Top Private School Events in Maryland

Find private school fairs, open houses and other events in your area. You can also learn more about them, how they work, and how they can help you research schools.

Top Maryland open-houses (2022-23) are listed below

Wed., July 15, 2020 - Wed., December 14, 2022  - Frederick, MD

Open House
St. John Regional Catholic School
8414 Opossumtown Pike, Frederick, MD 21702
9:00am (EDT) (07/15) - 11:00pm (EDT) (12/14)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Kathy Kinsey , (301) 662-6722, kkinsey@sjrcs.org

Walk-in Wednesdays! Join us any Wednesday from 9-11 a.m. Prospective parents are invited to visit St. John Regional Catholic School and tour the Pre-K through 8th-grade classrooms. Come and see firsthand why our National Blue Ribbon and S.T.E.M, (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math) school offers the best education in the area.

Mon., September 26, 2022  - Marriottsville, MD

Open House
Chapelgate Christian Academy
2600 Marriottsville Rd, Marriottsville, MD 21104
6:00am (EDT) - 8:00am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Nicole Toczylowski, (410) 442-5888 Ext. 123, Admissions@chapelgateacademy.org

Please join us for our K-12 Open House for prospective students and families. This will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators and students, as well as tour our campus. We hope to see you there!

Wed., September 28, 2022  - Bethesda, MD

Virtual Event
Landon School
6:30am (EDT) - 7:30am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

This session will provide prospective families with a brief overview of Landon's program. The virtual event will include presentations from Jim Neill, Head of School, academic and co-curricular program information, an overview of the admissions process and more.

Thu., September 29, 2022  - Potomac, MD

Virtual Event
St. Andrew's Episcopal School
7:00pm (EDT) - 8:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Explore the possibility of a St. Andrew's education for your child at our Virtual Open House. Join us for a live program at 7 p.m. September 29, where you can hear from Head of School Robert Kosasky, meet St. Andrew`s administrators, and learn more about school life and our unique Center for Transformative Teaching and Learning. Sign up today via Ravenna.

Tue., October 04, 2022  - Bethesda, MD

Open House
Landon School
6101 Wilson Lane, Bethesda, MD 20817
9:00am (EDT) - 10:00am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Interested in learning about the admissions process at Landon? Come for a visit! Please join us at the Hendricks Building (Admissions) to learn about the school, tour the campus and hear about the admissions process. Tour Tuesdays are geared for families who are interested in learning about Landon before starting the formal application process. If you know you would like to apply to Landon, we encourage you to go ahead and schedule your individual visit and skip this session.

Tue., October 04, 2022  - Chevy Chase, MD

Open House
Oneness Family School
6701 Wisconsin Ave, Chevy Chase, MD 20815
10:00am (EDT) - 11:00am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Sylvia McLeod, (301) 652-7751, sylvia@onenessfamily.org

Please join us for a Oneness-Family School Tour of our Little Stars (ages 2-3.5) and Children's Peace Garden (ages 3-6) programs and learn how a Montessori education can prepare your child for success in the complex and quickly changing world of the 21st Century.

Wed., October 05, 2022  - Ellicott City, MD

Open House
Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School
4801 Ilchester Rd, Ellicott City, MD 21043
6:30pm (EDT) - 8:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Enrollment for the 2023-2024 school year is open.OLPH is a Pre-K to grade 8 National Blue Ribbon School of Excellence. We'd love to show you our school and help you imagine your family as a part of our community.Visit and discover the difference an OLPH education can make in your child's life. Learn about our 1:1 Chromebook/iPad program, interactive learning, enrichment activities, Buddy Program, leadership, and spiritual formation opportunities. Meet teachers, student ambassadors, and other parents.Let us know you are coming at https://olphschool.schooladminonline.com/.../open_house.Questions? Please call 410-744-4251 or email Brandy at bmunoz@olphschool.org

Thu., October 06, 2022  - Bladensburg, MD

Reception
Elizabeth Seton High School
5715 Emerson Street, Bladensburg, MD 20710
6:30pm (EDT) - 8:30pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@setonhs.org

Join us for our Fall Prospective Parent Night- On this night, parents will enjoy conversation with faculty and staff in a relaxed setting, obtain detailed information about the Admissions process, and learn about merit and need-based scholarships. Register here: https://www.setonhs.org/list-detail?pk=198061&fromId=281763

Sat., October 08, 2022  - Pikesville, MD

Open House
Park School of Baltimore
2425 Old Court Road, Pikesville, MD 21208
9:30am (EDT) - 11:30am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admission Office, (410) 339-4130, admission@parkschool.net

Our "Experience Park" Open House event features faculty as `thought leaders` and allows prospective families to experience Park teachers at work. Faculty representatives from each grade level and divisions/departments engage with parents and students, explaining teaching materials, student work, and Progressive pedagogy. After the Open House, visitors are invited to pack a picnic and join our school-wide community event, "Saturday in the Park" festivities for games, arts and crafts, and fun.Lower School event is 9:3011 a. m. for Pre-K through Grade 5. Middle and Upper Schools event for Grades 612 is 1011:30 a.m.

Mon., October 10, 2022  - Crownsville, MD

Open House
Rockbridge Academy
680 Evergreen Road, Crownsville, MD 21032
9:00am (EDT) - 11:00am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Marsh, (410) 923-1171, jmarsh@rockbridge.org

Rockbridge Academy teaches students how to think critically and wisely with a Christian worldview, instilling heartfelt joy for learning, while encouraging students to be lifelong Christ followers and compassionate leaders of the next generation. We invite you to join us at our next Open House to see why parents always tell us they wish they had been educated this way.

Tue., October 11, 2022  - Baltimore, MD

Open House
School Of The Cathedral Mary Our Queen
111 Amberly Way, Baltimore, MD 21210
9:00am (EDT) - 11:30am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Gina McGee, (410) 464-4100 Ext. 4117, gmcgee@cmoq.org

You don't want to miss out. Visit our Open House and get an inside-look into our Cathedral community!Parents will be able to have private tours and visit live-classrooms to see in-person what it's like to be a Cathedral Mustang! Parents will also be able to speak with student ambassadors, parent ambassadors, teachers, faculty and staff. Got questions? We have the answers.And, while you're here, you can enjoy light refreshments with great company. RSVPs are requested. We hope to see you there!

Tue., October 11, 2022  - Bethesda, MD

Open House
Landon School
6101 Wilson Lane, Bethesda, MD 20817
9:00am (EDT) - 10:00am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Interested in learning about the admissions process at Landon? Come for a visit! Please join us at the Hendricks Building (Admissions) to learn about the school, tour the campus and hear about the admissions process. Tour Tuesdays are geared for families who are interested in learning about Landon before starting the formal application process. If you know you would like to apply to Landon, we encourage you to go ahead and schedule your individual visit and skip this session.

