederick K.C. Price III School is to provide high academic learning in a disciplined, well-organized, safe, Christian environment. We will provide a biblically based college preparatory curriculum with personalized attention for all students. We will also provide a strong athletic and an enhanced extra-curricular program which will promoter high social standards.
Show me:
Show me:
  • School Location Miles Grades Students
  • Carson
    Grades: K-12 | 88 students
    7.4 miles
    17705 Central Avenue
    Carson, CA 90746
    (310)609-2300
    7.4 K-12
    88
  • Santa Monica
    Grades: K-12 | 1185 students
    11.2 miles
    1714 21st St
    Santa Monica, CA 90404
    (310)829-7391
    11.2 K-12
    1185
  • Los Angeles
    Grades: K-6 | 495 students
    15.5 miles
    15871 Mulholland
    Los Angeles, CA 90049
    (310)476-1251
    15.5 K-6
    495
  • Santa Monica
    Grades: K-12 | 568 students
    10.7 miles
    3131 Olympic Boulevard
    Santa Monica, CA 90404
    (310)828-5582
    10.7 K-12
    568
  • Los Angeles
    Grades: PK-8 | 294 students
    1.4 miles
    145 W 64th St
    Los Angeles, CA 90003
    (323)758-2284
    1.4 PK-8
    294

School Reviews

  5.00 out of 5  (7 reviews)
5  1/25/2018
Three of my children are attending Price and each has performed tremendously well. I would highly recommend that you consider Price for a quality, Christian based education!
- Posted by
5  1/25/2018
Price Schools offers an excellent education and a safe environment. The teachers and staff are supportive and cares about the students. My child started at Price in preschool, he is now in high school. He has made life long friends; grown each year in Christian knowledge, academics and performing arts.
- Posted by
5  1/25/2018
My family recommends this school, first class education, safe and beautiful campus.
- Posted by
5  11/24/2017
I still remember the first day at Price - I walked in the line of parents that followed our little kindergartener's to class on the first day of school. There were so many emotions running through my heart that day - but my baby was ready, and when she got to class, the first thing they did, as a group, was pray for one another, the parents, and everyone in their families. I exhaled - I knew my baby was in good hands. Fast forward nearly 25 years, and I am happy to say that our eldest, along with her younger sister and brother, received a firm, solid, and happy, experience at Price. They made lifelong friends, and have mentors that they can still reach out to through the wonderfully talented and loving staff. Price felt (and feels) like family. But it wasn't just our children that benefited from Price, my entire family did, as we (the parents) have also developed lifelong friends that we will be forever joined to. Price offer's more than just an education for the child - it is a network of Christian people that impact every area of your child's life. And it's a network that your family has access to no matter where you are, because the graduates are all over the world - in ministry, in medical, in legal, in entertainment, in education fields - you name it, there's a Price graduate there that you can reach out to. Price is definitely worth the investment!
- Posted by
5  10/14/2017
I went to Price from preschool through high school. Their high academic standards, low student-teacher ratio, and Christian foundation thoroughly prepared me for studies at Stanford University and Southwestern Law School, as well as life beyond. I now send my daughter there too!
- Posted by
5  10/14/2017
Absolutely Fantastic School
- Posted by
5  10/14/2017
FKCP III Schools offers a safe College Prepartory Christian environment from Pre-School to High School. The challenging curriculum coupled with a sports program is excellent. Two of our children attended FKCP III from Preschool to High School and went on to attend Stanford and Howard Universities. We highly recommend Frederick K. C. Price III Christian Schools as they have a 100% graduation rate, small class sizes, licensed and credentialed teachers.
- Posted by

Endorse Frederick KC Price III Christian Schools. Endorsements should be a few sentences in length. Please include any comments on:

  • Quality of academic programs, teachers, and facilities
  • Availability of music, art, sports and other extracurricular activities
  • Academic or athletic awards

I am a:

Name or Alias:

Your review:

Endorse this school:
Recent Articles
September 04, 2018
Your school's website and your social media sites are essential tools in your marketing program.
August 19, 2018
Choosing the right private school for your child is a lengthy process. I want you to achieve the success which you deserve without making these common mistakes other parents have made.
July 24, 2018
We identify changes in The Tax Cuts and Jobs Act of 2017 which impact not-for-profit private schools.
Request Information
I am a:      
Email:
Name of parent:
Student First name:
Student Middle name:
Student Last name:
Student date of birth:
Student is:
     
Currently in grade:
Seeking entry for grade:
Target start date:
Name of current school:
School type:
        
Applying for financial aid?:
        
Please describe academic, athletic, and extracurricular interests of the student.:
Address:
City:
Country:
State:
Zip:

(enter "N/A" if not applicable)
Phone:
Did You Know?
The average private school tuition in Los Angeles, CA is $12,129 for elementary schools and $23,361 for high schools (read more about average private school tuition across the country).
The average acceptance rate in Los Angeles, CA is 79% (read more about average acceptance rates across the country).