Thu., October 13, 2022  - Bethesda, MD

Open House
Our Lady Of Lourdes School
7500 Pearl Street, Bethesda, MD 20814
9:30am (EDT) - 2:30pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (301) 654-5376, office@bethesda-lourdes.org

Our Lady of Lourdes School would like to invite you to our Open House. Come and see why Lourdes is the perfect fit for your family! We have spots for Little Group (age 3) through 8th grade.

Thu., October 13, 2022  - Centreville, MD

Open House
Wye River Upper School
318 S. Commerce St., Centreville, MD 21635
10:30am (EDT) - 12:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Katie Lillard, (410) 758-2922, admissions@wyeriverupperschool.org

Do you have a child who would benefit from small classes in a nurturing setting? Get to know Wye River Upper School at our in-person prospective family open house. Register here: https://www.wyeriverupperschool.org/eventsWye River Upper School is an independent, non-profit high school that changes the lives of students who learn differently due to dyslexia, ADHD, executive function needs, anxiety, high functioning autism and more. Our program provides a well rounded, rigorous, individualized curriculum that recognizes and develops each students` strengths. Our inclusive and uniquely supportive environment enables students to thrive and grow socially and academically.

Thu., October 13, 2022  - Baltimore, MD

Open House
Roland Park Country School
5204 Roland Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21210
4:00pm (EDT) - 5:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Molly Fitzgerald, fitzgeraldm@rpcs.org

Join us for an Upper School Experience! At Roland Park Country School, the spirit of our impressive community transcends the walls of our campus. And yet, it is our facilities, our campus, which allows our students to engage deeply in their learning, to be inspired and to forge an academic experience that is uniquely theirs. Learn more about the culture of the RPCS Upper School, including our brand new STEM offerings and our Arts Certificate of Distinction.

Fri., October 14, 2022 - Sat., October 15, 2022  - Potomac, MD

Virtual Event
McLean School
7:00pm (EDT) (10/14) - 8:00pm (EDT) (10/15)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: McLean School Admission Office, (240) 395-0698, admission@mcleanschool.org

During our interactive Virtual Information Session, you`ll learn about our transformative approach to education from the Admission Team and Division Head. You`ll also hear directly from a McLean parent and student, and have the opportunity to ask questions.https://info.mcleanschool.org/virtual-open-house-registration

Sat., October 15, 2022  - Towson, MD

Open House
Notre Dame Preparatory School
815 Hampton Lane, Towson, MD 21286
8:30am (EDT) - 12:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Notre Dame Preparatory School invites all prospective middle and high school students to its annual open house! Meet students, visit classrooms, learn about the school's stellar academics and deeply rooted service mission, and see firsthand how TRANSFORMATION happens at NDP!

Sat., October 15, 2022  - Sparks Glencoe, MD

Open House
Oldfields School
1500 Glencoe Road, Sparks Glencoe, MD 21152
10:00am (EDT) - 2:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kathleen Wenck, (443) 662-1008, admission@OldfieldsSchool.org

The best way to experience Oldfields is in person at an Open House. Get the inside scoop from our students, meet program directors, visit the horses, and tour the 140- acre campus. You can sign up through your Ravenna account, or email Admission@OldfieldsSchool.org We look forward to seeing you there!

Sun., October 16, 2022  - Centreville, MD

Open House
The Gunston School
911 Gunston Rd, Centreville, MD 21617
11:00am (EDT) - 12:30pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The best way to experience Gunston is to visit our waterfront 35-acre campus. Gunston`s open house features a tour of the facilities, a live Q&A with current students, and a special presentation by our Head of School. You`ll have the opportunity to speak one-on-one with students, faculty, and staff members about what makes Gunston so special.

Sun., October 16, 2022  - Baltimore, MD

Open House
The GreenMount School
501 W 30th St, Baltimore, MD 21211
1:00pm (EDT) - 3:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Sutula, (410) 235-6295 Ext. 22, admissions@greenmountschool.org

During an Open House you will learn more about our full program of study and enrichment opportunities at each grade level; Learn about the power of the Parent CO-OP and the important role each parent has in it; Take a student-led tour of The GreenMount School; Have conversations with current parents, faculty, and students. Prospective students are invited to attend and participate in faculty-led activities or play in our natural playground

Sun., October 16, 2022  - Centreville, MD

Open House
The Gunston School
911 Gunston Rd, Centreville, MD 21617
1:00pm (EDT) - 2:30pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: David Henry, (410) 758-0620 Ext. 1104, dhenry@gunston.org

The best way to experience Gunston is to visit our waterfront 35-acre campus. Gunston`s open house features a tour of the facilities, a live Q&A with current students, and a special presentation by our Head of School. You`ll have the opportunity to speak one-on-one with students, faculty, and staff members about what makes Gunston so special.

Tue., October 18, 2022  - Perry Hall, MD

Open House
Perry Hall Christian School
3919 Schroeder Ave, Perry Hall, MD 21128
6:30am (EDT) - 8:30am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Susanne Harding, (410) 256-4886, admissions@perryhallchristian.org

Come visit Perry Hall Christian School! Tour our campus, meet teachers and learn more about why PHCS is the best place for your student to achieve academic excellence, model a Christ-centered life, and to become a servant leader embracing a Biblical world view. We do ask that you RSVP, so we can prepare for you!

Tue., October 18, 2022  - College Park, MD

Virtual Event
Friends Community School
7:00pm (EDT) - 8:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Johnson, carolinej@friendscommunityschool.org

Join us for a virtual information session to learn more about Quaker progressive education at FCS. This virtual event is open to parents interested in applying to Grades K - 8. Registration is required: https://www.friendscommunityschool.org/admissions/visit-fcs

Thu., October 20, 2022  - Kensington, MD

Open House
Holy Redeemer Catholic School
9715 Summit Ave., Kensington, MD 20895
9:00am (EDT) - 11:00am (EDT)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Hilary Shaw, h.shaw@hrs-ken.org

Please stop by our Open House on Thursday, October 20 and enjoy a student-led tour. Teachers, students, and parents will be on hand to answer your questions. No RSVP required!

Thu., October 20, 2022  - Potomac, MD

Reception
St. Andrew's Episcopal School
8804 Postoak Rd, Potomac, MD 20854
9:00am (EDT) - 10:00am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to explore the possibility of a St. Andrew`s education for your child at our October Admission Parent/Guardian Coffee. Sign up today via Ravenna.

Thu., October 20, 2022  - Baltimore, MD

Open House
Roland Park Country School
5204 Roland Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21210
4:00pm (EDT) - 5:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Molly Fitzgerald, fitzgeraldm@rpcs.org

At Roland Park Country School, the spirit of our impressive community transcends the walls of our campus. And yet, it is our facilities, our campus, which allows our students to engage deeply in their learning, to be inspired and to forge an academic experience that is uniquely theirs. Learn more about the culture of the RPCS Middle School, including our brand new STEM curriculum and how our curriculum seamlessly flows to a successful Upper School experience, at our Middle School Open House.

Thu., October 20, 2022  - Centreville, MD

Open House
Wye River Upper School
318 S. Commerce St., Centreville, MD 21635
6:30pm (EDT) - 7:30pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Katie Lillard, (410) 758-2922, admissions@wyeriverupperschool.org

Do you have a child who would benefit from small classes in a nurturing setting? Get to know Wye River Upper School by attending our online prospective family open house.Register here: https://www.wyeriverupperschool.org/eventsWye River Upper School is an independent, non-profit high school that changes the lives of students who learn differently due to dyslexia, ADHD, executive function needs, anxiety, high functioning autism and more. Our program provides a well rounded, rigorous, individualized curriculum that recognizes and develops each students` strengths. Our inclusive and uniquely supportive environment enables students to thrive and grow socially and academically.

Fri., October 21, 2022  - Bethesda, MD

Open House
St. Bartholomew Catholic School
6900 River Road, Bethesda, MD 20817
8:30am (EDT) - 10:00am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: N. Ghassabeh, (301) 229-5586 Ext. 12, admissions@stbartholomew.org

We look forward to introducing you to St. Bartholomew School. Our Open Houses follow an open, flexible format; you are welcome to come anytime between 8:30am-10am. Tours are led by student ambassadors. Before and after your tour, you have the opportunity to meet our administrative team and to connect with current parents. We will be available to answer your questions about our accredited curriculum, highly rated extracurricular programs, inclusive community of learners, and everything you want to know about becoming a Bobcat!

Fri., October 21, 2022  - Ellicott City, MD

Open House
Glenelg Country School
12793 Folly Quarter Road, Ellicott City, MD 21042
9:00am (EDT) - 10:30am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Karen Wootton, (410) 531-7346, wootton@glenelg.org

For families considering admission, we encourage you to visit our campus during an upcoming Discovery Day. Discovery Day starts promptly at 9 am and begins with a welcome introduction from our Head of School, an opportunity to hear from some of our students, and a brief overview of the admissions process from our Director of Admissions and Financial Aid. Divisional tours will follow, providing the opportunity to observe briefly in classrooms and engage with current parents, teachers, and administrators. We hope to welcome you soon!

Tue., October 25, 2022  - Cockeysville, MD

Open House
St. Joseph School Cockeysville
105 Church Ln, Cockeysville, MD 21030
9:30am (EDT) - 10:30am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Tara Fahey, (410) 683-0600 Ext. 2529, Enrollment@sjpray.org

One-Hour "Express" Open House [all grades] - October 25, 9:30 a.m. to 10:30 p.m. (RSVP requested)Learn about SJS in an hour-long information session for grades PreK-8th.

Wed., October 26, 2022  - Bethesda, MD

Virtual Event
Washington Episcopal School
6:30pm (EDT) - 7:30pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Come learn more about how we will help your child become kind, confident, and prepared in this virtual information session! You will meet Head of School Danny Vogelman, as well as our Division Directors.

Thu., October 27, 2022  - Cockeysville, MD

Open House
St. Joseph School Cockeysville
105 Church Ln, Cockeysville, MD 21030
8:00am (EDT) - 11:00am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Tara Fahey, (410) 683-0600 Ext. 2529, Enrollment@sjpray.org

Middle School Shadow Day (RSVP required). Thursday October 27 from 8:10 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Fri., October 28, 2022  - Owings Mills, MD

Open House
Garrison Forest School
300 Garrison Forest Road, Owings Mills, MD 21117
9:00am (EDT) - 12:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (410) 559-3111, admission@gfs.org

Experience all Garrison Forest has to offer girls grades K-12. Meet our community leaders, inspiring teachers, and exceptional Garrison girls. Prospective families are encouraged to attend and bring their student for a spirited introduction to all things Garrison Forest. Register today at gfs.org/openhouse

Sat., October 29, 2022  - Kensington, MD

Open House
Brookewood School
10401 Armory Ave, Kensington, MD 20895
1:00am (EDT) - 3:00am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Helen Williams, (301) 949-7997, hwilliams@brookewood.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our school. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sat., October 29, 2022  - Baltimore, MD

Open House
St. Ignatius Loyola Academy
300 E. Gittings St. , Baltimore, MD 21230
10:00am (EDT) - 12:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@saintignatius.org

Families and students are welcome to join us at an Admissions Open House. Our Open House provides an opportunity to tour the Academy, meet faculty and current students and parents, and learn more about what the Academy can offer your student! Please complete an Admissions Inquiry and register here: https://saintignatius.schooladminonline.com/portal/public_calendars/calendar_1

Sat., October 29, 2022 - Sun., October 30, 2022  - Baltimore, MD

Open House
Archbishop Curley High School
3701 Sinclair Ln, Baltimore, MD 21213
10:00am (EDT) (10/29) - 12:00am (EDT) (10/30)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Demonya Womack , (410) 485-5000 Ext. 289,

The Office of Admissions invites you to visit Archbishop Curley for our Open House on October 29 and 30 from 10am-12pm both days. Open House if a great opportunity to get a feel for Curley's culture of brotherhood and to learn more about our school's distinctive programs. Visitors will have the opportunity to meet our students, parents, teachers and coaches! If you have any questions you can reach out to the Admissions Office at 410-485-5000 ext. 304.

Sat., October 29, 2022  - Olney, MD

Open House
St. John's Episcopal School
3427 Olney /Laytonsville Rd, Olney, MD 20832
10:00am (EDT) - 12:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Doug Perkins, (301) 774-6804 Ext. 160, doug.perkins@stjes.org

Thank you for your interest in St. John`s Episcopal School. Register at www.stjes.org for our Open House on Saturday January 25th from 1-3 PM. Come meet our students, parents and faculty and see why we have so many great reviews. We are also happy to give you a private tour of our school during regular school hours.

Sun., October 30, 2022  - District Heights, MD

Open House
Bishop McNamara High School
6800 Marlboro Pike, District Heights, MD 20747
11:00am (EDT) - 2:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Kendall N. Isadore, (301) 735-7401, admissions@bmhs.org

The Bishop McNamara High School Office of Admissions welcomes you to join us for our annual Open House 2022, which will take place on Sunday, October 30th from 11:00am to 2:00pm!During Open House, prospective families will have the opportunity to hear from our President, our Principal, faculty, staff, students, parents, and alumni, as well as experience performances from our Jazz Ensemble, our cheerleaders, our Traditional African Music and Dance Ensemble, featured vocalists, and more! We'll also have guided tours available, a student panel, a parent panel, and special information sessions geared toward the Admissions, Financial Aid and Scholarships processes.Join us for a fun day full of school spirit, love, and JOY! Register here: https://www.bmhs.org/admissions/open-house.

Sun., October 30, 2022  - Severn, MD

Open House
Archbishop Spalding High School
8080 New Cut Road, Severn, MD 21144
12:00am (EDT) - 2:30am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@spaldinghs.org

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend our annual Open House for prospective students and their families. The Open House will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. Visit our website to sign up today!

Thu., November 03, 2022  - College Park, MD

Open House
Friends Community School
5901 Westchester Park Drive, College Park, MD 20740
9:00am (EDT) - 10:30am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Johnson, carolinej@friendscommunityschool.org

Join us on-campus to learn more about Quaker progressive education at FCS from students, parents, teachers, and administrators. All on-campus events are open to parents interested in applying to Grades K - 8. Registration is required: https://www.friendscommunityschool.org/admissions/visit-fcs

Thu., November 03, 2022  - Rockville, MD

Open House
Christ Episcopal School
109 S. Washington Street, Rockville, MD 20850
9:00am (EDT) - 11:00am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Janet Gerber, (301) 424-6550 Ext. 103, jgerber@cesrockville.org

Join us in person on Thursday, November 3rd from 9:00-11:00am for an "in action" look at CES! Student ambassadors and school administrators will be leading tours of the school, and visitors will have a chance to see our classes in progress. Reservations are required. For more information or to RSVP, please visit https://cesrockville.org/admission/admission-events/. We look forward to seeing you!

Thu., November 03, 2022  - Baltimore, MD

Open House
Roland Park Country School
5204 Roland Avenue, Baltimore, MD 21210
4:00pm (EDT) - 5:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ashley Henderson, hendersona@rpcs.org

Get to know the RPCS Lower School and understand why an all girls environment is incredibly beneficial for the lifelong learning and academic outcomes of your daughter. At Roland Park Country School, the spirit of our impressive community transcends the walls of our campus. And yet, it is our facilities, our campus, which allows our students to engage deeply in their learning, to be inspired and to forge an academic experience that is uniquely theirs. Learn more about the culture of the RPCS Lower School at our Lower School Open House.

Fri., November 04, 2022  - Annapolis, MD

Open House
St. Mary Elementary School
111 Duke Of Gloucester Street, Annapolis, MD 21401
9:00am (EDT) - 11:00am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jami Carr, (410) 990-4135, jcarr@stmarysannapolis.org

St. Mary's School invites you to experience our special community of learning. This is a wonderful opportunity to tour our historic campus and explore engaging preschool through eighth grade classrooms. We look forward to seeing you.

Sat., November 05, 2022  - Rockville, MD

Open House
Christ Episcopal School
109 S. Washington Street, Rockville, MD 20850
9:00am (EDT) - 11:00am (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Janet Gerber, (301) 424-6550 Ext. 103, jgerber@cesrockville.org

Join us in person on Saturday, November 5th from 9:00-11:00am for look at CES! Student ambassadors and school administrators will be leading tours of the school, and visitors will have a chance to talk with our teachers abut their programs. Reservations are required. For more information or to RSVP, please visit https://cesrockville.org/admission/admission-events/. We look forward to seeing you!

Sun., November 06, 2022  - Silver Spring, MD

Open House
The Avalon School
11811 Claridge Rd. , Silver Spring, MD 20902
2:30am (EST) - 4:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Istvan Teleki, (301) 963-8022, Admissions@avalonschools.org

Duc in Altum - Put into the deep. Come to our Fall Open House and see firsthand what that means. Meet teachers, students, and parents. Come and see why Avalon is the right for your family!If you love it, sign your son up for a Black Knight for a Day Visit. You`ll be glad you did!

Sun., November 06, 2022  - Catonsville, MD

Open House
Mount de Sales Academy
700 Academy Rd, Catonsville, MD 21228
9:00am (EST) - 1:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mattie Wood, (410) 744-8498 Ext. 270, admissions@mountdesales.org

We invite families with girls in all grades to join us on Sunday, November 6, 2022 for our Open House. 9 a.m. - Mass will be offered in our campus chapel. We hope you will join Mount de Sales faculty, staff and students as we start the day in prayer. Registration for Mass is required.10 a.m. - Open House begins12 p.m. - Final tour departs1 p.m. - Open House concludesDuring your visit to Mount de Sales Academy, prospective Sailors and their families will have the opportunity to:- Tour our beautiful, historic campus- Engage with current students, school administrators, faculty and staff- Learn about our academic programs and student life- Meet with athletic coaches and student athletes- Connect with MDSA Board Members, Advancement/Development staff, and Parents' Club members- Visit our Sailor Shop*Registration for Mass at 9 a.m. is required.*Registration for Open House from 10 a.m.-1 p.m. is not required but is encouraged. The last campus tour will depart at 12 p.m.*Register at https://www.mountdesalesacademy.org/admissions/visits--events

Sun., November 06, 2022  - Bladensburg, MD

Open House
Elizabeth Seton High School
5715 Emerson Street, Bladensburg, MD 20710
11:00am (EST) - 2:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@setonhs.org

Families earn in-depth information on the admissions and financial aid process, specific programs of interest, arts, athletics, service and clubs. Administrators, faculty and current students will be on hand to discuss the highlights of the Seton experience. Enjoy musical and dance performances, artwork and academic displays and meet members of our athletics teams and coaching staff. Student led tours and breakout sessions provide an inside look at our academic offerings and student life.

Sun., November 06, 2022  - Bethesda, MD

Open House
Landon School
6101 Wilson Lane, Bethesda, MD 20817
1:00pm (EST) - 3:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Join us for our in person Admissions Open House! Learn about the advantages of an all-boys education, hear about how our small class sizes and Teacher-Coach-Mentor philosophy relates to our students' success while visiting our 75-acre campus. Attend our on-campus Open House event to learn how Landon brings out the best in boys. Register now through www.ravenna-hub.com

Sun., November 06, 2022  - Halethorpe, MD

Open House
Lamb Of God School
1810 Fairview Ave, Halethorpe, MD 21227
1:00pm (EST) - 3:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Prospective students and their families will have the opportunity to tour the school building and learn more about our school, curriculum, administration, faculty, and students. We look forward to meeting you!

Sun., November 06, 2022  - Annapolis, MD

Open House
St. Marys High School
113 Duke Of Gloucester St, Annapolis, MD 21401
2:00pm (EST) - 4:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Admissions Office, (410) 990-4236, jholland@stmarysannapolis.org

St. Mary`s School invites you to experience our special community of learning through our High School Open House. These are a wonderful opportunity to tour our historic campus in downtown Annapolis and explore engaging classrooms. We look forward to seeing you. https://www.stmarysannapolis.org/admissions-open-house

Sun., November 06, 2022  - Laurel, MD

Open House
St. Vincent Pallotti High School
113 St. Marys Place, Laurel, MD 20707
2:00pm (EST) - 5:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Shaelon English, (301) 725-3228 Ext. 2202, senglish@pallottihs.org

Join Us for Fall Open House for the 2023-2024 school year! Learn more about our programs, take a campus tour and meet faculty, administration and coaches. We offer: Challenging curriculum including four-year Honors program, Advanced Placement (AP) courses, Pallotti Transitions course for incoming Freshmen, pre-professional Arts Academy and a learning center for college bound students who need individual support. Unique small community atmosphere where students feel cared for and personally known. Diverse extracurricular programs including campus ministry, retreats, prayer services and liturgies, choral and band programs, artistic opportunities, and over 20 varsity athletic teams.

Tue., November 08, 2022  - Ellicott City, MD

Open House
Glenelg Country School
12793 Folly Quarter Road, Ellicott City, MD 21042
9:00am (EST) - 10:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Karen Wootton, (410) 531-7347, wootton@glenelg.org

For families considering admission, we encourage you to visit our campus during an upcoming Discovery Day. Discovery Day starts promptly at 9 am and begins with a welcome introduction from our Head of School, an opportunity to hear from some of our students, and a brief overview of the admissions process from our Director of Admissions and Financial Aid. Divisional tours will follow, providing the opportunity to observe briefly in classrooms and engage with current parents, teachers, and administrators. We hope to welcome you soon!

Tue., November 08, 2022  - Ellicott City, MD

Open House
Resurrection St Paul School
3155 Paulskirk Drive, Ellicott City, MD 21042
9:30am (EST) - 11:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Stephanie Finamore, (410) 461-9111 Ext. 407, sfinamore@resstpaul.org

Attendance at an Open House is a wonderful way to become familiar with the total education we have to offer your child. During your visit, you will become acquainted with our beautiful 22 acre campus and state of the art facility. Most importantly, you will be afforded the opportunity to hear about our school curriculum and mission statement and meet our administration. Guides will invite you to tour our entire facility where you will be able to view student projects and observe our creative classes while they are in session. In this manner, our hope is that you will come away for the Open House having your questions about Resurrection-St. Paul School answered.

Wed., November 09, 2022  - Ellicott City, MD

Open House
Our Lady Of Perpetual Help School
4801 Ilchester Rd, Ellicott City, MD 21043
10:00am (EST) - 11:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information:

Enrollment for the 2023-2024 school year is open.OLPH is a Pre-K to grade 8 National Blue Ribbon School of Excellence. We'd love to show you our school and help you imagine your family as a part of our community.Visit and discover the difference an OLPH education can make in your child's life. Learn about our 1:1 Chromebook/iPad program, interactive learning, enrichment activities, Buddy Program, leadership, and spiritual formation opportunities. Meet teachers, student ambassadors, and other parents.Let us know you are coming at https://olphschool.schooladminonline.com/.../open_house.Questions? Please call 410-744-4251 or email Brandy at bmunoz@olphschool.org

Wed., November 09, 2022  - Cockeysville, MD

Open House
St. Joseph School Cockeysville
105 Church Ln, Cockeysville, MD 21030
1:00pm (EST) - 2:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Tara Fahey, (410) 683-0600 Ext. 2529, Enrollment@sjpray.org

One-Hour "Express" Open House [all grades] - Wednesday, November 9, 1:00 p.m. to 2:00 p.m. (RSVP requested)Learn about SJS in an hour-long information session for grades PreK-8th.

Fri., November 11, 2022  - Potmac, MD

Open House
McLean School
8224 Lochinver Lane, Potmac, MD 20854
9:00am (EST) - 11:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: McLean School Admission Office, (240) 395-0698, admission@mcleanschool.org

Come visit campus and learn about our transformative approach to education from our Head of School and then attend a Lower School (K-4), Middle School (grades 5-8), or Upper School (grades 9-12) Information Session. You'll enjoy a guided tour of the school, along with meaningful opportunities to connect with faculty, parents, and current students.https://info.mcleanschool.org/open-house-registration

Fri., November 11, 2022  - Potomac, MD

Open House
St. Andrew's Episcopal School
8804 Postoak Rd, Potomac, MD 20854
9:00am (EST) - 11:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Interested in learning more about St. Andrew's? We hope you will join us on campus at 9 a.m. on Friday, November 11 for our Admission Open House. Hear from current students, faculty, and the Head of School and take a tour of our campus. Sign up via Ravenna.

Sat., November 12, 2022  - Barnesville, MD

Open House
Barnesville School of Arts & Sciences
21830 Peach Tree Road, Barnesville, MD 20838
9:00am (EST) - 12:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Office of Admission cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus on Montgomery County's Agricultural Reserve. Reservations are required. We hope to see you there!

Sun., November 13, 2022  - Centreville, MD

Open House
The Gunston School
911 Gunston Rd, Centreville, MD 21617
11:00am (EST) - 12:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: David Henry, (410) 758-0620 Ext. 1104, dhenry@gunston.org

The best way to experience Gunston is to visit our waterfront 35-acre campus. Gunston`s open house features a tour of the facilities, a live Q&A with current students, and a special presentation by our Head of School. You`ll have the opportunity to speak one-on-one with students, faculty, and staff members about what makes Gunston so special.

Sun., November 13, 2022  - Centreville, MD

Open House
The Gunston School
911 Gunston Rd, Centreville, MD 21617
1:00pm (EST) - 2:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: David Henry, (410) 758-0620 Ext. 1104, dhenry@gunston.org

The best way to experience Gunston is to visit our waterfront 35-acre campus. Gunston`s open house features a tour of the facilities, a live Q&A with current students, and a special presentation by our Head of School. You`ll have the opportunity to speak one-on-one with students, faculty, and staff members about what makes Gunston so special.

Mon., November 14, 2022  - Crownsville, MD

Open House
Rockbridge Academy
680 Evergreen Road, Crownsville, MD 21032
9:00am (EST) - 11:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Marsh, (410) 923-1171, jmarsh@rockbridge.org

Rockbridge Academy teaches students how to think critically and wisely with a Christian worldview, instilling heartfelt joy for learning, while encouraging students to be lifelong Christ followers and compassionate leaders of the next generation. We invite you to join us at our next Open House to see why parents always tell us they wish they had been educated this way.

Tue., November 15, 2022  - Bethesda, MD

Open House
Landon School
6101 Wilson Lane, Bethesda, MD 20817
6:30am (EST) - 7:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Landon's athletic preview night will provide prospective families with an overview of Landon's athletic program.

Tue., November 15, 2022  - ELDERSBURG, MD

Open House
St. Stephens Classical Christian Academy
2275 Liberty Road, ELDERSBURG, MD 21784
8:30am (EST) - 11:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ashley Ebersole, (410) 795-1249 Ext. 406, ststephenscca@gmail.com

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with the administrator and teachers, as well as tour our facility. Reservations are appreciated. We hope to see you there!

Tue., November 15, 2022  - Baltimore, MD

Open House
School Of The Cathedral Mary Our Queen
111 Amberly Way, Baltimore, MD 21210
9:00am (EST) - 11:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Gina McGee, (410) 464-4100 Ext. 4117, gmcgee@cmoq.org

Visit our Open House and get an inside-look into our Cathedral community! Parents will be able to have private tours and visit live-classrooms to see in-person what it's like to be a Cathedral Mustang! Parents will also be able to speak with student ambassadors, parent ambassadors, teachers, faculty and staff. Got questions? We have the answers. And, while you're here, you can enjoy light refreshments with great company. RSVPs are requested. We hope to see you there!

Tue., November 15, 2022  - College Park, MD

Open House
Friends Community School
5901 Westchester Park Drive, College Park, MD 20740
9:00am (EST) - 10:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Johnson, carolinej@friendscommunityschool.org

Join us on-campus to learn more about Quaker progressive education at FCS from students, parents, teachers, and administrators. All on-campus events are open to parents interested in applying to Grades K - 8. Registration is required: https://www.friendscommunityschool.org/admissions/visit-fcs

Tue., November 15, 2022  - Potomac, MD

Virtual Event
St. Andrew's Episcopal School
6:30pm (EST) - 7:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

During this virtual event, learn more about how to apply for financial aid from our Admission Team and Business Office. Sign up via Ravenna.

Wed., November 16, 2022  - Salisbury, MD

Open House
The Salisbury School
6279 Hobbs Road, Salisbury, MD 21804
9:00am (EST) - 11:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Gail Carozza, (410) 742-4464 Ext. 123, gacarozza@thesalisburyschool.org

The Salisbury School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Thu., November 17, 2022  - Bethesda, MD

Open House
The Primary Day School
7300 River Road, Bethesda, MD 20850
6:30am (EST) - 8:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Alison Collins or Jessica Kasenetz, (301) 365-4355 Ext. 114, admission@theprimarydayschool.org

Discover The Primary Day School at our evening Open House on Thursday, November 17 from 6:30-8:30 pm. There are opportunities to talk with faculty, parents, and alums while learning more about our signature programs: Phonovisual, Spanish, STEM, Balanced Literacy, Math, Art, and Music and Physical Education. Individual tours of the school are also available during the week. For additional information about Primary Day, please visit our website (www.ThePrimaryDaySchool.org) or call the Admission Office (301-365-4355). Primary Day is located at 7300 River Road in Bethesda.

Thu., November 17, 2022  - Bethesda, MD

Open House
Landon School
6101 Wilson Lane, Bethesda, MD 20817
6:30pm (EST) - 7:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Landon's visual and performing arts preview will provide prospective families with an overview of Landon's performing and studio arts program

Sun., November 20, 2022  - Gaithersburg, MD

Open House
St. Martin of Tours Catholic School
115 S Frederick Ave, Gaithersburg, MD 20877
3:00pm (EST) - 4:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Anne Gemunder, (301) 990-2441, agemunder@smsmd.org

We invite you to learn more about St. Martin`s Catholic School and the difference we can make for your child. We are hosting an Open House on Sunday, November 20 from 3:00-4:30 pm where you will have an opportunity to speak with our principal, our teachers, and our parents about our Pre-Kindergarten through 8th grade program. Tours will be available in English and Spanish. We ask that you register for a tour time at smsmd.org. Health and safety protocols will be in place. Information regarding our admission process, curriculum, tuition, financial aid, and Safety Plan are on our website at www.smsmd.org. In the meantime, we are happy to address any additional questions or schedule a call or in-school tour at your convenience. We look forward to meeting you and partnering with you in your child's educational journey.

Tue., November 29, 2022  - Perry Hall, MD

Open House
Perry Hall Christian School
3919 Schroeder Ave, Perry Hall, MD 21128
6:30pm (EST) - 8:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Susanne Harding, (410) 256-4886, admissions@perryhallchristian.org

Come visit Perry Hall Christian School! Tour our campus, meet teachers and learn more about why PHCS is the best place for your student to achieve academic excellence, model a Christ-centered life, and to become a servant leader embracing a Biblical world view. We do ask that you RSVP, so we can prepare for you!

Wed., November 30, 2022  - College Park, MD

Virtual Event
Friends Community School
10:00am (EST) - 11:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Johnson, carolinej@friendscommunityschool.org

Join us virtually to learn more about our Middle School program and Quaker progressive education at FCS from our Head of Middle School. This virtual event is open to parents interested in applying to Grades 5 - 8. Registration is required: https://www.friendscommunityschool.org/admissions/visit-fcs

Thu., December 01, 2022  - College Park, MD

Virtual Event
Friends Community School
10:00am (EST) - 11:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Johnson, carolinej@friendscommunityschool.org

Join us virtually to learn more about our Lower School program and Quaker progressive education at FCS from our Head of Lower School. This virtual event is open to parents interested in applying to Kindergarten through Grade 4. Registration is required: https://www.friendscommunityschool.org/admissions/visit-fcs

Thu., December 01, 2022  - Potomac, MD

Open House
McLean School
8224 Lochinver Ln, Potomac, MD 20854
7:00pm (EST) - 8:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: McLean School Admission Office, (240) 395-0698, admission@mcleanschool.org

Come visit campus and learn about our transformative approach to education from our Head of School and then attend a Lower School (K-4), Middle School (grades 5-8), or Upper School (grades 9-12) Information Session. You'll enjoy a guided tour of the school, along with meaningful opportunities to connect with faculty, parents, and current students.https://info.mcleanschool.org/open-house-registration

Sat., December 03, 2022  - College Park, MD

Open House
Friends Community School
5901 Westchester Park Drive, College Park, MD 20740
9:00am (EST) - 10:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Johnson, carolinej@friendscommunityschool.org

Join us on-campus to learn more about Quaker progressive education at FCS from students, parents, teachers, and administrators. All on-campus events are open to parents interested in applying to Grades K - 8. Registration is required: https://www.friendscommunityschool.org/admissions/visit-fcs

Tue., December 06, 2022  - Potomac, MD

Reception
St. Andrew's Episcopal School
8804 Postoak Rd, Potomac, MD 20854
9:00am (EST) - 10:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to explore the possibility of a St. Andrew`s education for your child at our December Admission Parent/Guardian Coffee. Sign up today via Ravenna.

Sat., December 10, 2022  - Elkridge, MD

Open House
St. Augustine School
5990 Old Washington Road, Elkridge, MD 21075
9:00am (EST) - 11:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Jennifer Ross, (410) 796-3040, jross@staug-md.org

Please join us for our Preschool and Kindergarten open house! Our classrooms will be open and our teachers will be onsite to answer any questions that you may have.

Sat., December 10, 2022  - Bethesda, MD

Open House
Washington Episcopal School
5600 Little Falls Pkwy, Bethesda, MD 20816
9:30am (EST) - 11:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

WES`s on-site Open House has something for every member of the family! Parents will meet our passionate administrators, our nurturing faculty, our accomplished students, and our welcoming parents during this detailed presentation of our program. While you`re learning about WES, your children will enjoy hands-on learning adventures. Breakfast will be served, so please come hungry!

Sat., December 10, 2022  - Baltimore, MD

Open House
St. Ignatius Loyola Academy
300 E. Gittings St. , Baltimore, MD 21230
10:00am (EST) - 12:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: James Scott, admissions@saintignatius.org

Families and students are welcome to join us at an Admissions Open House. Our Open House provides an opportunity to tour the Academy, meet faculty and current students and parents, and learn more about what the Academy can offer your student! Please complete an Admissions Inquiry and register here: https://saintignatius.schooladminonline.com/portal/public_calendars/calendar_1

Sat., December 10, 2022  - Potomac, MD

Open House
St. Andrew's Episcopal School
8804 Postoak Rd, Potomac, MD 20854
10:00am (EST) - 12:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Interested in learning more about the Lower School at St. Andrew's? We hope you will join us on campus at 10 a.m. on Saturday, December 10 for our Lower School Admission Open House. Sign up via Ravenna.

Sat., January 07, 2023  - Potmac, United States

Open House
McLean School
8224 Lochinver Lane, Potmac, MD 20854
9:00am (EST) - 11:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: McLean School Admission Office, (240) 395-0698, admission@mcleanschool.org

Come visit campus and learn about our transformative approach to education from our Head of School and then attend a Lower School (K-4), Middle School (grades 5-8), or Upper School (grades 9-12) Information Session. You'll enjoy a guided tour of the school, along with meaningful opportunities to connect with faculty, parents, and current students.https://info.mcleanschool.org/open-house-registration

Tue., January 10, 2023  - ELDERSBURG, MD

Open House
St. Stephens Classical Christian Academy
2275 Liberty Road, ELDERSBURG, MD 21784
8:30am (EST) - 11:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ashley Ebersole, (410) 795-1249 Ext. 406, ststephenscca@gmail.com

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with the administrator and teachers, as well as tour our facility. Reservations are appreciated. We hope to see you there!

Tue., January 10, 2023  - Potomac, MD

Reception
St. Andrew's Episcopal School
8804 Postoak Rd, Potomac, MD 20854
9:00am (EST) - 10:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

We invite you to explore the possibility of a St. Andrew`s education for your child at our January Admission Parent/Guardian Coffee. Sign up today via Ravenna.

Tue., January 10, 2023  - College Park, MD

Virtual Event
Friends Community School
7:00pm (EST) - 8:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Johnson, carolinej@friendscommunityschool.org

Join us for a virtual information session to learn more about Quaker progressive education at FCS. This virtual event is open to parents interested in applying to Grades K - 8. Registration is required: https://www.friendscommunityschool.org/admissions/visit-fcs

Thu., January 12, 2023  - Bethesda, MD

Open House
Washington Episcopal School
5600 Little Falls Pkwy, Bethesda, MD 20816
9:00am (EST) - 10:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: admissions@w-e-s.org

Come learn more about our program in this mini-Open House event! Please note: Attendance is limited to 20 people.

Thu., January 12, 2023  - College Park, MD

Open House
Friends Community School
5901 Westchester Park Drive, College Park, MD 20740
9:00am (EST) - 10:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Caroline Johnson, carolinej@friendscommunityschool.org

Join us on-campus to learn more about Quaker progressive education at FCS from students, parents, teachers, and administrators. All on-campus events are open to parents interested in applying to Grades K - 8. Registration is required: https://www.friendscommunityschool.org/admissions/visit-fcs

Fri., January 20, 2023  - Crownsville, MD

Open House
Rockbridge Academy
680 Evergreen Road, Crownsville, MD 21032
7:00am (EST) - 9:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Marsh, (410) 923-1171, jmarsh@rockbridge.org

Preview Night is the main event for the admissions season and is designed for prospective parents and students. The event features student demonstrations, administrator presentations, and a rhetoric student panel. In addition to meeting our delightful students, visitors will also have a chance to ask parents, teachers, coaches, and alumni how Rockbridge Academy makes a transformative impact on students' lives.

Sat., January 21, 2023  - Bethesda, MD

Open House
Washington Episcopal School
5600 Little Falls Pkwy, Bethesda, MD 20816
9:30am (EST) - 11:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

Come learn more about WES`s program from the comfort of your home! During this informal and intimate event, you will meet Head of School Danny Vogelman, the Division Directors, a large number of our dedicated faculty, and current parents and students.

Sun., January 22, 2023  - Centreville, MD

Open House
The Gunston School
911 Gunston Rd, Centreville, MD 21617
11:00am (EST) - 12:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: David Henry, (410) 758-0620 Ext. 1104, dhenry@gunston.org

The best way to experience Gunston is to visit our waterfront 35-acre campus. Gunston`s open house features a tour of the facilities, a live Q&A with current students, and a special presentation by our Head of School. You`ll have the opportunity to speak one-on-one with students, faculty, and staff members about what makes Gunston so special.

Sun., January 22, 2023  - Centreville, MD

Open House
The Gunston School
911 Gunston Rd, Centreville, MD 21617
1:00pm (EST) - 2:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: David Henry, (410) 758-0620 Ext. 1104, dhenry@gunston.org

The best way to experience Gunston is to visit our waterfront 35-acre campus. Gunston`s open house features a tour of the facilities, a live Q&A with current students, and a special presentation by our Head of School. You`ll have the opportunity to speak one-on-one with students, faculty, and staff members about what makes Gunston so special.

Sun., January 29, 2023  - Gaithersburg, MD

Open House
St. Martin of Tours Catholic School
115 S Frederick Ave, Gaithersburg, MD 20877
3:00pm (EST) - 4:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: School Office, (301) 990-2441, office@smsmd.org

Thank you for your interest in St. Martin's Catholic School. Please come visit and see why so many parents choose St. Martin's for their children. Give us a call at 301-990-2441 and we will be happy to schedule a tour that fits into your schedule, Monday through Friday. Additionally, we cordially invite you to attend our winter Open House on Sunday, January 29 from 3:00 am to 4:30 pm. Come see the difference our academic excellence, Catholic identity, and community service can make in your child now and in the future.

Mon., January 30, 2023  - Ellicott City, MD

Open House
Resurrection St Paul School
3155 Paulskirk Drive, Ellicott City, MD 21042
9:30am (EST) - 11:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Stephanie Finamore, (410) 461-9111 Ext. 407, sfinamore@resstpaul.org

Attendance at an Open House is a wonderful way to become familiar with the total education we have to offer your child. During your visit, you will become acquainted with our beautiful 22 acre campus and state of the art facility. Most importantly, you will be afforded the opportunity to hear about our school curriculum and mission statement and meet our administration. Guides will invite you to tour our entire facility where you will be able to view student projects and observe our creative classes while they are in session. In this manner, our hope is that you will come away for the Open House having your questions about Resurrection-St. Paul School answered.

Tue., January 31, 2023  - Baltimore, MD

Open House
School Of The Cathedral Mary Our Queen
111 Amberly Way, Baltimore, MD 21210
9:00am (EST) - 11:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Gina McGee, (410) 464-4100 Ext. 4117, gmcgee@cmoq.org

Visit our Open House and get an inside-look into our Cathedral community! Parents will be able to have private tours and visit live-classrooms to see in-person what it's like to be a Cathedral Mustang! Parents will also be able to speak with student ambassadors, parent ambassadors, teachers, faculty and staff. Got questions? We have the answers. And, while you're here, you can enjoy light refreshments with great company. RSVPs are requested. We hope to see you there!

Tue., January 31, 2023  - Bethesda, MD

Open House
Our Lady Of Lourdes School
7500 Pearl Street, Bethesda, MD 20814
9:30am (EST) - 2:30pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: (301) 654-5376, office@bethesda-lourdes.org

Our Lady of Lourdes School would like to invite you to our Open House. Come and see why Lourdes is the perfect fit for your family! We have spots for Little Group (age 3) through 8th grade.

Thu., February 02, 2023  - Cockeysville, MD

Open House
St. Joseph School Cockeysville
105 Church Ln, Cockeysville, MD 21030
1:00pm (EST) - 2:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Mrs. Tara Fahey, (410) 683-0600 Ext. 2529, Enrollment@sjpray.org

One-Hour "Express" Open House [all grades] - Catholic School Week, Thursday, February 2, 1:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m. (RSVP requested)Learn about SJS in an hour-long information session for grades PreK-8th.

Wed., February 08, 2023  - Salisbury, MD

Open House
The Salisbury School
6279 Hobbs Road, Salisbury, MD 21804
9:00am (EST) - 11:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Gail Carozza, (410) 742-4464 Ext. 123, gacarozza@thesalisburyschool.org

The Salisbury School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Mon., February 20, 2023  - Crownsville, MD

Open House
Rockbridge Academy
680 Evergreen Road, Crownsville, MD 21032
9:00am (EST) - 11:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Julie Marsh, (410) 923-1171, jmarsh@rockbridge.org

Rockbridge Academy teaches students how to think critically and wisely with a Christian worldview, instilling heartfelt joy for learning, while encouraging students to be lifelong Christ followers and compassionate leaders of the next generation. We invite you to join us at our next Open House to see why parents always tell us they wish they had been educated this way.

Thu., February 23, 2023 - Fri., February 24, 2023  - Halethorpe, MD

Open House
Lamb Of God School
1810 Fairview Ave, Halethorpe, MD 21227
9:00am (EST) (02/23) - 2:00pm (EST) (02/24)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information:

The Lamb of God School invites you to attend our Winter Tour Days for prospective families. These Tour Days will provide the opportunity for interested families to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students during our school day. Reservations are required. Please sign up for a tour here: https://signup.com/go/YnNpyGzWe look forward to meeting you! If you have any questions, please contact the school at office@lambofgodschool.org

Fri., March 03, 2023  - ELDERSBURG, MD

Open House
St. Stephens Classical Christian Academy
2275 Liberty Road, ELDERSBURG, MD 21784
8:30am (EST) - 11:30am (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: Ashley Ebersole, (410) 795-1249 Ext. 406, ststephenscca@gmail.com

We cordially invite you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with the administrator and teachers, as well as tour our facility. Reservations are appreciated. We hope to see you there!

Sat., March 04, 2023  - Baltimore, MD

Open House
St. Ignatius Loyola Academy
300 E. Gittings St. , Baltimore, MD 21230
10:00am (EST) - 12:00pm (EST)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: James Scott, admissions@saintignatius.org

Families and students are welcome to join us at an Admissions Open House. Our Open House provides an opportunity to tour the Academy, meet faculty and current students and parents, and learn more about what the Academy can offer your student! Please complete an Admissions Inquiry and register here: https://saintignatius.schooladminonline.com/portal/public_calendars/calendar_1

Wed., March 08, 2023  - Salisbury, MD

Open House
The Salisbury School
6279 Hobbs Road, Salisbury, MD 21804
9:00am (EST) - 11:00am (EST)

RSVP needed: No
Further information: Gail Carozza, (410) 742-4464 Ext. 123, gacarozza@thesalisburyschool.org

The Salisbury School cordially invites you to attend an Open House for prospective students and their families. These Open Houses will provide an opportunity to meet and interact with teachers, administrators, and students, as well as tour our beautiful campus. We hope to see you there!

Sat., April 22, 2023  - Baltimore, MD

Open House
St. Ignatius Loyola Academy
300 E. Gittings St. , Baltimore, MD 21230
10:00am (EDT) - 12:00pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: James Scott, admissions@saintignatius.org

Families and students are welcome to join us at an Admissions Open House. Our Open House provides an opportunity to tour the Academy, meet faculty and current students and parents, and learn more about what the Academy can offer your student! Please complete an Admissions Inquiry and register here: https://saintignatius.schooladminonline.com/portal/public_calendars/calendar_1

Sun., April 23, 2023  - Centreville, MD

Open House
The Gunston School
911 Gunston Rd, Centreville, MD 21617
11:00am (EDT) - 12:30pm (EDT)

RSVP needed: Yes
Further information: David Henry, (410) 758-0620 Ext. 1104, dhenry@gunston.org

The best way to experience Gunston is to visit our waterfront 35-acre campus. Gunston`s open house features a tour of the facilities, a live Q&A with current students, and a special presentation by our Head of School. You`ll have the opportunity to speak one-on-one with students, faculty, and staff members about what makes Gunston so special.

Recent Articles

A Timeline of Private School Events and History
A Timeline of Private School Events and History
What was the first private school? What's the oldest school? What are some of the educational philosophies commonly found? Some answers here.
Suicide Prevention: Caring For Our Young People
Suicide Prevention: Caring For Our Young People
At last we have a dedicated phone number for suicide and crisis support. The Suicide and Crisis Lifeline is 988. More about it and suicide prevention here.
School Safety
School Safety
Seemingly never-ending school shootings prompted me to find out whether private schools were safer than public schools. Some answers and opinions on the matter here.